Alaina Stanford

Read more about Alaina Stanford.

Interview By: Tamazon

Date: September 05, 2013

Alaina Stanford's Web Site

Shop Alaina Stanford's Books


Current Release: Three-Year Rule

Describe your current release in two sentences?

When renown psychologist and best selling author Elizabeth Stewart first noticed Joshua Miller standing at the back of her audience she thought the tall, muscular man dressed like a lumberjack was in the wrong room. Little did she know, Joshua would defy everything she ever wrote about relationships; little did she know he was the key to her own survival.

What are you working on?

The next book in The Rule Series. Seven-Year Rule- Whitney and Mason's life was perfect. Their house was immaculate, their jobs were on the rise. Everything was going exactly as they planned. But when Whitney's sister and brother-in-law died, they found themselves facing a harsh dose of reality in the guise of three small children. Suddenly, they were thrown into a world of diapers, bedtime stories and a neighborhood that harbored a terrible secret. A secret that could tear their lives apart. A secret that could shatter dreams and force Mason to make a choice. A choice that could not only end their marriage, but cost a child his life.

Is there an author or book that has greatly influenced your writing?

I love a mixture of genres and authors ranging from Agatha Christie to Terry Brooks. They taught me how to use my imagination and to never give up on my writing.

Do you gravitate toward buying eBook or Print?

eBooks unless I'm on a beach somewhere sitting on lawn chair as the water laps across my legs.

Who is your coolest character?

Joshua Miller- Construction Company Magnet who is a single dad, avid hunter, best friend to the Sheriff. He's built like a Greek God, is as honest as a Boy Scout, is a tender lover, wears ripped blue jeans and drives a pickup truck.

I can't stress enough my appreciation to my readers for their faithfulness and honest reviews. Their input has made me a better writer.

My books offer romance, adventure and steamy seductions without the raw sex scenes.

My fantasy series Hypnotic Journey now has four books- Forbidden Quest, When Magic Fails, As Darkness Falls and A Sequence of Darkness.

My SciFi series Treborel has two books- Tempest Rise and Vengeance's Fire.

The Rule Series is my first Contemporary Romance Suspense Series and it has endless possibilities. I look forward to bringing my readers many, many more adventures.

Look for Seven-Year Rule in November 2013.