Jubilee Manor

Buy Now

Jubilee Manor

This was an awesome sequel! I really loved book one and was ecstatic to read book two, and Jubilee Manor did not disappoint!

In this sequel there are some great mysteries to be figured out. I will say that I figured out who the killer was. But, that might just be possible with all the books I read. We find out new revelations about the Landry's and a new family member which was really cool.

The romance with Madeline and David was perfect, there wasn't any instal-love. It wasn't rushed or easy either. Each character has their own issues to deal with in this book.

I really wish that this series would have been a trilogy vs. the duology it is. I think that the author could do even more with it with another book. I'm sure us fans of the series would die hard fall in love with it.


Book Blurb for Jubilee Manor

The thrilling conclusion to Landry Park is full of love, betrayal, and murder--perfect for fans of Divergent, The Selection, and Pride and Prejudice

In Landry Park, Madeline turned her back on her elite family, friends, and estate to help the Rootless. Now, in Jubilee Manor, she struggles to bring the Gentry and the Rootless together. But when Gentry heirs—Madeline’s old friends—are murdered, even she begins to think a Rootless is behind it, putting her at odds with the boy she loves and the very people she is trying to lead. If she can’t figure out who is killing her friends and bring them to justice, a violent war will erupt and even more will die—and Madeline’s name, her estate, and all the bonds she’s forged won’t make any difference.

This conclusion to Landry Park, which VOYA dubbed "Gone with the Wind meets The Hunger Games,” is a richly satisfying, addictive read.

Age Range: 12 and up / Grade Level: 7 and up


Night Owl Reviews Aug, 2015 4.50