Author: Tara Sivec

Tara Sivec is a USA Today best-selling author, wife, mother, chauffeur, maid, short-order cook, baby-sitter, and sarcasm expert. She lives in Ohio with her husband and two children and looks forward to the day when they all three of them become adults and move out.

After working in the brokerage business for fourteen years, Tara decided to pick up a pen and write instead of shoving it in her eye out of boredom. Her novel Seduction and Snacks won first place in the Indie Romance Convention Reader's Choice Awards 2013 for Best Indie First Book and she was voted as Best Author in the Indie Romance Convention Reader's Choice Awards for 2014.

In her spare time, Tara loves to dream about all of the baking she'll do and naps she'll take when she ever gets spare time.

Library

Kiss the Girl - The Naughty Princess Club

Kiss the Girl
  • Number: B079RLT55Q
  • Release: 2018-09-04
  • Author: Tara Sivec
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, * Romance: Romantic Comedy
  • Publisher: Swerve
  • Buy Now

A struggling antiques collector finds herself falling in love with a millionaire playboy; but can she ever be a part of his world?

Meet the Naughty Princess Club, a series from USA Today bestselling author Tara Sivec that brings readers to Fairytale Lane and the hilarity—and romance—that three women fall into once they decide to strut their stuff and bring on their own happily ever after.

While her friends have broken free of their insecurities, Ariel Waters is struggling to come out of her shell. Her ex-husband took away her voice and her self-confidence, and Ariel is drowning under a sea of debt to afford the alimony she has to pay him. She refuses to ever fall for a man’s charms again, and is determined to make her own way.

When her house and her beloved antiques are taken by the bank after too many missed payments, Ariel finds herself adrift until the infuriatingly charming Eric Sailor comes to her rescue. Although she can’t stand the millionaire playboy, Eric’s kindness and unconditional support reveal hidden depths and a love that Ariel never imagined she could find.

But there are outside influences who will stop at nothing to keep them apart; can Ariel and Eric weather the storm and find a way to be together in Kiss the Girl?


Wish You Were Mine

Wish You Were Mine
  • Number: B06XFR7PH4
  • Release: 2017-11-14
  • Author: Tara Sivec
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Forever Yours
  • Buy Now

From the USA Today bestselling author of The Story of Us and Fisher's Light comes a new, standalone novel---a heartwrenching story about first loves and second chances that will make you fall in love all over again....

Five years. I would've stayed away longer if I hadn't received the letter. Not a day has gone by that I haven't thought about her, haven't missed her smile, haven't wished that things were different.

The last time I saw my two best friends, I vowed to not stand in the way of their happiness, even if that meant I couldn't be a part of their lives. Cameron James and her emerald-green eyes were too much of a temptation and I couldn't stay and watch them together. Cameron deserved better than me. She deserved him.

But now that I am back, things are different. I'm not going to stand by and watch the woman I've always loved slip away again. I'm done living my life with regrets and I'm ready to tell her the truth. And I'll do whatever it takes to show her that I always wished she was mine.


Eye Candy

Eye Candy
  • Number: B071LSXZSC
  • Release: 2017-09-05
  • Authors: Tara Sivec, Helena Hunting, Bella Jewel, J. Daniels, Tijan
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Collections & Anthologies, Seasonal / Holiday
  • Publisher: Swerve
  • Buy Now

A frightfully good time! Dive into these Halloween novellas from bestselling authors Tijan, J. Daniels, Helena Hunting, Bella Jewel and Tara Sivec. Featuring stories set in the worlds of their popular series.

Tijan’s Fallen Crest crew are back for a weekend of mischief that takes a sinister turn; all four couples from J. Daniels’ Alabama Summer series gear up for Halloween in their own sexy ways, with a special surprise at the end; Helena Hunting’s characters from Shacking Up plan a Halloween gala that features a few ghouls and witches; Bella Jewel brings the chills and thrills in her suspenseful take on Halloween night; and Tara Sivec gathers the Holiday family together one last time as they try to make this ghostly holiday one to remember—or one they’d rather forget…

Cozy up with a mug of hot cider on a dark night and fall under the spell of this Halloween anthology!


Tattoos and TaTas - Chocoholics, #2.5

Tattoos and TaTas
  • Stars
  • Number: B00O2GXRXK
  • Release: 2014-09-29
  • Author: Tara Sivec
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Tara Sivec
  • Buy Now

During the month of October, 100% of the proceeds from Tattoos and Tatas will be donated to breast cancer awareness.

Claire and Liz have always had a friendship that defied the test of time, but when one of them is diagnosed with a disease that every woman fears, their bond is put through the wringer. How do you cope knowing your soul mate could be taken from you?

Filled with memories of their life long friendship, inappropriate behavior, bad tattoos and shaving cats, the two friends will realize that laughter really is the best medicine.

Tattoos and TaTas is not your typical love story; it's a story of friendship and learning how to let go when something is beyond your control.


Shame on Him - Fool Me Once #3

Shame on Him
  • Stars
  • Number: B00HRIDFVY
  • Release: 2014-07-15
  • Author: Tara Sivec
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Montlake Romance
  • Buy Now

For Lorelei Warner, being perfect isn’t everything it’s cracked up to be. She did what her straitlaced parents wanted: became a lawyer, married her college boyfriend. But since her husband ran off with another man and her career became a nonstop bore-fest, Lorelei has turned to her best friends and Fool Me Once Investigations to find fulfillment and adventure.

When a routine subpoena-delivery turns up a dead body, Lorelei knows that solving the murder is exactly what she needs to boost her confidence…until private investigator Dallas Osborne walks in and takes over the case. Dallas has always rubbed Lorelei the wrong way. It’s aggravating enough that he’s a pompous ass, but he’s also entirely too good-looking.

If she wants to catch the killer, Lorelei will need to loosen up and defy her parents—not to mention the law. And she’ll need to partner with Dallas, working closer (much closer) to the sexy investigator than she ever expected.

Join the feisty Fool Me Once ladies for another fun-loving romp from bestselling author Tara Sivec.


Burned

Burned
  • Number: B00KUXDTNW
  • Release: 2014-06-10
  • Author: Tara Sivec
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Tara Sivec
  • Buy Now

Seventeen years old when he broke my heart.

Seventeen days later when another picked up the pieces.

Seventeen years together.

Seventeen thousand problems.

Seventeen days of reliving my past and finding a new future.

Seventeen minutes until it all went up in flames.

Seventeen breaths until I took my last.

This is my story…and it’s going to burn.


Shame On Me - Fool Me Once #2

Shame On Me
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B00FL3YL8I
  • Release: 2014-05-06
  • Author: Tara Sivec
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Montlake Romance
  • Buy Now

Ex-model Paige McCarty is fed up with being just a pretty face. After her ex-husband’s gambling problem left her royally screwed and tragically shoeless, she started Fool Me Once Investigations with her best friends, Lorlei and Kennedy, to prevent other women from being similarly played and dismayed.

The job: act as bait for a cheating husband. The target: Matt Russo. The case should be as easy as getting a man’s attention—and Paige has never had trouble with that. The problem is Matt—in all his nerdy-hot glory—turns out to be not such a scumbag after all.

And when the case hits closer to home than Paige could ever have imagined—landing her in a face-off with the mob—she wonders if taking the job just to prove that she has a brain maybe wasn’t her best idea.

This second outing for the Fool Me Once team follows in the same fun, feisty footsteps as bestselling author Tara Sivec’s Shame on You.


Passion and Ponies - Chocoholics #2

Passion and Ponies
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781494851637
  • Release: 2014-03-12
  • Author: Tara Sivec
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Tara Sivec
  • Buy Now

Ava Gilmore has the perfect life. She’s surrounded by people who love her, she’s having sex on a regular basis and her Coach bag collection just grew by three. The problem? She’s expected to follow in her family’s footsteps at Seduction and Snacks, working with sex toys and baked goods. Ava loves vibrators and cupcakes as much as the next person, she’d just rather play with them than sell them. With her shopping addiction reaching an all time high and her credit card bills piling up, Ava decides to put her obsession to good use and start a fashion blog. But she has one other problem - the guy she’s having sex with has a My Little Pony addiction. While dealing with her family’s disappointment and confusion over her choices, she finds support in the unlikeliest of places – Tyler Branson. Tyler has slowly wormed his way into her bed, her a$$ and her heart and he refuses to leave. Tyler has his own family problems to deal with and for the first time ever, Ava finds herself feeling bad for the annoying, immature guy and chanting “Friendship is magic!” during the sex she’d swore to stop having with him. Ava needs to get her life in order once and for all before she finds herself doing something she never wanted to do – fall in love with a Brony.


Shame On You - Fool Me Once, #1

Shame On You
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B00F2OSFMO
  • Release: 2014-02-25
  • Author: Tara Sivec
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: Montlake Romance
  • Buy Now

War veteran Kennedy O’Brien is in the business of sticking it to the man—or at least any man who tries to cross a woman. After she returned home from Afghanistan and caught her husband in bed with the nanny, Kennedy lost her faith in men and started Fool Me Once Investigations with her two best friends. After all, there’s no better bounty hunter than a woman scorned.

When Kennedy takes a case to slap cuffs on a bail jumper turned dog-napper, she figures it’ll be an easy paycheck. But trouble has a way of finding Kennedy. Enter the last man on the planet she’d willingly choose as a partner: her cheating ex-husband’s best friend, Griffin Crawford.

As gorgeous as he is unwelcome, Griffin has always had a thing for Kennedy, and after keeping quiet about her ex’s cheating, he’ll do anything to earn back her trust. Whether or not she wants to admit it, Kennedy will need help as the case of the Chihuahua thief spirals out of control. Griffin may be just her man—in more ways than one.


Seduction and Snacks - Chocoholics, #1

Seduction and Snacks
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781477661871
  • Release: 2012-06-22
  • Author: Tara Sivec
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Tara Sivec
  • Buy Now

2012 Goodreads Choice Award Nominee - Best Romance Claire is a twenty-something, single mom that grudgingly helps her best friend sell sex toys while she attempts to make enough money to start her own business to give her foul-mouthed, but extremely loveable (when he's asleep) toddler a better life. When Carter, the one-night-stand from her past that changed her life forever, shows up in her hometown bar without any recollection of her besides her unique chocolate scent, Claire will make it a point that he remembers her this time. With Carter's undisguised shock at suddenly finding out he has a four-year-old son and Claire's panic that her stretch marks and slim to none bedroom experience will send the man of her dreams heading for the hills, the pair will do whatever they can to get their happily ever after. Warning: contains explicit sex, profanity and enough sarcasm to choke a horse.