Montana Actually

Buy Now

Montana Actually

A Medicine River Romance, #1

An ER physician and an RN, what could possibly happen? Josh and Katrina were funny to me because they fought so hard to ignore their attraction and wound up arguing every time they were around each other.

Bear Paw was an amazing place and the author did a really good job making it come alive. Small towns, everyone is in your business and it’s like a whole new world. I was drawn into this world and enjoyed it very much. It was a slow read for me but the plot was good and the characters were entertaining.

The chemistry between those two is crazy and made me smile. There was only so much they could do to ignore it and I knew that when they finally gave in it would be explosive.

The cover of the book was well developed and truly showed what Katrina and Josh were all about. They both came to Bear Paw for new starts in life and they got them.


Book Blurb for Montana Actually

A big-city doctor in a small-town Montana practice....A former nurse who has sworn off doctors forever....The scene is set for passions to ignite in Big Sky Country. For readers of Robyn Carr and Sherryl Woods.

City doctor Josh Stanton and his sports car don’t suit the country, but with his medical school debt about to bury him, Josh has to make the best out of a bad situation. Adjusting to his new job and life in the middle of nowhere isn’t easy, but at least the views of the mountains?and one distractingly attractive local?are stunning...

After eight years away, Katrina McCade is back in Bear Paw for a break from her life, bad choices?and men. But when a broad-shouldered stranger bursts into town, she finds herself unexpectedly saddled with the town’s sexy new doctor as a tenant. Katrina doesn’t need a man to make her happy, especially a disgruntled physician.  But try telling her body that?


Night Owl Reviews Jan, 2015 3.50