The Vampire Wardens

The Collection

The job of the Warden is to maintain and enforce the Vampire Council rules.

Warden is a trilogy that pit brothers, Evan, Aidan, and Troy against a coalition of malicious vampires and wares; but as each brother fights for mankind, they discover their mates.

In “Hot Vampire Kiss”, we are introduced to Evan Brooks, the oldest of the Brooks’ clan, and Marissa. Marissa is a secretary turned nurse with a heartbreaking pass. Marissa inadvertently puts herself in the path of a killer ware, and now it’s up to Evan to keep her safe or lose her forever.

In “Hot Vampire Seduction”, the ware that dearly killed Evan’s mate is still on the loose, and it is up to Aiden Brooks, a Warden, and Kelly Riggs, a Medical Examiner, to find the killer werewolf. But, Aiden is not the only man who wants Kelly, there’s also Detective Derek Wright; who can Kelly trust? When Kelly is subsequently hurt, only one man can save her from the fatal drug created by the killer werewolf.

“Hot Vampire Touch” is the last story to this series. Troy is the youngest and most conflicted Brooks brother. Troy is not only a vampire but a creature. In book 1 and book 2, we get a brief glimpse of Troy’s agony after being viciously attacked by the ware that who attempted to kill his brother’s mates. Cassie is a werewolf, and a member of the Royal Guard. She’s also the only one who can sate Troy’s desire and anger as he becomes the monster growing in him.

For the most part, this was a pretty good read. The sex scenes are erotic and nicely written. The characters were well developed and had a depth to them that any avid reader could appreciate. With that in mind though, a few concerns did arise from these stories. The plot was not consistent. In “Hot Vampire Kiss”, two different stories are given about Marissa childhood and the death of her parents. The only constant was that her parents are dead. Also, within the synopsis, Troy is first introduced as Taylor.

Book Blurb for The Vampire Wardens

Volume 1-3 / Three sexy vampire Romances

In blood they will find destiny and the eternal bond of passion…

Includes Hot Vampire Kiss, Hot Vampire Seduction, Hot Vampire Touch

The Wardens series begins with the three Brooks brothers, Evan (34), Aiden (32) and Taylor (28). They were early settlers of the town of Braunfels, Texas. When the town was haunted by a series of brutal animal attacks, that left a half-dozen townsmen murdered, the Brooks brothers took things into their own hands. Armed and ready for action, they set out into the wilderness, determined to find this animal and kill it. What they found was a female vampire who decided the brothers were scrumptious morsels, worth keeping around for a lifetime. She attacked the brothers and turned them to vampires.

No sooner did she turn them, though, than another vampire appeared and killed her. This vampire declared himself a “Warden” of the Vampire Council. Wardens uphold the rules of the Vampire race and report to the Council. Killing a human is punishable by death and their ‘Maker’ had broken that rule. The brothers were then taken to the Council, where they were taught how to survive without killing, how to mingle with humans as if one of them, and when to move on from a location so that they would not be suspected as vampires. Most importantly, they learned who their enemies were and how to defeat them.

In the end, the brothers were granted a financial dowry that had belonged to their Maker and given the choice of freedom, under Council rule, or an alternative—to become Wardens.

Now, the brothers travel together as Wardens, tracking outlaw vampires, killing them and protecting innocent humans.

Night Owl Reviews May, 2012 4.00