The Abraxas Series

Buy Now

The Abraxas Series

Books 1-3

There are three books in this novel, The Beginning, Definitions, and Affaires de Coeur.
The Beginning:
This starts when Christine is bitten by a vampire. The vamp left her for dead. She wakes up three days later hungry for something. It is not blood, so what does she want? There are two levels of vampires in this story. “Sophisticates” who drain energy from a human. Then there are those vampires who drink blood and are called “Primitives”. A big fight happens between the “Sophisticates” and the “Primitives”. Christine is Lady Abraxas.
Christine and Ryan, Lord Abraxas, fell in love in the first book. In the 2nd, they are sorting out their life together when something happens at the ball.
Affaires de Coeur:
In Affaires de Coeur, they have to fight a witch who is also Ryan’s ex-girlfriend.

These stories are smoking hot. You will need an ice cube or a fan to cool down after reading them. The characters are scintillating and you will have a fun time reading all the stories.

Book Blurb for The Abraxas Series

Christine Vargas is an independent, young working class-girl violently swept into another world--a world deemed unrealistic and impossible by many, a world under the mundane one she is so used to. During her physical transition, she has to come to grips with new powers she has been bestowed, and join up with her new 'Lord', Ryan Price, a gentleman of high social status, and twice her age. Her 'new family' is a motley crew of young vampires, and among the family are two rebellious twins trying to dethrone Ryan and take over the clan with their own legion of bloodthirsty (and drug-hungry), zombie-like vamps. Only Christine can determine the outcome of the oncoming battle and must chose quickly before the unthinkable happens. This is only the start of the strange, twisted, and mystical life Christine is now a part of, as more scarier situations present themselves to her, Ryan, and their delicate ABRAXAS clan--and sometimes, the 'monsters' aren't quite what you'd expect...

Night Owl Reviews Aug, 2009 4.00