Buy Now


The Days of Redemption Series, Book Three

“Eventide” by Shelley Shepard Gray is an Amish novel about a young woman who is losing her eyesight. Elsie has had problems with her eyes since birth and knew that some day she would become totally blind. Her family, parents and siblings, watch over her and try to make sure that she is safe. She is never asked out by a boy and faces the fact that she will probably never have a husband, home and family.

Landon, an Amish man, is unmarried and has a plan for his life. He does not include Elsie in his plans for the future because he doesn’t know her well. However, he falls in love and everyone assumes that they are a couple. Elsie wants to be able to make it on her own, but shies away from surgery that could help her. The struggle between her going blind or accepting her lot taints her relationship with Landon. The book shows their struggles and compromises as they try to determine what the future holds for them.

Eventide is an enjoyable 4 star read.

Book Blurb for Eventide

Eventide is the riveting conclusion to The Days of Redemption trilogy by Shelley Shepard Gray, celebrated author of tender Christian romance novels set in Amish country.

Honest and faithful Elsie Keim falls for her new neighbor, Landon, but she can’t bear to tell him the truth: She’s going blind.

Landon is enamored with Elsie. When Elsie’s brother Roman steps in and shares the truth of Elsie’s disease, Landon is floored. His job is demanding and takes him away from home, sometimes for days at a time. He wonders how he’d be able to keep up with his responsibilities and take care of Elsie.

In Eventide, three generations of the Keim family come together to make their dreams come true. 

Shelley Shepard Gray, bestselling author of the Sisters of the Heart books, draws her Days of Redemption trilogy to a heart-warming finish.

Night Owl Reviews Nov, 2013 4.00