Nothing to Fear

A Blackbridge Novel Book 1

"Nothing to Fear" is the first book in the Blackbridge series. Ryan and Hannah were some of the most frustrating and understandable characters to relate to. I understood where both sides were coming from but it was still frustrating as hell.

Hannah is dealing with some PTSD and learning how to trust again after an assault that nearly destroyed her and changed her life. Ryan is dealing with issues of his own after dealing with his ex but his main thing is making sure that his son, Felix knows he’s loved. When Hannah starts getting weird gifts and then danger lurks, Ryan steps in to help however he can.

I enjoyed reading "Nothing to Fear".

Stay tuned for the next book "Nothing to Gain". That's Mai’s story.

At the end of "Nothing to Fear" you can get free downloads of 2 of Claire Bostons books: "What Goes on Tour" and "Break the Rules" when you sign up for her reader group at:

Book Blurb for Nothing to Fear

The gifts were innocent… at first.

After a traumatic assault, Hannah Novak returns to her home-town hoping for a fresh start. However, when strange gifts turn up on her doorstep, and a stalker fixates on her, she discovers that Blackbridge isn’t the safe haven it once was. With no family left to turn to, she’s forced to seek help from the broody new cop in town.

Ryan Kilpatrick has travelled across the country to create a stable home for his young son, but being a police officer makes that hard. He doesn’t need Hannah’s problems added to his own, yet her courage and vulnerability awakens the protector in him.

With time running out, can Hannah learn to trust again before it’s too late?

Because this time, there are no second chances.

Night Owl Reviews Feb, 2018 3.50