Tenaya Jayne

Visit Tenaya Jayne's Web Site.

Night Owl Reviews provides author pages for published authors. To update or get an author page of your own, just click here!

Author: Tenaya Jayne

Reading my bio, huh?

Real life sucks. I bet you feel like that sometimes, maybe even right now. That’s why I write fantasy. I need to escape depression, bitterness, bills, illness…I could go on, but you get it. In the pages of fiction, I can slay the dragons, triumph over the bad guys, be immortal, and never struggle with love handles. I’m not an author, I’m an escape artist.

Library

Feral - Shadows Of Regia, #2

Feral
  • Number: B079W12Z7Y
  • Release: 2018-03-30
  • Author: Tenaya Jayne
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * Fantasy
  • Publisher: Cold Fire Publishing LLC
  • Buy Now

A Fantasy Romance Novel

It doesn’t matter how much I want her…If I touch her, we’ll both die.

Princess-wolf Sophie lives under the weight of expectations from her people and the abusive thumb of her fiancé. On the outside, she’s everything her culture believes she should be, but none of them know her dark secret. Terrified she’ll never be able to control her savage power, she hides her unique art form deep in a cave, unaware her dangerous creations are capable of venturing out of the shadows. The wolves expect her to be a leader like her mother when fighting breaks out with the Dryads.

One lie turns a tragic accident into an act of war and causes Dryad warrior Eli to question what he knows is right. Eli considers love the ultimate weakness, and as fighting with the Wolves escalates, it’s a weakness he can’t afford. Strength and loyalty are all that matter until a chance encounter with the wolf pack leader’s daughter exposes him to a passion he can’t control and shakes the foundation of everything he believes.

Caught in a love so taboo, Eli and Sophie are forced to hide their passion or risk being branded and executed as traitors. If discovered, not only will their lives be forfeit, it could turn the fragile negotiations of peace into a bloodbath.

This is a full novel. Book 2 of 3 in The Shadows of Regia trilogy


Fallen - Shadows Of Regia, #1

Fallen
  • Number: B0749YWSSN
  • Release: 2017-09-29
  • Author: Tenaya Jayne
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: Cold Fire Publishing LLC
  • Buy Now

I will not submit to the man who killed my best friend...no matter what destiny says.

Half vampire and wealthy playboy, Maddox lives his life in the public eye and thoroughly enjoys his bad reputation. But what most people believe of him is not who he really is. Life has always been easy for Maddox, but now a dark figure moves through the shadows slaughtering innocent young women, and the evidence points at him as his exes start turning up dead with his name carved into their skin.

Erin hates everything Maddox stands for and when her best friend becomes the most recent in the line of mysterious killings, she has no doubt the rich lothario is responsible. Torn by grief, Erin decides to take matters into her own hands and she will stop at nothing to make Maddox pay.

But when the two rivals finally come head to head, neither is prepared for the sparks that fly or the eternal bond that destiny weaves between their souls. Maddox is desperate to keep Erin by his side and prove to her his innocence.  Erin would rather die than submit to being his destined life mate… And her death is just what the killer has in mind.

This is a full novel. Book 1 of 3 in The Shadows of Regia Trilogy.


Lightning Flower - The Legends of Regia, #7

Lightning Flower
  • Number: B01N11GB7D
  • Release: 2017-02-03
  • Author: Tenaya Jayne
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * Fantasy
  • Publisher: Cold Fire Publishing LLC
  • Buy Now

A Fantasy Romance Novel

I am Tesla… but I cannot speak my name aloud. Technically, I am only two years old, but inside I am infinite, ageless. I have two loving parents, but I am alone. Like an island in the sea. There is no one else like me. I am totally, uncontested, and damnably unique. My body is the distilled perfection of pain. Even in my mother’s womb, before I took my first breath, there was the pain. Don’t scoff, I remember it.

How can it be that I am the merging of two people, and be so different from them? The poison that entered my mother, invaded me. Poison and magic became reactive agents that twisted me before I was born. So, I am screwed up, probably more than anyone else you’ve ever met. They tell me I’m beautiful, but when I look at my reflection, all I see is the chaos of the tempest of magic inside me. My skin is the paint. I am the portrait of agony.

No one sees what I see. Their eyes only perceive the surface. Even those who can see the layers and use them, my grandfather, my friend Merhl, even they cannot see past the second atmosphere. They don’t know about the currents and moods of the dark elements. They have never felt the wind in the dangerous grey of the Everpath. I walk alone through maps of other worlds. Searching for the answer… Hunting the last puzzle piece to make my machine of safety impenetrable.

I carry Regia on my back. If I fail… we all die.

*Final book of the best-selling, epic fantasy romance series.


Blood Lock - The Legends of Regia, #6

Blood Lock
  • Number: B01EW9DV8C
  • Release: 2016-04-27
  • Author: Tenaya Jayne
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * Fantasy
  • Publisher: Cold Fire Publishing LLC
  • Buy Now

A Fantasy Romance Novel

After her sister’s brutal murder, Sabra swore vengeance. But now, her brother has sold her as mate to the highest bidder. Defiant of the custom, and unwilling to submit, dangerous trouble lies ahead. In order to survive, she’s forced to accept the help of her mortal enemy.

On the eve of the Savage Solstice, the werewolves hold a tournament. A fight to the death. The victor will become the new pack leader. In a culture where women have no rights, Sabra will challenge tradition and fight in the tournament. She will need all of her rage, strength, and training if she is to have a chance. But most of all, she’ll need her heart, and it just may have been stolen by the man she hates more than anything.

The wizards are coming…All of Regia’s best minds are working tirelessly to come up with a plan to save their world. A blood lock is set in place to hold the enemy back. But if it fails…Will Forest’s daughter hold the key to Regia’s survival?


Burning Bridges - The Legends of Regia, #5

Burning Bridges
  • Number: B016V9LJ3K
  • Release: 2015-11-19
  • Author: Tenaya Jayne
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * Fantasy
  • Publisher: Cold Fire Publishing LLC
  • Buy Now

The deadly game continues…Kidnapped, tortured, and used as bait, Forest’s life hangs in the balance as Copernicus moves forward to claim the throne. In the shadows, an army of slaves, waits to deal Regia’s new republic a killing blow.

After the insurgent’s first strike, a wave of rage builds through the races. No one is ready to lay down and hand Copernicus what he wants. But time is running out for Syrus to save Forest and their baby.

Turned into a drone, and weighed down with guilt, Redge tries to break free of the grasp of the insurgents. The only person who can help him is the woman of his past.

Lives will be lost, reluctant heroes will rise, and past flames will be rekindled. Regia must rise against Copernicus, but on the horizon, an even darker shadow lengthens over the land.


Dark Soul - The Legends of Regia, #4

Dark Soul
  • Number: B00TGIVPO2
  • Release: 2015-04-13
  • Author: Tenaya Jayne
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Cold Fire Publishing LLC
  • Buy Now

Thief. Murderess. Sacrificial messenger. Netriet has faced death many times but she never consented to the transformation she endured the last time her life was pulled back from the edge of death. She’s compelled to live a solitary life for fear the shadow inside her will terrify others. Lonely, Netriet longs for acceptance and friendship. Joining up with the Fair, a haven for misfits, she believes she’s found home and love with Merick.

The ghosts of Merick’s past haunt him. Helplessly attracted to Netriet, he’s sworn to help her destroy the shadow within, but losing his heart to her cripples him with fear. Mistakes and misunderstanding push her away and Merick’s forced to watch her flee into the arms of another man.

Torn between two men, Netriet’s true nature is drawn to one, while the shadow yearns for the other. At war with the darkness, Netriet must choose, or let the shadow swallow her completely.

The fate of Regia's new republic hangs in the balance as a new enemy arises, backed by a group of violent insurgents bent on destroying everything Forest has worked for. Desperate for intelligence about the terrorist group, Forest learns the leader wants not only to claim the throne, but also her life.


Verdant - The Legends of Regia, #3

Verdant
  • Number: B00LCMDSYA
  • Release: 2014-06-27
  • Author: Tenaya Jayne
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Cold Fire Publishing LLC
  • Buy Now

It all began with one stolen kiss…

10,000 years ago, deep in Regia's forests, the Dryads lived hidden and aloof. Determined to serve the Heart of the World, and keep it secret. Shi was chosen at birth to become a Verdant, one of the twenty princesses to sacrifice to the flame. Plagued by curiosity, one night Shi breaks the rules. A Verdant must always remain pure and innocent and never venture out beyond the boundary.

A month after taking the throne, King Leramiun grows restless confined to the castle by his new responsibilities. After receiving reports about a mass grave in the forests, Leramiun makes a rash decision to investigate by himself. Instead of finding death, he finds Shi, a goddess of life.

One stolen kiss…set in motion the destruction of an entire race.


Blue Aspen

Blue Aspen
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B005IT99DM
  • Release: 2013-11-21
  • Author: Tenaya Jayne
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, Urban Fantasy / Paranormal, Romantic Elements, Supernatural
  • Publisher: Cold Fire Publishing LLC
  • Buy Now

When seventeen-year-old Dulcee Elders' mother embarks on a road trip from their home in California, Dulcee knows something odd is about to happen. Her suspicions are confirmed when they arrive at Uncle Jack's house outside of Durango, Colorado. Without another word, Dulcee's mother is gone, and Dulcee faces life with her reclusive and wealthy uncle in a looming rural mansion.

Dulcee has suffered from insomnia ever since her father died more than ten years ago. But once at home at Uncle Jack's, inexplicably Dulcee now can sleep; sleep brings not only strange and intricate dreams, but a dream lover. For now, Vincent Sands is only the silhouette of a man, but when Uncle Jack leaves town for business, Dulcee's dream world and reality collide. Once she is alone, the silhouette is no longer content to remain only in her dreams.

When Dulcee is asleep, Vincent can give her anything she wants, even the ability to talk to her dead father. Inevitably, Vincent must leave when Uncle Jack returns. Dulcee experiences the high price of loving Vincent-an addiction rivaling that of any hard-core drug. Desperate to bridge the gap between them, Dulcee faces a crucial decision that carries irreversible consequences.


Forest Fire - The Legends of Regia, #2

Forest Fire
  • Number: B00E2YR990
  • Release: 2013-07-20
  • Author: Tenaya Jayne
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Cold Fire Publishing LLC
  • Buy Now

*Book 2 in The Legends of Regia series. Sequel to Forbidden Forest.*

Banished to Earth. Hunted by the queen's assassins. Forest must fight to find a way back to Regia. Lonely and brokenhearted, she waits for Syrus to break through her banishment. Syrus lives his days in anguish, trapped in a portal that goes nowhere. Separated by galaxies, Forest and Syrus' spiritual connection strains to the breaking point.

As Regia's civil war ravages the land and the balance of power tips, the world will learn it's the Rune-dy pulling the strings. Forest must face the horrifying truth of her father's identity and how her very existence is rooted in one of the Rune-dy's darkest secrets.

Fighting to find her place in Regia's new world order, Forest is desperate to keep her past hidden, while Leith threatens to taint her name forever. Forest must attain her freedom through retribution and wage war inside her very soul. Will she be able to accept the gift Syrus offers, or will one mistake separate them forever?


Forbidden Forest - The Legends of Regia, #1

Forbidden Forest
  • Stars
  • Number: B009JVTLA6
  • Release: 2012-09-29
  • Author: Tenaya Jayne
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Cold Fire Publishing LLC
  • Buy Now

Twilight meets Game of Thrones.

Born in shame. Cast from society. Shape Shifter/Elf hybrid, Forest must fight for any respect she can get. Targeted in her youth by a vampire noble who placed an illegal slave mark on her, she is forced to obey him, no matter what.

Slipping the grip of her master and abandoning the prejudice of Regia, her native world, Forest takes a job on Earth, guarding the portal, using her skills as a warrior to enforce Regia's laws. Now, called home for a black ops mission, Forest must put aside her own prejudice to transport the vampire prince, Syrus, through enemy territory in a time of war.

Prince Syrus, mage and master of the Blood Kata, wants Forest more than he's ever wanted anything. In spite of their mutual mistrust, their attraction cannot be denied. Through the danger of their mission, and the secrets they both keep, it doesn't matter what they feel. Forest is forbidden.


Book Library