Author: Timothy Hallinan

Timothy Hallinan is the Edgar- and Macavity nominated author of three series: the Poke Rafferty Bangkok Thrillers, published by Soho Crime, the fifth of which, THE FEAR ARTIST, will come out in July 2012; the Junior Bender mysteries, published as ebooks, the first two of which, CRASHED and LITTLE ELVISES, have a 5-star average on Amazon with 46 reviews thus far; and the critically-praised Simeon Grist mysteries, six of which were published in the 1990s by Dutton, NAL, and William Morrow. Hallinan also edited SHAKEN, an ebook collection of Japan-themed stories by 20 prominent mystery writers, every penny from which went to the 2011 Japan Relief Fund for earthquake and Tsunami recovery, He lives in Bangkok and Santa Monica.

Library

The Fame Thief - Junior Bender #3

The Fame Thief
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B00B3GLRGG
  • Release: 2013-07-02
  • Author: Timothy Hallinan
  • Genre: Suspense
  • Tags: Suspense: Mystery
  • Publisher: Soho Crime
  • Buy Now

THE HIGHLY ANTICIPATED, LAUGH-OUT-LOUD THRID INSTALLMENT OF THE FAN-FAVORITE JUNIOR BENDER MYTERIES

There are not many people brave enough to say no to Irwin Dressler, Hollywood’s scariest mob boss-turned-movie king. Even though Dressler is ninety-three years old, LA burglar Junior Bender is quaking in his boots when Dressler’s henchman haul him in for a meeting. Dressler wants Junior to solve a “crime” he believes was committed more than seventy years ago, when an old friend of his, once-famous starlet Dolores La Marr, had her career destroyed after compromising photos were taken of her at a Los Vegas party. Dressler wants justice for Dolores and the shining career she never had.

Junior can’t help but think the whole thing is a little crazy. After all, it’s been seventy years. Even if someone did set Dolores up for a fall from grace back then, they’re probably long dead now. But he can't say no to Irwin Dressler (no one can, really). So he starts digging. And what he finds is that some vendettas never die—they only get more dangerous.


Crashed - Junior Bender Mysteries, #1

Crashed
  • Number: B004CRST28
  • Release: 2010-11-16
  • Author: Timothy Hallinan
  • Genre: Suspense
  • Tags: Suspense: Mystery
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

Fans of Robert B. Parker and Donald Westlake will love CRASHED, the first book in the new series from 2011 Edgar-nominated author of the Simeon Grist Mysteries and the Poke Rafferty Bangkok Thrillers. CRASHED introduces Junior Bender, a top-of-the-line burglar who also works as a private eye – for crooks. Junior finds himself on the wrong side of his own paper-thin moral code, being forced to prevent sabotage against a multi-million dollar porn film that exploits exactly the kind of person he'd normally want to protect -- a broke, strung-out, semi-suicidal, former child star whose talent slowly deserted her as millions looked on via TV. Now desperate, she's facing the ultimate humiliation . . . and she's so wasted she doesn't even know that someone's been trying to kill her. And in between her and all that, there's no one – except Junior.


Book Library