V.B. Marlowe

Visit V.B. Marlowe's Web Site.

Night Owl Reviews provides author pages for published authors. To update or get an author page of your own, just click here!

Author: V.B. Marlowe

.B. Marlowe is the author of The Shadow Pines Trilogy. In addition to that, Marlowe is a lover of twisted tales, horror movies, and great food. Be on the lookout for new releases coming soon!

Follow me on Twitter: @marlowewrites

Facebook: facebook.com/vbmarlowe


A Girl Called Dust - Book One of the Dust Trilogy

A Girl Called Dust
  • Stars
  • Number: B01GB07PBO
  • Release: 2016-06-30
  • Author: V.B. Marlowe
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, * SF: Fantasy, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: V.B. Marlowe
  • Buy Now

Something monstrous this way comes

The hunt is on

Not entirely human

Not so invisible…

Hiding in the shadows

Arden Moss is used to being invisible. The kids at her high school call her Dust—something that no one pays attention to, that doesn’t matter. Then one impossible moment changes her life. When a boy named Fletcher gets hit by a speeding bus, she runs to help him, only to discover that he’s unscathed. He tells her it’s because he’s not entirely human…just like her.

It makes a strange kind of sense. Arden has no memories of where she goes at night, only that she has insatiable urges. Then bodies start turning up in the woods near Arden’s home, bodies that have been torn apart by someone…or something. A mysterious group called the Givers is on the hunt for the killer, and they have their sights set on Arden.

On the run from the Givers, Arden discovers something dark lurking in the shadows of the school. Finding the real killer is the only way to save her life. With Fletcher’s help, Arden races to prove that she isn’t responsible for the bloody deaths in the woods, but how can she be sure she’s innocent?

Dust and Roses: Book Two of the Dust Trilogy Coming July 2016