Degrees of Separation

Buy Now

Degrees of Separation

Falcon's Bend Series, #1

Degrees of Separation is the first book in the Falcon's Bend Series and it was a page turner with twists and turns to boot. If you like a book with a lot of twists and turns this is definitely the book for you. I loved how the story kept me guessing and it will keep you guessing all the way through to the end. You won't believe who did it. Sit back and kick off your shoes and welcome to Falcon's Bend.

The Story:

A girl is found strangled under a bridge in the park. She was an exotic dancer at a place called Danse de Minuit. She and the other dancers live with the owner of the strip club and as Pete and Danny's investigation progresses, things become stranger and stranger.

Book Blurb for Degrees of Separation

Who is killing the midnight ladies?

Falcon's Bend is a small, sleepy town in Wisconsin that owns more taverns than churches, but fills both on the appropriate days. Teenagers talk of escape from a one-horse town like Falcon's Bend because nothing ever seems to happen...until one fateful night when a dancer from the town's scandalous strip joint is found strangled.

It soon becomes clear to Investigators Pete Shasta and Danny Vincent that the close-knit "family" at the nightclub is a bizarre breeding-ground for unbalanced feelings and obsessions. Pete and Danny race to peel away layers of bitterness before another girl falls victim to the dance of death.

Night Owl Reviews Jan, 2015 5.00