V.C. Andrews

Visit V.C. Andrews's Web Site.

Night Owl Reviews provides author pages for published authors. To update or get an author page of your own, just click here!

Author: V.C. Andrews

This author's biography has not yet been added to our database.


Sage's Eyes - Forbidden, #1

Sage's Eyes
  • Number: 9781451650914
  • Release: 2016-01-26
  • Author: V.C. Andrews
  • Genre: Suspense
  • Tags: * Susp: Action / Thriller
  • Publisher: Pocket Books
  • Buy Now

From V.C. Andrews, bestselling author of Flowers in the Attic (the first in a series of Lifetime movie events about the Dollanganger family), comes the tale of a young girl kept under the watchful eye of her adoptive parents, as if they fear who—or what—she’ll become…

Sixteen-year-old Sage is a lonely child. Her adoptive parents watch her obsessively, as if studying her for warning signs of…something. And maybe they’re right to—even she can’t make sense of the strange things she sees and hears. She possesses knowledge that other teenagers don’t, that her parents and teachers—no adult—could possibly have. So when Sage finally makes a friend who understands her alarming gift, he becomes her confidant, a precarious link to the truth about who she really is. For Sage and the alluring new boy at school share many things in common. Perhaps, they’ll learn, far too many things.

Christopher's Diary: Secrets of Foxworth - Dollanganger

Christopher's Diary: Secrets of Foxworth
  • 3 Stars
  • Number: 9781476790589
  • Release: 2014-10-28
  • Author: V.C. Andrews
  • Genre: Mainstream
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Pocket Books
  • Buy Now

Jealousy, tragedy, survival, and revenge—the discovery of Christopher’s diary in the ruins of Foxworth Hall brings new secrets of the Dollanganger family to light and obsesses a new generation. With Flowers in the Attic and Petals on the Wind both now major Lifetime TV events, this first new addition to the Dollanganger story in nearly thirty years is a timely look at the events in the attic—from teenage Christopher’s point of view.

And don’t forget to preorder the follow-up, Christopher’s Diary: Echoes of Dollanganger!

Christopher Dollanganger was fourteen when he and his younger siblings—Cathy and the twins, Cory and Carrie—were locked away in the attic of Foxworth Hall, prisoners of their mother’s greedy inheritance scheme. For three long years he kept hope alive for the sake of the others. But the shocking truth about how their ordeal affected him was always kept hidden—until now.

Seventeen-year-old Kristin Masterwood is thrilled when her father’s construction company is hired to inspect the Foxworth property for a prospective buyer. The once grand Southern mansion still sparks legends and half-truths about the four innocent Dollanganger children, even all these decades later. Foxworth holds a special fascination for Kristin, who was too young when her mother died to learn much about her distant blood tie to the notorious family.

Accompanying her dad to the “forbidden territory,” they find a leather-bound book, its yellowed pages filled with the neat script of Christopher Dollanganger himself. Her father grows increasingly uneasy about her reading it, but as she devours the teen’s story page by page, his shattering account of temptation, heartache, courage, and betrayal overtakes Kristin’s every thought. And soon her obsession with the doomed boy crosses a dangerous line…

The Heavenstone Secrets - Heavenstone Series, Book 1

The Heavenstone Secrets
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9781439154953
  • Release: December 2009
  • Author: V.C. Andrews
  • Genre: Suspense
  • Tags:
  • Publisher: Pocket Books
  • Buy Now

The first in a new series from bestselling author V.C. Andrews, THE HEAVENSTONE SECRETS is a story of sibling rivalry.