Never Been Kissed

Buy Now

Never Been Kissed

Boys of Bishop #2

Ashley Montgomery is the daughter of a very wealthy politician. She is tired of being told what to do and wants to follow her own way of life. Doing so she decides to do volunteer work at a refugee camp in Africa and that’s where the problems begin. She winds up being abducted by pirates and rescued by Brody Baxter. Brody’s been the family bodyguard for ten years. After the rescue he takes her home to a small town and lets her rest. Brody gets the shock of his life when Ashley thinks to save him and in the end they both get a shot at a better future and a love that will last a lifetime.

This story was very adventurous and amusing. Ashley is strong willed though she has her moments when she’s vulnerable. I’m really glad that I don’t know what it feels like to come from a powerful family with money because there is a lot of crap and responsibility that comes with that. I have a big problem with people telling me what I can and can’t do and my future is my own. I’m glad Ashley was able to break through and do what she really wanted.


Book Blurb for Never Been Kissed

Perfect for readers of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Rachel Gibson, Molly O’Keefe’s second novel in her exciting new series—The Boys of Bishop—features an irresistible romance and unforgettable characters in a page-turning story that delivers equal parts emotion and humor . . . with a little edge to boot.

As the daughter of a wealthy politician, Ashley Montgomery has had enough of her parents’ expectations for her future and is going her own way, volunteering to work at a refugee camp in Africa. But her act of charity turns dangerous when she takes a boat trip and is abducted by Somali pirates. Enter Brody Baxter, who was a bodyguard for the Montgomery family ten years ago and doesn’t think twice about coming to Ashley’s rescue. Handsome and tough, Brody has always done what needed to be done. So he swoops in, saves Ashley, and brings her to a place where she can rest and recuperate without the glare of the press and her demanding family: Brody’s small hometown of Bishop, Arkansas. But Ashley soon realizes that she’s not the only one in need of healing.

Holed up with Ashley in a tiny apartment over his brother’s bar in Bishop, Brody is tempted and torn in ways he never anticipated. Beautiful Ashley, vibrant despite her ordeal, fearless enough to love him beyond his wall of self-punishment, is now determined to save him. But with a little faith and a lot of love, they just may find happiness in each others’ arms.


Night Owl Reviews Aug, 2014 3.50