Author: Travis Luedke

Travis Luedke is a husband, father, and author of Urban Fantasy Thriller, Paranormal Romance, Contemporary Fantasy, Young Adult Fiction, and Sci-fi. He is currently catching a 3rd degree sunburn in San Antonio, Texas, and loving every minute of it.

As the author of the Nightlife Series novels, Travis lives very vicariously through his writings. He invites you to enjoy his macabre flights of fancy, but be warned: The Nightlife Series is violent, sexy, and occasionally violently sexy.

Library

Salvage - Angel 6.0, #3

Salvage
  • Number: B00WZU15YI
  • Release: 2015-05-19
  • Author: Travis Luedke
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Science Fiction
  • Publisher: Travis Luedke
  • Buy Now

The product of illegal genome experiments to perfect the human race, my name is Angel, and I live with a slave collar, a tracking system I can’t escape. Torn from my lover’s arms and shipped across the galaxy, I am enslaved to the Gran, a fierce alien Catlike race of warriors. I serve as Captain Cronin’s concubine, and pray Cesar, my pirate lover, finds a way to beg, steal or barter my freedom.

Trying to salvage an existence among the Royal Family of the Gran, I find friendship and new allies in my bid for freedom. As translator, I have a chance to broker trade between Cesar and the Gran. Success might free me of the slave collar wrapped around my neck.

If not, I will surely go mad kneeling before the Captain, serving him in ways I dare not admit to Cesar. I pray my pirate lover never learns the truth of the wicked things I do to please Captain Cronin.

Angel 6.0 The Series:

Born of illegal experimentation on the human genome, I've been taken for a ride across the galaxy, enslaved to the warlike race of Cats called the Gran. They think I'm some kind of upgrade, a new slave stock to be bred.

Though many would resent me for the decisions I have made, they never experienced my struggle to find love and meaning in a world where I do not belong.

A freak of nature, the humans don't want me.

Far more valuable than they know, the Cats don't appreciate me.

Trapped in the conflict between two galactic empires, the pirates can't save me.

Thrust into the center of an interstellar war, the Earth Defense Council never saw me coming. I am Angel 6.0 and this is the dark, wicked, violent tale of my life.


Escape - Angel 6.0, #2

Escape
  • Number: B00VGKJD3S
  • Release: 2015-04-21
  • Author: Travis Luedke
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Science Fiction
  • Publisher: Travis Luedke
  • Buy Now

My name is Angel, I've been stolen across the galaxy by the Gran, a fierce race of alien Cats. The Captain of the Gran knows my secrets – I'm the product of illegal genome experiments to perfect the human race. He exploits my special qualities when I serve as his concubine.

When I'm not serving the Captain, I fulfill his wishes. He ordered me to breed or die, so I breed, constantly. Or I try to.

Jason, my fellow captive and lover, is my anchor to sanity. Unfortunately Jason doesn't know my secrets. He considers clones an abomination.

I fear the day my lover helps us escape as he's promised. I fear he'll reject me if he learns of my deceit. I pray to a universe that has never shown me favor, I pray our love can survive our escape.

The Series:

Born of illegal experimentation on the human genome, I've been taken for a ride across the galaxy, enslaved to the warlike race of Cats called the Gran. They think I'm some kind of upgrade, a new slave stock to be bred.

Though many would resent me for the decisions I have made, they never experienced my struggle to find love and meaning in a world where I do not belong.

A freak of nature, the humans don't want me.

Far more valuable than they could ever know, the Cats don't appreciate me.

Trapped in the conflict between two galactic empires, the pirates can't save me.

Thrust into the center of an interstellar war, the Earth Defense Council never saw me coming.

I am Angel 6.0 and this is the dark, wicked, violent tale of my life.


Concubine - Angel 6.0, #1

Concubine
  • Number: B00U6X83DW
  • Release: 2015-03-24
  • Author: Travis Luedke
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Science Fiction
  • Publisher: Travis Luedke
  • Buy Now

My name is Angel, and I live on Nugene Station. My days are filled with doctor's tests, but I spend my nights dancing in zero G, or in the arms of my secret lover, Carver Liddell.

Nugene is the sole outpost orbiting Jupiter where specially engineered human clones are bred for sale to The Gran, a fierce alien race of Cats. The treaty between humanity and the Cats guarantees a constant supply of worker drones.

I am not a worker drone. I am something else. I am the untapped potential of the human genome. I am the next step in human evolution.

The Cats finally noticed me, they know I am special. Now they want to breed me. Silly Cats, don't they know clones are sterile?

Nugene is only the beginning of my story.The Series:

Born of illegal experimentation on the human genome, I've been taken for a ride across the galaxy, enslaved to the warlike race of Cats called The Gran. They think I'm some kind of upgrade, a new slave stock to be bred.

Though many would resent me for the decisions I have made, they never experienced my struggle to find love and meaning in a world where I do not belong.

A freak of nature, the humans don't want me.

Far more valuable than they could ever know, the Cats don't appreciate me.

Lost in the conflict between two galactic empires, the pirates can't save me.

Standing at the center of an interstellar war, the Earth Defense Council never saw me coming.

I am Angel 6.0 and this is the dark, wicked, violent tale of my life.


The Nightlife: Las Vegas - The Nightlife Series, #2

The Nightlife: Las Vegas
  • Number: B00A9K1S6Q
  • Release: 2013-12-24
  • Author: Travis Luedke
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Travis Luedke
  • Buy Now

The Nightlife Series is violent, sexy, and occasionally violently sexy.Vampires, Aaron Pilan and his master Michelle, live by one rule...

...no bloodslaves. EVER. Aaron breaks that rule when he meets Anastasia.

All Anastasia wants is to be loved and cherished, but the predatory men she’s attracted to bring her only pain and abuse. Escaping one train-wreck relationship for another, she finds happiness with Aaron and Michelle as a bloodslave, a pet.

When Aaron uses his telepathy to win thousands at the gambling tables, he attracts the deadly attention of the Colombian Cartel and Aaron and Michelle are disappeared. Addicted to the bite of her vampire lovers, Ana is desperate to find them.

But, Las Vegas isn't ready for vampires mixing heroin, sex and vengeance.

Ana is trapped in the spiraling chaos.


The Nightlife: London - The Nightlife Series, #5

The Nightlife: London
  • Number: B00HHI16TW
  • Release: 2013-12-23
  • Author: Travis Luedke
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Travis Luedke
  • Buy Now

The Nightlife Series is violent, sexy, and occasionally violently sexy.

Vampires Aaron and Michelle prowl the dark, gritty, strip clubs and back alleys of London on the hunt for Michael Jamison, the man who stole Michelle's blood and left her for dead. To assist them, Aaron’s new master, Urvashi, calls in favors from her friends, Russian mercenary werewolves.

Wolves Katya and Ivan, hunters adept at killing rogue vampires, set aside their animosity for Aaron and Michelle to stop Jamison from murdering another woman – he already has one bloodless victim lying in the morgue.

Jamison, ex-special forces, feels his enemies closing in, but he won’t go down without a fight – and like Aaron and Michelle, he also has powerful friends.

Experience the violent, sensual underbelly of Nightlife London, as Aaron and Michelle mix up a wicked blend of sex, chaos, mayhem, and vengeance.


Blood Slave - The Nightlife Series, #4

Blood Slave
  • Number: B00ASO8BFO
  • Release: 2013-11-17
  • Author: Travis Luedke
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Travis Luedke
  • Buy Now

The Nightlife Series is violent, sexy, and occasionally violently sexy.Her mother named her Esperanza Salvación – Hope for Salvation. But when a girl works as an escort for Colombian cartel in the ghettos of Spanish Harlem...

...there wasn’t much hope, or salvation.

Hope’s telepathic ability keeps her a step ahead of ruin, but her unusual gift attracts the attention of a psychotic vampire bitch. Trapped in a Manhattan penthouse with the psycho, she thought she was dead meat.

Her survival lies in the hands of Vampire Master Enrique. He seems to respect her, perhaps even care. As a measure of protection, he makes her his personal Bloodslave. Helplessly addicted to his bite, Enrique rules her every moment. As always, Hope must adapt to survive.

Swept into the decadent nightlife of Manhattan's elite, she falls in love with Enrique and prays someday he may grow to love her, too. But is it simply a relationship of convenience? Is she nothing more than a concubine desperate to satisfy his nightly demands for blood and sex?

And forever in the background is the fear that one day the cartel boss she abandoned will hunt her down to collect on old debts.


The Nightlife: Paris - The Nightlife Series, #3

The Nightlife: Paris
  • Number: B00CLJMALK
  • Release: 2013-11-16
  • Author: Travis Luedke
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Travis Luedke
  • Buy Now

The Nightlife Series is violent, sexy, and occasionally violently sexy.Vampire master Michelle, and her slave, Aaron Pilan, leave the heartbreak of Vegas...

...for a new start in Paris. Aaron’s mistakes in Vegas make him question everything he knows about Michelle, and the prospect of a long, lonely future with her.

Struggling with his predatory alter ego, Aaron chafes under Michelle's rules. His animalistic desires drive him to take a lover without conditions – a bloodslave – but Michelle refuses.

Michelle is not blind to Aaron’s needs. She answers his demands by opening her heart and soul to him. Their minds intertwine and Aaron relives her dark, gritty tale of survival in the ravages of war-torn Paris under the German occupation. Her disturbing revelations are met with shock, pushing Aaron even further from her. For the first time, Michelle begins to reconsider the way she has lived all these decades.

And they are not alone in Paris. An investigator has shadowed them from Vegas, seeking the unique gifts of Michelle’s blood. He hunts the vampires, attacking them at their most vulnerable time. Michelle and Aaron face death and worse – separation.

Aaron and Michelle’s wicked, pulse-pounding tale drags readers breathless through one cataclysmic event after another.


The Nightlife: New York - The Nightlife Series, #1

The Nightlife: New York
  • Number: B0090P1MIU
  • Release: 2013-11-11
  • Author: Travis Luedke
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Travis Luedke
  • Buy Now

The Nightlife Series is violent, sexy, and occasionally violently sexy.Vampires, strippers, escorts, night clubs, pimps and dirty cops – the Nightlife New York is never boring.

Aaron Pilan’s life is forever changed when he’s shot trying to rescue a drop-dead gorgeous woman on the streets of New York. Aaron is thrust into the shocking world of vampiric slavery when Michelle shares her blood to save his life.

Michelle's existence as a solitary vampire is also altered when she accepts this naive young man into her life. Bound by her blood, Aaron is subject to her authority. He walks a tightrope of strictly controlled feeding regiments and intense sexual adventures while catering to the neurotic control-freak tendencies of his new master. She vows to eliminate him if he proves too difficult to control.

This story is bold and evocative, infusing blood, sex, love and turmoil in an urban drama about two vampires battling evil outside and within themselves.


The Shepherd

The Shepherd
  • Number: B00FK37LZO
  • Release: 2013-09-27
  • Author: Travis Luedke
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: * Young Adult, Urban Fantasy / Paranormal, Supernatural
  • Publisher: Travis Luedke
  • Buy Now

Skate punks, kleptomaniacs, clairvoyant visions and reincarnation......THE SHEPHERD is unlike any other Young Adult novel you have ever read.

Mike Evans here. Sixteen year old skate punk squatting in a white-trash trailer park with my loser drunk Dad. Seems I lost most of my friends when Dad lost our home in foreclosure. Only Anita stuck by me. Worse, I keep having strange clairvoyant visions of things that always come true.

Then I almost ran over Nadia in my Geo. A passing truck finished the job – left a crumpled heap of skin and bone on the road. I fixed her. Me.

Now this fourteen year old girl won’t leave me alone. I sorta let her sneak in my window when she needs a place to crash.

I have a double life: daytime at school, Anita, skating, and then my nights with Nadia. She's my secret friend, gives me money and listens to my problems when nobody else will.

My world is spinning out of control. Old friends have turned enemy, my grisly visions of death won’t quit, and Anita’s intentions make my head spin. Even with all that, I’ve got bigger stuff to worry about.

Nadia’s hiding something.


Book Library

  • Salvage Salvage
  • Escape Escape
  • Concubine Concubine
  • The Nightlife: Las Vegas The Nightlife: Las Vegas
  • The Nightlife: London The Nightlife: London
  • Blood Slave Blood Slave
  • The Nightlife: Paris The Nightlife: Paris
  • The Nightlife: New York The Nightlife: New York
  • The Shepherd The Shepherd