Santino Hassell

Visit Santino Hassell's Web Site.

Night Owl Reviews provides author pages for published authors. To update or get an author page of your own, just click here!

Author: Santino Hassell

This author's biography has not yet been added to our database.

Library

Down by Contact - The Barons

Down by Contact
  • Stars
  • Number: B071NCSHHM
  • Release: 2018-01-16
  • Author: Santino Hassell
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Diverse Books, * Romance: Sports
  • Publisher: InterMix
  • Buy Now

Two rival football players begin a game with higher stakes than the Super Bowl in this steamy romance from the author of Illegal Contact.   

Simeon Boudreaux, the New York Barons’ golden-armed quarterback, is blessed with irresistible New Orleans charm and a face to melt your mama’s heart. He’s universally adored by fans and the media. Coming out as gay in solidarity with his teammate hasn’t harmed his reputation in the least—except for some social media taunting from rival linebacker Adrián Bravo.

Though they were once teammates, Adrián views Simeon as a traitor and the number-one name on the New Jersey Predators’ shit list. When animosity between the two NFL players reaches a boiling point on the field, culminating in a dirty fist fight, they’re both benched for six games and sentenced to joint community service teaching sullen, Brooklyn teens how to play ball.

At first, they can barely stand to be in the same room, but running the camp forces them to shape up. With no choice but to work together, Simeon realizes Adrián is more than his alpha-jerk persona, and Adrián begins to question why he’s always had such strong feelings for the gorgeous QB…


Illegal Contact - The Barons

Illegal Contact
  • Number: B06W2P5N55
  • Release: 2017-08-15
  • Author: Santino Hassell
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, * Romance: Sports
  • Publisher: InterMix
  • Buy Now

The rules of the game don’t apply off the field in this first Barons novel. 

New York Barons tight end Gavin Brawley is suspended from the team and on house arrest after a video of him brawling goes viral. Gavin already has a reputation as a jerk with a temper on and off the field—which doesn’t help him once he finds himself on the wrong side of the law. And while he’s been successful professionally, he’s never been lucky when it comes to love. 

Noah Monroe is a recent college grad looking for a job—any job—to pay off his mounting student debt. Working as Gavin’s personal assistant/babysitter seems like easy money. But Noah isn’t prepared for the electrifying tension between him and the football player. He’s not sure if he’d rather argue with Gavin or tackle him to the floor. But both men know the score, and neither is sure what will happen once Gavin's timeout is over…


Oversight - The Community Book 2

Oversight
  • Number: B0738Q75KK
  • Release: 2017-06-24
  • Author: Santino Hassell
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, GLBTQ
  • Publisher: Riptide Publishing
  • Buy Now

Book two in The Community series — spoilers below!

Holden Payne has it all . . . or so he thinks. As heir to the founder of the Community — an organization that finds, protects, and manages psychics — he’s rich, powerful, and treated like royalty. But after a series of disappearances and murders rock the Community, he’s branded the fall guy for the scandal and saddled with a babysitter.

Sixtus Rossi is a broad-shouldered, tattooed lumbersexual with a man bun and a steely gaze. He’s also an invulnerable —

supposedly impervious to both psychic abilities and Holden’s charms. It’s a claim Holden takes as a challenge. Especially if sleeping with Six may help him learn whether the Community had more to do with the disappearances than they claimed.

As Holden uncovers the truth, he also finds himself getting in deep with the man sent to watch him. His plan to seduce Six for information leads to a connection so intense that some of Six’s shields come crashing down. And with that comes a frightening realization: Holden has to either stand by the Community that has given him everything, or abandon his old life to protect the people he loves.

* * * * * * *

Word count: 64,000; page count: 242


Mature Content - Cyberlove Book 4

Mature Content
  • Number: B071NP7NXD
  • Release: 2017-06-02
  • Authors: Megan Erickson, Santino Hassell
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, GLBTQ
  • Publisher: Megtino Press
  • Buy Now

My life plan is to be brutally honest all the way to the bank. Don't believe me? I run a popular YouTube channel called TrashyZane, and my claim to fame is oversharing about every aspect of my personal life. Sometimes while tipsy. Not everyone loves my style, but I have a long history of icing out people who can't handle me. I have no time for judgmental foolishness.

Except, apparently, when it comes to Beau Starr. His channel is the polar opposite of mine, and so is he. Wholesome, inspirational, and clean-cut. Everything about him should turn me off, but when we hook up following a confrontation at a convention, my world flips upside down. Not only does Beau Starr turn me on, he uses the exact combination of dirty talk and roughness needed to turn me out.

But we still hate each other. I think.


Insight - The Community Book 1

Insight
  • Number: B06XJTNN17
  • Release: 2017-03-10
  • Author: Santino Hassell
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, GLBTQ, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: Riptide Publishing
  • Buy Now

Growing up the outcast in an infamous family of psychics, Nate Black never learned how to control his empath abilities. Then after five years without contact, his estranged twin turns up dead in New York City. The claim of suicide doesn’t ring true, especially when a mysterious vision tells Nate it was murder. Now his long-hated gift is his only tool to investigate.

Hitching from his tiny Texas town, Nate is picked up by Trent, a gorgeous engineer who thrives on sarcasm and skepticism. The heat that sparks between them is instant and intense, and Nate ends up trusting Trent with his secrets — something he’s never done before. But once they arrive in the city, the secrets multiply when Nate discovers an underground supernatural community, more missing psychics, and frightening information about his own talent.

Nate is left questioning his connection with Trent. Are their feelings real, or are they being propelled by abilities Nate didn’t realize he had? His fear of his power grows, but Nate must overcome it to find his brother’s killer and trust himself with Trent’s heart.

* * * * * * *

Word count: 88,500; page count: 331


Hard Wired - Cyberlove Book 3

Hard Wired
  • Number: B01N30MM0H
  • Release: 2017-02-13
  • Authors: Megan Erickson, Santino Hassell
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, GLBTQ
  • Publisher: Megtino Press
  • Buy Now

My FallenCon agenda is simple: sit on a couple of panels and let people meet the real me. Jesse Garvy—mod of a famous Twitch channel and, if I ever come out of my shell, future vlogger. I definitely didn’t plan to sleep with a moody tattooed fan-artist, but he’s gorgeous and can’t keep his hands off me. There's a first time for everything, and my first time with a guy turns out to be the hottest experience of my life.

But the next day, I find out my moody fan-artist is Ian Larsen AKA Cherry—someone I've known online for years. And he'd known exactly who I was while shoving me up against that wall. Before I figure out whether to be pissed or flattered, the con ends.

Now we're back online, and he's acting like nothing happened. But despite the distance between us, and the way he clings to the safety of his online persona, we made a real connection that night. I don't plan to let him forget.


Fast Connection - Cyberlove Book 2

Fast Connection
  • Number: B01GQRSKVQ
  • Release: 2016-07-11
  • Authors: Megan Erickson, Santino Hassell
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, GLBTQ, Series: Stands Alone
  • Publisher: Megtino Press
  • Buy Now

**2016 RITA Finalist**

**Named a Best Romance of the Year by The Washington Post**

After a decade of serving in the Army, everyone still expects me to be Dominic 'Nicky' Costigan--the skirt-chasing player. They don't know I've been spending my days trying to figure out my post-military life. Including how to pick up guys.

When I meet Luke on a hookup app, he makes it clear it's for one-night only. That's fine with me, because I'm down to see what this silver fox can do. But after I arrive at his doorstep, it doesn't take long to realize we have serious chemistry, and we end up meeting again.

He's got more walls around his heart than a military base, but I think he's as addicted to me as I am to him. He can't resist me for long. I mean, who can? Except Luke's rules exist for a reason, and when I test his limits, things get complicated. Maybe too complicated.

*FAST CONNECTION is a standalone, full-length romance novel with no cliffhanger*


Strong Signal - Cyberlove Book 1

Strong Signal
  • Number: B01BO721I6
  • Release: 2016-02-15
  • Authors: Megan Erickson, Santino Hassell
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, GLBTQ, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: Megtino Press
  • Buy Now

I was counting down the months until the end of my deployment. My days were spent working on military vehicles, and I spent my nights playing video games that would distract me until I could leave Staff Sergeant Garrett Reid behind.

That was when I met him: Kai Bannon, a fellow gamer with a famous stream channel.

I never expected to become fixated on someone who'd initially been a rival. And I'd never expected someone who oozed charm to notice me—a guy known for his brutal honesty and scowl. I hadn't planned for our online friendship to turn into something that kept me up at night—hours of chatting evolving into filthy webcam sessions.

But it did. And now I can't stop thinking about him. In my mind, our real life meeting is perfect. We kiss, we fall into bed, and it's love at first sight.

Except, like most things in my life, it doesn't go as planned.

*Strong Signal is a standalone, full-length novel with no cliffhanger*


Sunset Park - A Five Boroughs Story

Sunset Park
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781623807450
  • Release: 2015-12-11
  • Author: Santino Hassell
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, GLBTQ
  • Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
  • Buy Now

Raymond Rodriguez's days of shoving responsibility to the wayside are over. His older brother wants to live with his boyfriend, so Raymond has to get his act together and find a place of his own. But when out-and-proud David Butler offers to be his roommate, Raymond agrees for reasons other than needing a place to crash.

David is Raymond’s opposite in almost every way—he’s Connecticut prim and proper while Raymond is a sarcastic longshoreman from Queens—but their friendship is solid. Their closeness surprises everyone as does their not-so-playful flirtation, since Raymond has always kept his bicurious side a secret.

Once they’re under the same roof, flirting turns physical, and soon their easy camaraderie is in danger of being lost to frustrating sexual tension and the stark cultural differences that set them apart. Now Raymond not only has to commit to his new independence—he has to commit to his feelings for David or risk losing him for good.


Stygian

Stygian
  • Stars
  • Number:
  • Release: 2015-10-26
  • Author: Santino Hassell
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, GLBTQ, Horror, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
  • Buy Now

Jeremy has been isolated and adrift since the death of his brother. Most people just see him as the skinny emo kid who wears eyeliner and plays drums. No one gets him. Nobody tries. He thought the indie rock band Stygian would become his anchor, but—lost in their own problems—they’re far from the family he sought.

Still, hoping to get close to Kennedy, the band’s enigmatic guitarist, he follows Stygian to northern Louisiana for a summer retreat. They had planned to spend six weeks focusing on new music, but things go awry as soon as they arrive at the long-deserted Caroway mansion. Tempers flare, sexual tension boils over into frustration, and Jeremy turns away from the band to find a friend in his eerily beautiful landlord Hunter Caroway.

Kennedy suspects there’s something off about the creepy mansion and its mysterious owners, but Jeremy thinks he’s finally found somewhere he fits. It isn’t until Kennedy forces the Caroways’ secrets into the light that Jeremy realizes belonging sometimes comes with a price.


Sutphin Boulevard - A Five Boroughs Story

Sutphin Boulevard
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9781634763264
  • Release: 2015-07-31
  • Author: Santino Hassell
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, GLBTQ
  • Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
  • Buy Now

Michael Rodriguez and Nunzio Medici have been friends for two decades. From escaping their dysfunctional families in the working-class neighborhood of South Jamaica, Queens, to teaching in one of the city’s most queer-friendly schools in Brooklyn, the two men have shared everything. Or so they thought until a sweltering night of dancing leads to an unexpected encounter that forever changes their friendship.

Now, casual touches and lingering looks are packed with sexual tension, and Michael can’t forget the feel of his best friend’s hands on him. Once problems rear up at work and home, Michael finds himself seeking constant escape in the effortless intimacy and mind-blowing sex he has with Nunzio. But things don’t stay easy for long.

When Michael’s world begins to crumble in a sea of tragedy and complications, he knows he has to make a choice: find solace in a path of self-destruction or accept the love of the man who has been by his side for twenty years.


Book Library