Author: Sean Williams

Sean Williams is the author of thirty-five novels, eighty short stories and the odd odd poem. He writes across the field of science fiction and fantasy for adults, young adults and children, and enjoys the occasional franchise, too, such as Star Wars and Doctor Who. His work has won awards, debuted at #1 on the New York Times hardback bestseller list, and been translated into numerous languages. His latest series is Troubletwisters, co-written with Garth Nix.


Meeting Infinity

Meeting Infinity
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9781781083802
  • Release: 2015-12-01
  • Authors: Sean Williams, Gregory Benford, John Barnes, Ian McDonald, Gwyneth Jones, Nancy Kress, Aliette de Bodard, Bruce Sterling, James S.A. Corey, Madeline Ashby, Kameron Hurley, Simon Ings, Yoon Ha Lee, Ramez Naam, An Owomoyela, Benjanun Sriduangkaew
  • Genre: Sci-Fi / Fantasy
  • Tags: Collections & Anthologies, * Science Fiction
  • Publisher: Solaris
  • Buy Now

Continuing the award-nominated SF anthology series from multiple award-winning editor Jonathan Strahan.

The world we are living in is changing every day. We surf future shock every morning when we get out of bed. And with every passing day we are increasingly asked: how do we have to change to live in the future we are faced with?

Whether it’s climate change, inundated coastlines and drowned cities; the cramped confines of a tin can hurtling through space to the outer reaches of our Solar System; or the rush of being uploaded into some cyberspace, our minds and bodies are going to have to change and change a lot. Meeting Infinity will be one hundred thousand words of SF filled with action and adventure that attempts to answer the question: how much do we need to change to meet tomorrow and live in the future? The incredible authors contributing tho this collection are: Gregory Benford, James S.A. Corey, Aliette de Bodard, Kameron Hurley, Simon Ings, Madeline Ashby, John Barnes, Gwyneth Jones, Nancy Kress, Yoon Ha Lee, Ian McDonald, Ramez Naam, An Owomoyela, Benjanun Sriduangkaew, Bruce Sterling and  Sean Williams

The books of the “Infinity Project” trace an arc: from the present day into the far future, and now from the broad canvas of interstellar space to the most intimate space of all - ourselves.

The Devoured Earth - Books of the Cataclysm: Four

The Devoured Earth
  • Number: 978-1-61614-627-6
  • Release: 2012-07-01
  • Author: Sean Williams
  • Genre: Sci-Fi / Fantasy
  • Tags: * Fantasy
  • Publisher: Pyr / Prometheus / Humanity
  • Buy Now

In a glacial lake at the top of the world‚ salvation and destruction await ...

Haunted by a ghost from the future‚ Shilly and her man'kin allies are drawn into the snowbound mountains on a mission to save the world. Yod‚ trapped by the Castillo twins in the Void Beneath‚ may finally be breaking free.

Hard on Shilly’s heels are Sal and his father‚ and an uneasy alliance of Sky Wardens‚ Panic and foresters. The stakes are high as ancient forces struggle for ascendancy‚ including the strange and alien glast‚ and a dragon with its own agenda. If the Goddess rises from her Tomb‚ the fate of the Ice Eaters will be sealed and they will kill anyone who tries to get in their way . . .

Earth Ascendant - Astropolis Series #2

Earth Ascendant
  • 3 Stars
  • Number: 9780441015856
  • Release: April 2008
  • Author: Sean Williams
  • Genre: Sci-Fi / Fantasy
  • Tags: * Science Fiction
  • Publisher: Penguin Group
  • Buy Now

Imre Bergamasc is the First Prime of the Returned Continuum, ruling Earth and the far-flung regions of the galaxy. But dissidents and saboteurs threaten to bring his reign to an end.