Author: Tara West

Tara West writes books about dragons, witches, and handsome heroes while eating chocolate, lots and lots of chocolate. She's willing to share her dragons, witches, and heroes. Keep your hands off her chocolate. A former high school English teacher, Tara is now a full-time writer and graphic artist. She enjoys spending time with her family, interacting with her fans, and fishing the Texas coast.

Library

Dead and Delicious - Eternally Yours Book 5

Dead and Delicious
  • Number: B0732T7PF5
  • Release: 2017-07-17
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Shifting Sands Publishing
  • Buy Now

Five things I learned while being a fallen angel zombie:

1. Duct tape works better than embalming.

2. Alopecia is not my favorite hairstyle.

3. Fried demons smell like bacon.

4. This brain breath is affecting my love life.

5. Nothing ruins a honeymoon like an apocalypse.


Say You Need Me - Something More Series Book 7 / Cesar Cruz: Book Three

Say You Need Me
  • Number: B06XC5F993
  • Release: 2017-02-26
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Diverse Books
  • Publisher: Shifting Sands Publishing
  • Buy Now

I need Cesar Cruz. God, how I need him. He says he needs me, too, even after we’re caught up in an emotional whirlwind—faced with an unexpected pregnancy, Cesar’s jealous ex-lover, and his pushy family.

When nightmares from my past resurface, I need Cesar’s strength and courage more than ever, but will it be enough to keep that vortex from swallowing us whole?


Say You Love Me - Something More Series Book 6 / Cesar Cruz: Book Two

Say You Love Me
  • Number: B01MRGYPGA
  • Release: 2016-11-06
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Diverse Books
  • Publisher: Shifting Sands Publishing
  • Buy Now

I love Cesar Cruz. God, how I love him. He’s confessed to loving me, too. But sometimes words mean nothing when spoken in the throes of passion. I don’t just need Cesar to say he loves me; I need him to show me his love is real. My faith in men has been shattered before. How can I be sure this time will be different?

My friends say I’m rushing this relationship, that I hardly know him. Maybe they’re right, but I’m too far gone to pull out now. I only hope Cesar will prove them wrong, because I don’t think I can take another heartbreak.


The Drazen World: Dominate - Kindle Worlds Novella

The Drazen World: Dominate
  • Number: B01J6PU9R8
  • Release: 2016-07-26
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Diverse Books, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Kindle Worlds
  • Buy Now

Two months. That’s how much time I have to woo Hollywood before I have to go back to my job in Houston, teaching high school drama. I don’t have time to be patient, and I damn well am not about to settle for being a stereotype. They got the wrong Latina if they think Ariana Delarosa Alvarado is going to play by their rules.

I’ve got my own set of rules, especially in the bedroom, and I plan on enforcing them between auditions. I can think of no better way to relieve my stress than by seducing my neighbor, tall, toned, and delicious Dr. Brad Thorensen. I only hope I don’t scare away my Nordicgod before teaching him how to enjoy my brand of kink.


Say You Want Me - Something More Series Book 5 / Cesar Cruz: Book One

Say You Want Me
  • Number: B01IATJZ26
  • Release: 2016-07-18
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Diverse Books
  • Publisher: Shifting Sands Publishing
  • Buy Now

I want Cesar Cruz. God, how I want him. And he’s made it no secret he desires me. I can’t handle another heartbreak, one more haunting memory that threatens my sanity. What I need is to feel wanted by a man who will love me unconditionally and forever, a man who will be patient and loving, not apathetic and abusive.

What will happen if I give in to temptation and spend one night in his arms? Will he want more? Will I? Whether I say yes or no, I fear I’ll suffer regret, but as my need for him grows stronger, I may not have a choice. I only pray he will be gentle with me and my heart.

***Please note: This is a stand-alone novel. You do not need to read Something More Book One to enjoy Cesar's story.***


Demonic and Deserted - Eternally Yours Book 4

Demonic and Deserted
  • Number: B01E0EOCTG
  • Release: 2016-04-07
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Shifting Sands Publishing
  • Buy Now

We’ve all heard of wedding day disasters, like when a jealous ex-lover crashes the ceremony and causes a scene or the photographer cancels at the last minute.

Now let me tell you about my wedding day—the day thousands of demonic spiders chased my fiancé and me off the elevator and into the Devil’s den. And don’t get me started on hellacious honeymoons. I spent the night shaking horny Monkey Hitler off my leg.

Instead of sipping margaritas on a sunny beach with a rock on my finger and the man of my dreams beside me, I’m demonic and deserted, stuck inside Hell’s Hotel with a bad case of fleas, praying our sadistic host doesn’t throw us out.

To say my wedding day was a disaster would have to be the understatement of the millennium. I just hope our friends can save us before it’s too late, because that squirming thing on my fork definitely doesn’t taste like chicken, and I forgot to pack my SPF 10,000 sunblock.


Dragon Storm - Dawn of the Dragon Queen Book 2

Dragon Storm
  • Number: B019NAV7C2
  • Release: 2015-12-26
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * Fantasy
  • Publisher: Shifting Sands Publishing
  • Buy Now

Fiona and Duncan

A brave but troubled dragonslayer searching for peace and a beautiful, spirited dragonshifter seeking revenge. One grievous night of passion alters the course of their lives. Will five centuries of penance be enough to change their hearts, or will their love perish in a tempest of bitterness and betrayal?

Safina and Gabriel

A lonely, restless dragonshifter longing for acceptance, and a wise and gentle sage pining for love. One reckless night of desperation sets them on the path to heartache. Can they find happiness in a forbidden union, or is their destiny predetermined by the cruel winds of fate?


Dragon Song - Dawn of the Dragon Queen Book 1

Dragon Song
  • Number: B0169MX7CU
  • Release: 2015-10-20
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * Fantasy, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

**Winner of the 2015 Grave Ells Readers' Choice Awards, Favorite Fantasy Romance**

Duncan MacQuoid, dragonslayer, is no more. In his place is a tortured man seeking solace for his sins. One fateful night he finds a woman he believes will be his salvation. Little does he know, his love for her could be his final undoing.

Fiona Firesblood, dragon-shifter and noble queen, will stop at nothing to protect her child, even if it means she must sever the bond with her mate, Duncan MacQuoid, the one man she loves above all others, and the one man whose past could destroy them all.

Safina Firesblood, daughter of a cursed union between dragon and dragonslayer, has grown into a young woman, a powerful dragon princess in her own right. She’s given one chance at true love; will she risk the dragon queen’s wrath or resign herself to an eternity of sorrow?


Witch Hunt - Whispers Book 7

Witch Hunt
  • Number: B00VZA9IAM
  • Release: 2015-04-10
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, * Science Fiction
  • Publisher: Shifting Sands Publishing
  • Buy Now

Sophie Sinora’s BFF, AJ Dawson, is trying to break Sophie and her boyfriend apart. Sophie’s other BFF, Krysta Richards, wants to die so she can talk to her mother’s ghost. The crooked cop hunting Krysta wants her dead, too. But he’s not half as scary as the vengeful succubus who’s threatening to steal their souls.

Sophie just wants all her problems to go away. Since that’s not going to happen any time soon, she’d like it if she and her friends could survive another year of high school.

* * * This is the final book in the Whispers Series.***


Damned and Desperate - Eternally Yours Book 3

Damned and Desperate
  • Number: B00S37XD3I
  • Release: 2015-01-09
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Shifting Sands Publishing
  • Buy Now

My afterlife has sunk to a new level of desperate, all because some badass demon banished my friends to the fourth dimension of the fiery pit.

When I signed up for this rescue mission, nobody told me about the bugs, hives, and sweltering heat. That I could handle. Add to that a sinfully sexy boyfriend with serious ex-fiancée issues, three temperamental giants, a psychotic demon dentist, and a really hungry soul-sucking dragon, and this trip to Hell has become the trip from Hell.

And I forgot to pack my sunscreen.

**Warning, this book contains scenes of dead people having sex, only really sexy dead people, not zombies or sparkly vampires. Rest assured, no body parts fell off during the making of these sex scenes, just bras and undies, and no fangs or hammers were used during foreplay.**


Damned and Desirable - Eternally Yours Book 2

Damned and Desirable
  • Number: B00OKILI4K
  • Release: 2014-10-15
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Shifting Sands Publishing
  • Buy Now

WINNER OF THE 2014 COFFEE TIME ROMANCE BOOK OF THE YEAR

What could be worse than getting tricked by a demon and sucked into the fiery pit of doom? Discovering that the demon who captured your soul is also the devastatingly sexy twin of the man who still has your heart.

The only fate worse than eternal damnation is eternal temptation. Someone please get me some water. It’s getting hot in here.

**Warning, this book contains scenes of dead people having sex, only really sexy dead people, not zombies or sparkly vampires. Rest assured, no body parts fell off during the making of these sex scenes, just bras and undies, and no fangs or hammers were used during foreplay.**


Divine and Dateless - Eternally Yours Book 1

Divine and Dateless
  • Number: B00LK36I9I
  • Release: 2014-07-05
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: Shifting Sands Publishing
  • Buy Now

**Winner of the 2015 eFestival of Words Best Romance**

Good girls go to Heaven. Bad girls go all the way...

What can be worse than electrocuting yourself while getting ready for your Internet date? Realizing the hot stud you’ve been fondling is the Grim Reaper? Being chased by a sex-crazed bloated, naked corpse?

How about an eternity of more bad hair days and horrific dates? Or lusting after the one guy in all the afterlife whose hydrophobia rivals his fear of commitment?

Yeah, that’s a whole lot worse.

**Warning, this book contains scenes of dead people having sex, only really sexy dead people, not zombies or sparkly vampires. Rest assured, no body parts fell off during the making of these sex scenes, just bras and undies, and no fangs or hammers were used during foreplay.**


Say Please - Something More Series Book 4

Say Please
  • Number: B00J7XPCV8
  • Release: 2014-03-23
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Diverse Books
  • Publisher: Shifting Sands Publishing
  • Buy Now

Andrés

I meant every word when I told my wife how much I appreciate the way she cares for our son, but no husband should have to fight for attention like a dog begging for table scraps. It’s about time I get some action.

Christina

I’m determined to show Andrés how much he means to me, and a romantic getaway is just what we need to rekindle our passion. But after neglecting him for so long, I hope he doesn’t make me beg for it.


Witch Blood - Whispers Book 6

Witch Blood
  • Number: B00IEJS402
  • Release: 2014-02-11
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, * Science Fiction
  • Publisher: Shifting Sands Publishing
  • Buy Now

If Sophie Sinora survives tonight, she’s sure to be grounded for life. But that’s the least of her problems. She’s thousands of miles from home, people are not who they seem, and she doesn’t know friend from foe. She needs to keep her hot witch boyfriend, with an even hotter temper, from losing his cool before the incubus finds them and steals their souls. And she’d thought she was having a bad week when she sprouted that ginormous pimple on her nose. If only her life was that simple.


Don't Tell Mother - Whispers Book 2

Don't Tell Mother
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B006IGUPUU
  • Release: 2014-01-12
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, * Science Fiction
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

Raised under the shadow of her popular and spoiled brother, AJ Dawson struggles to get any kind of compliment from her mother. She can't escape her troubled home-life at school, when she is forced to deal with a lot of the same issues. Her immature coach is determined to turn the team against her, her teammates are bent on losing every game, and the rest of the school population cowers in her presence.

AJ's mounting frustration could turn her into a ticking time bomb, and she knows the first step to solving her problems is to gain acceptance from her mother. Easier said than done. Her relationship with her mother goes from bad to worse when AJ's new green-haired boyfriend knocks on the door.

She knows she'll have to clean up her guy if she wants to earn Mom's respect. But AJ's secret ability to foretell the future is driving her and her mom further apart, and if she doesn't tell her mom about her horrible vision soon, her brother will die.


Sophie's Secret - Whispers Book 1

Sophie's Secret
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B0068TLK5G
  • Release: 2014-01-12
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, * Science Fiction, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

After shedding 30 pounds of baby fat, Sophie Sinora has grown into a pretty, but insecure, teen in bloom. To make her life more complicated, Sophie can sometimes read minds.

Sophie's BFFs, AJ and Krysta, are also 'gifted' with paranormal abilities. Keeping their gifts secret proves difficult, as their powers are strengthening, making them feel more and more like freaks.

When Sophie falls for Jacob, she hopes he'll ask her out to the Freshman Formal. But when she's forced to cheat and lie for him, she wonders how far she'll have to go to make him like her. Add to her growing list of problems - her teacher's suicidal thoughts, a locker bully who wants to kick her butt, the hot school flirt who won't stop teasing her, her pregnant sister who boots Sophie out of her room, and the growing tension between Sophie and her best friends.

Sophie's got issues. Hopefully, she can fix them in time to save her teacher's life and her social life.


Krysta's Curse - Whispers Book 3

Krysta's Curse
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B006N0LITI
  • Release: 2014-01-12
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, * Science Fiction
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

Everything about Krysta Richards is wrong, from her short height to her unmanageable hair. Her ability to talk to spirits doesn’t help things, either. Her physical flaws don’t seem to matter to Bryon, her lab partner. Just as the chemistry between them is about to ignite, a homicide detective asks her to summon a murder victim, her drunk father suddenly takes an interest in her life and her dead friends enlist her in a crusade to save their decrepit cemetery.

She dreams of gracing the cover of Cosmo, but if she can't get her life back to normal, she’ll be labeled the poster child for Weirdo.


Say When - Something More Series Book 1

Say When
  • Number: B00DVDAU7G
  • Release: 2014-01-12
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, * Romance: Uniformed Heroes
  • Publisher: Shifting Sands Publishing
  • Buy Now

WINNER OF THE 2014 INDIE ROMANCE CONVENTION BEST SWEET ROMANCE

WINNER OF THE 2014 EFESTIVAL OF WORDS BEST AUDIO BOOK

He told me to say when, but I can’t. Not with Andrés. It’s so hard to say anything when he’s trailing feather soft kisses down my neck, or when his touch sends hot currents of lust rippling across my skin.

Then there’s the way he smiles and offers soft words of encouragement when I’m creating art, almost like he believes I have talent.

He’s not like any guy I’ve ever met. Not like my ex-fiancé. Not like my father. He’s got me thinking that maybe we can have something more. More than just lust, degradation, and abuse.

And now I’m scared, because that means I’ll have to trust him with more than just my body, but with my heart, too.

Christina Duval

***Warning: this book contains graphic language, sex, and mature situations. Not intended for young adult readers.***


Visions of the Witch - Whispers Book 4

Visions of the Witch
  • Number: B00B85FQJ6
  • Release: 2014-01-12
  • Authors: Tara West, Heather Marie Adkins
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, * Science Fiction
  • Publisher: Shifting Sands Publishing
  • Buy Now

Visions of the Witch, Whispers Book Four

For three teenage girls, moving to a new school can be drama enough. But AJ, Krysta and Sophie have to contend with issues most sophomores don't - namely their developing magical powers.

After a terrifying accident, AJ discovers how her family history of witchcraft shapes her powerful abilities. She and Krysta are sent to live with an eccentric aunt in Salem to learn the ways of their own magic. But even there, AJ’s visions become ever stronger, and her dreams are haunted by cryptic messages from a witch who was murdered centuries before.

Separated from her friends, Sophie withdraws into herself and begins to use her powers in dangerous ways. While AJ and Krysta struggle to unravel the mystery behind AJ’s dreams, Sophie must learn how to control her anger before her power consumes her. With the help of three adorable kittens, a few new friends, and two really cute guys, all three girls must learn to find strength within themselves before they can master their magic.


Sophie's Secret Crush - Whispers Book 5

Sophie's Secret Crush
  • Number: B00CPW4ZT8
  • Release: 2014-01-12
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, * Science Fiction
  • Publisher: Shifting Sands Publishing
  • Buy Now

Book Five in the Whispers Series:

Sophie Sinora’s life is centered around three things: her growing telepathic powers, a cute witch named Ethan and her starring role in the school play.

Needless to say, she doesn’t have time for much else.

But someone is bound to come along and screw up her little slice of happiness.

That someone is her very first boyfriend, Frankie Salas.

Welcome to Sophie’s world: two crushes, one heartache, and a whole lot of drama.


Say Forever - Something More Series Book 3

Say Forever
  • Number: B00HE5NK88
  • Release: 2013-12-17
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Diverse Books
  • Publisher: Shifting Sands Publishing
  • Buy Now

Christina

I love Andrés so much, more than anyone I’ve ever loved before, yet there are days when I don’t know if I want to scream, swear, or fall to pieces. We’re trying to plan a future together, but our families won’t leave us alone. What’s worse is I can see Andrés is not happy.

They say love trumps all hurdles, but some days I wonder will “our” love trump “our” hurdles? Then I look into Andrés’s sensual smile and passionate gaze and I fall in love all over again.

Andrés

When I told Christina I would love her forever, I meant every word. The nightmares are back, and I don’t know how to stop them, but I have to be strong for her. This pressure from my family and my job feels like a noose around my neck, but I will do whatever it takes to give Christina the life she deserves. She’s everything to me, and I won’t lose her.

This is the third installment in the Something More Series. The final installment, Say Please, is out now.

***Warning: this book contains graphic language, sex, and mature situations. Not intended for young adult readers.***


Say Yes - Something More Series Book 2

Say Yes
  • Number: B00FQN9JRQ
  • Release: 2013-09-29
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Diverse Books
  • Publisher: Shifting Sands Publishing
  • Buy Now

Andrés, why can't it be enough that I love you? That I want to spend forever with you. Why must you expect so much more? I'm not ready for marriage and a family. I don’t know if I ever will be.

Christina, I need to know that what I'm putting into this relationship isn't all for nothing. To me, you mean everything. But I won’t be your stepping stone. Because as much as it would kill me, if you refuse to commit to something more, I will walk away.

Will Christina ever be ready? Will Andrés stay or walk? Will their love endure or is it doomed before they even have a chance?

This is the second installment in the Something More Series. The third installment, Say Forever, is now available. The final installment, Say Please, is out now.

***Warning: this book contains graphic language, sex, and mature situations. Not intended for young adult readers.***


Witch Flame - Keepers of the Stones

Witch Flame
  • Number: B00A1OY8EO
  • Release: 2012-11-03
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, Supernatural, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Shifting Sands Publishing
  • Buy Now

Witch Flame (A Keepers of the Stones Novelette)

From the bestselling author of the paranormal Whispers series, comes a new fantasy saga...

Feira, a fledgling witch just discovering her own powers, must battle warriors and monsters before she and her true love can find a safe haven away from the vengeful eye of a jealous goddess.

Bonus origin myth included: The Beginning of Time

This short story is a prelude to Curse of the Ice Dragon, Keepers of the Stones, Book One.


Poets are Eaten as a Delicacy in Japan

Poets are Eaten as a Delicacy in Japan
  • Number: B008OZMHFO
  • Release: 2012-07-24
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: Mainstream
  • Tags:
  • Publisher: Untreed Reads Publishing
  • Buy Now

It’s the ‘what ifs?’ that keep thirty-something Tommie Shaw awake at night. Well, mostly it’s her big housemate Blob, a morbidly obese actor and Morrissey impersonator, who keeps her awake as he vogues around their shabby kitchen. But the ‘what ifs?’ are definitely up there.

What if her mother’s sensational and soon-to-be-released memoirs air all of Tommie’s sad and sordid laundry? What if she can’t save her beleaguered colleagues’ jobs when she’s hit with an unwelcome promotion? What if Gluteus Maximus’s wife learns of their affair? What if Blob finds out he didn’t win the role in the TV ad through his ‘enormous’ talent, but through her influence? And what if her depression comes back?

After fifteen years in a walking coma, life comes looking for Tommie Shaw – but as the pressure mounts, can her artistic soul take the heat? Fresh, highly original, and darkly funny, Poets is a subtle, bittersweet account of one woman’s struggle to stop falling apart.


Dead Cat Smell

Dead Cat Smell
  • 5 Stars
  • Number:
  • Release: 2009-08-11
  • Author: Tara West
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Out of Distribution
  • Buy Now

Krysta Richards thought she was cursed with her ability to see spirits of the dead. Then her life goes from bad to worse when her psychic sense of smell kicks in. What's a girl to do when the neighbor's dead cat uses her expensive new shoes as his personal litter-box?


Book Library