Sophia McDougall

Visit Sophia McDougall's Web Site.

Night Owl Reviews provides author pages for published authors. To update or get an author page of your own, just click here!

Author: Sophia McDougall

This author's biography has not yet been added to our database.

Library

Mars Evacuees

Mars Evacuees
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780062293992
  • Release: 2015-02-17
  • Author: Sophia McDougall
  • Genre: Sci-Fi / Fantasy
  • Tags: * SF: Science Fiction, Kids: Middle Grade
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Buy Now

From bestselling UK author Sophia McDougall comes one fresh and funny, adventure-filled tween debut about a group of kids evacuated to Mars! Perfect for fans of Artemis Fowl, this laugh-out-loud series is packed with nonstop fun. When Earth comes under attack by aliens, hilarious heroine Alice Dare and a select group of kids are sent to Mars. But things get very strange when the adults disappear into thin air, the kids face down an alien named Thsaaa, and Alice and her friends must save the galaxy!

For when plucky twelve-year-old Alice Dare learns she's being taken out of the Muckling Abbott School for Girls and sent to another planet, no one knows what to expect. This is one wild ride that will have kids chuckling the whole way through.