WRIT-3303 Sarah Lawrence College

Visit WRIT-3303 Sarah Lawrence College's Web Site.

Author: WRIT-3303 Sarah Lawrence College

This author's biography has not yet been added to our database.

Library

Naked Came the Post-Postmodernist - A Mystery

Naked Came the Post-Postmodernist
  • Number: 9781611459098
  • Release: 2013-11-06
  • Authors: WRIT-3303 Sarah Lawrence College, Melvin Jules Bukiet
  • Genre: Suspense
  • Tags: Collections & Anthologies, Suspense: Mystery
  • Publisher: Arcade Publishing
  • Buy Now

In the tradition of Naked Came the Stranger and Naked Came the Manatee, a collective parody of campus culture that is as much wicked fun as it is . . . post-postmodern.Who killed Eric Davenport? A senior mathematics professor at Underhill College has been found dead in his office, the victim of murder. At Underhill, a small liberal arts college with a pricy tuition and a pampered student body, all of the students are close to their professors. But at least one loved Eric Davenport in a deeply inappropriate fashion. Some hated him. And then there is the faculty at war with itself. And the idiotic administration. And the twin boys who live next to campus. And what’s with all those praying mantises?

The collective work of Sarah Lawrence writing class 3303 - R, taught by novelist Melvin Jules Bukiet, here is a send-up of contemporary campus life that is also the latest installment in an inglorious literary tradition of wacky fun. And the mayhem hasn’t stopped. Soon, a student is found dead in the library, and, from the quad to the dorms, crime scenes and crises begin to multiply. A wealthy alumni donor becomes alarmed. Enter a libidinous medical examiner. Depicting rampant insecurities and raging egos, and with a cast of characters from conflicted faculty to student cliques, from hemp kids to Ugg girls and the J Crew crew, Naked Came the Post-Postmodernist takes us on a journey some may find eerily familiar. . . .

Already featured in the New York Times (“A Whodunit Committed by a Whole Classroom”), this first example of collegiate episodic experimental fiction is certain to draw wide attention on publication.


Book Library

  • Naked Came the Post-Postmodernist Naked Came the Post-Postmodernist