Author: Sarah Tate

Sarah Tate is a single mother living and working in Switzerland. She arrived in Switzerland ten years ago and apart from a brief stay in France, has remained ever since, as Switzerland has become her adopted homeland. Sarah has three young children, who take up most of her time, but she still managed to find time to write her first book Web of Lies - My life with a Narcissist. Her second book, Renaissance: A Journal of Discovery, is a now available. It describes the road to recovery from narcissistic abuse, and charts the progress of Sarah and her children as they rebuild their lives following the breakup of the family, and slowly come to terms with the devastation caused by Sarah's ex.


Web of Lies - My Life with a Narcissist

Web of Lies
  • Number: B004OL25XG
  • Release: 2011-01-24
  • Author: Sarah Tate
  • Genre: Mainstream
  • Tags: Biographies & Memoirs, Non-fiction
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

Web of Lies takes you on an emotional roller-coaster, experienced through the eyes of Sarah Tate, an intelligent, young newcomer to Switzerland who is swept off her feet by an older, more experienced company manager. Within weeks of their meeting, Bill impresses her with a courtship vastly unusual in modern times. He lures Sarah with his intellect along with numerous gifts, expensive restaurants, and trips to luxury hotels. Sarah, who is searching for not only love but security, quickly finds herself falling for the worldly but sensitive and caring man Bill represents himself to be. In Web of Lies, she describes the highs and the lows of what it is like to be involved with a person with Narcissistic Personality Disorder, how to come to terms with the abuse, and most importantly, how to escape.

Book Library

  • Web of Lies Web of Lies