Author: Sara Hubbard

Sara Hubbard is a romantic fiction author. She loves alpha males and the sweet, sassy women who make them believe in change. Sara lives in Nova Scotia, Canada with her two children (four if you count her husband and her needy labradoodle) and works as registered nurse. Sign up for Sara's mailing list to be notified about new releases and for bonus content: http://eepurl.com/NDwi5 Learn more about Sara here: http://www.sara-hubbard.com https://twitter.com/Slhubbardbooks https://www.pinterest.com/shubbardbooks/ https://www.facebook.com/sarahubbardauthor

Library

Flawed

Flawed
  • Number: B01N4NPCFF
  • Release: 2017-01-12
  • Author: Sara Hubbard
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Sara Hubbard
  • Buy Now

When I fell in love with Ivy Carter, I fell hard. She had a grip on my heart, and she refused to let go. After I committed a brutal assault, I pushed her away so she could have a life without me, but I’ve ached for her ever since. I assumed in a few months she’d move on, go off to school, and find some guy that actually deserves her. But that’s not what she did. She pushed back. And the more she pushed, the more I wanted to give in. I didn’t, though. I can be a mean SOB when I want to be.

It’s six years later now, and I’m out. I just want to see her so I know she’s okay, but one look at her angelic face through the window of where she works and I’m seventeen again, ready to do what it takes to put a smile on her face. I want to go straight and be the man she deserves, but when her brother steals from my criminal uncle, I have no choice but to make a deal with him. I might as well sell my soul; the devil is kinder.


unForgivable - An inCapable World Novel Book 2

unForgivable
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B01C6MLREC
  • Release: 2016-06-14
  • Author: Sara Hubbard
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: Sara Hubbard
  • Buy Now

From international bestselling author, Sara Hubbard, comes a contemporary novel about the choices and consequences of a young woman in a cruel city.

Beth is a twenty-four-year old woman raised by the mob. She’s never gotten herself into a situation her family couldn’t drag her out. So when those closest to her wind up dead or missing in action she’s left to her own devices, and she quickly realizes how hard it is to survive on her own.

Damien is a corpsman coming home from war with the hopes of starting over. He knows what he wants and he’s accustomed to getting it. So when he finds himself falling for a girl stumbling through life—like he once did—he’s determined to help her, whether she wants help or not.


The Last Shot

The Last Shot
  • Number: B015AUEQHC
  • Release: 2015-11-15
  • Author: Sara Hubbard
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, * Romance: Sports
  • Publisher: Sara Hubbard
  • Buy Now

Annie: As a child I was unwanted and unloved. Tossed aside until my maternal grandmother came to claim me. Life got better after that, and it got better still when I met Ethan Michaels, the boy down the street who was determined to make me feel like I mattered. At first he was my friend, but then he became much more. But love isn’t real. Not in my world.

When Ethan left to pursue professional hockey I had to make a clean break. I couldn’t wait for him to find someone better, couldn’t wait for him to break my heart. It’s better to leave than be left. But now he’s back, and I can't run from him anymore.

Worse…he won't let me.

Ethan: Annie Fraser owned me as a kid. She owns me still. When I got my first contract to play professional hockey I asked her to come with me, but she wouldn’t leave Rawdon, not while her grandmother was sick. I understood. Still, I wanted to stay together, do whatever I could to keep her.

But she wanted to run.

I loved her enough to let her.

Now I’m back in town and I’m pissed. I think I hate her. I’m sure of it. Until I see her… and those old feelings come rushing back. I won’t let her walk away again. I don’t care what it takes.

* The Last Shot is a contemporary, second chance at love novel between a professional hockey player and a nurse. Although sweet with tamer language, it contains sexual situations and adult language.


inCapable - An inCapable World Novel Book 1

inCapable
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B00TEAO49U
  • Release: 2015-05-01
  • Author: Sara Hubbard
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: Sara Hubbard
  • Buy Now

After spending four years caring for her mother, twenty-two year old Evie Crane is starting over with a new job in a new city. Unfortunately, her new life involves working for a woman with close ties to the mob. When a short walk home turns into tragedy and Evie is left broken and beaten, a mob hitman comes to her rescue. In his debt, she feels a bond to him and wants to help him as much as he helped her, but getting close to a criminal brings her more chaos than she bargains for.

Declan Lewis grew up on the streets until taken under the wing of a man with a soft spot for a child he never had. The man taught Declan all he knew, only…all he knew was being a hired killer for the Dantes family. When Declan crosses paths with a girl so unlike himself, he can't help but be attracted to his polar opposite. However, bringing her into his life means bringing her into his world, a mistake that might prove fatal. He wants to be the man she deserves, but to give her what she needs, he'll have to change. And is change really possible for a killer?


Saving Sullivan - A Summer Lovin' Novel

Saving Sullivan
  • Number: B00NG1E9VQ
  • Release: 2014-09-08
  • Author: Sara Hubbard
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Sara Hubbard
  • Buy Now

Sullivan Hope is a total screw up. He finished university with the help of his father’s donations to his school and an ultimatum: Straighten up and join him in the family business, or screw up again and he’s cut off for good. This summer is his last chance to live it up before walking the straight and narrow in the fall, and the lure of a good party and, even better, alcohol is more than he can resist. Besides, he’s never met a situation he can’t handle or talk his way out of, or a pair of panties he couldn’t talk his way into. That is, until he meets Abby, the nursing student full of sarcasm and sass.

Flying half way across the country to do her practical nursing placement at Stone Cliff Resort hadn’t been part of Abby Claire’s plans for the summer. When her first appointment, which would allow her to stay at home and care for her family, falls through, it’s either pack up and go or risk not graduating. Meeting the rich, God’s gift to all things on earth playboy, Sullivan Hope wasn’t in her plans, either, but the more she’s around him, the clearer she sees the man who hides behind the parties and liquor.

When a summer fling turns into more than either of them had bargained for, Sullivan’s world begins to crumble and Abby gets dragged down into the rubble. He can’t let her in despite her healing touch. And Abby can’t risk getting too close and finding a reason to stay and save Sullivan.


By Choice - Forever Fae, #2

By Choice
  • Number: B00LJ3Y3FA
  • Release: 2014-07-03
  • Author: Sara Hubbard
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Etopia Press
  • Buy Now

Getting kidnapped was the least of her problems…

All her life, farm girl Isame believed she was like every other girl…until she was kidnapped for a king who believed she was magical.

And maybe she was, because her captors soon became her allies. Now, on the run and seeking the truth of who she really is, Isame and her companions learn that finding answers might just cost them their lives and everything Isame loves. And that once she finds the answers, she might not like where they lead…


Beautiful and Broken

Beautiful and Broken
  • Number: B00ICQWDJ0
  • Release: 2014-02-09
  • Author: Sara Hubbard
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Seasonal / Holiday, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Sara Hubbard
  • Buy Now

Molly's a hot mess and her life is falling apart.

Just when she thinks she's about to get her happily ever after, her sister steps in to have an affair with her fiancé on her wedding day. Determined to bring Molly out of her funk, her friends take her out for a night on the town, only for her to go home with a professional boxer who pops in and out of her life when she least expects it. Her mother tries to push her back into the arms of her cheating ex, but forgiving Jason is the hardest thing Molly will ever have to do. And even if she can forgive him, does her happily ever after include her ex-fiance, or the charming boxer with a shady past?


By Force - Forever Fae, #1

By Force
  • Stars
  • Number: B00HMUCXXI
  • Release: 2013-12-31
  • Author: Sara Hubbard
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Etopia Press
  • Buy Now

Kidnapping Isame would set them free…

Isame wanted freedom: the freedom to travel, the freedom to explore, but most of all, the freedom to choose the life she wanted over the life—and the husband—her parents had chosen for her. But when Isame leaves home to accept another man’s proposal, she happens across five fierce, handsome warriors. She wonders why they’ve travelled so far from home, but she never imagines their purpose might have something to do with her. Not even after they kidnap her.

Remmie is a man of honor and fierce loyalty. So when his king commands him to find a specific young woman on the island of Copaxa, he’s prepared to obey. But he’s not prepared for the woman to change everything. Isame is special. He can see it from the start. But how can one puny woman make him question everything he’s always known, including the rightness of doing what he’s promised?


Blood, She Read

Blood, She Read
  • Number: 9781937976507
  • Release: 2012-11-02
  • Author: Sara Hubbard
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, Supernatural
  • Publisher: Etopia Press
  • Buy Now

Seventeen-year old Petra Maras lives a charmed life—but only in the magical sense. Her absentee father is a criminal, her mother is emotionally dead, and everyone at her new school knows she comes from a family of witches. All she wants is to be normal, but this is impossible given her family. When a cop approaches her and asks her to use her psychic abilities to help him solve a murder she is unsure if she should say yes. Magic has brought her nothing but grief, but in the end she agrees, thinking it might help make up for all the horrible things she did in her past. She sees the scene of the crime but can’t hear a name or see a face, which proves problematic when the main suspect decides he wants to date her.


Book Library