Author: Sahara Kelly

Let's keep it simple. I'm British born and bred, having spent my formative years in London and Southampton, relishing Shakespeare, the Isle of Wight, massively impressive ocean liners and Christmases that owed more to Dickens than Walmart's.

Library

Princesses Gone Wild

Princesses Gone Wild
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B00514HGL6
  • Release: 2011-05-15
  • Authors: S.L. Carpenter, Sahara Kelly
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Fantasy
  • Publisher: Decadent Publishing Company, LLC
  • Buy Now

They're sassy, sexy and sporting tiaras. They're also raucous, ribald, and outrageous when they get together for goblets of mead and an afternoon's bitching. You know their names—they rose to fame as heroines who sought their Happily-Ever-Afters. And found them.

Of course, Happily Ever After is actually anywhere from eternity to three months and an annulment, if you've got a good lawyer and were smart enough to get a pre-nup. These six Princesses are just regular gals beneath the tulle and diamonds and they love to dish the dirt. When Aurora gets a publishing contract, they all decide to reveal the truth behind those beloved fairy tales; the lace gloves come off and the delicate fantasies are ripped away, revealing the shocking facts, the sexy adventures and the erotic passions beneath the surface.

It's down and dirty in a royal sort of way, complete with Princes who aren't so charming, blacksmiths, porn stars and bean stalks. Not to mention seven vertically challenged dudes, a guy with squeaky slippers and a pair of binoculars...well, you'd better read it and find out. But be warned...these words will never have quite the same meaning...


Suite 69

Suite 69
  • Number: 9781609286033
  • Release: 2012-07-03
  • Authors: S.L. Carpenter, Sahara Kelly
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Samhain Publishing, Ltd.
  • Buy Now

Redefining room service…

The Zephyre Corporation’s annual convention may be designed to let colleagues kick back in the Florida sun, but Riley McGuire doesn’t plan to let anything interfere with her chance to shine for corporate management. Not even the devastatingly sexy guy playing air guitar—naked—in her hotel suite.

Oliver Wilson expected to share a deluxe suite with what he assumed was an amiable Irish-American beer drinker, not an acid-tongued Boston beauty who can’t hold her liquor.

Their agreement to muddle through is shot to hell by a tug of attraction that, in the convention’s decadent atmosphere, grows too strong to resist. Oliver discovers there’s more going on under Riley’s suits than good marketing ideas. And Oliver’s gentlemanly teasing gets under Riley’s skin…in a sexy way. 

Behind closed doors, lust explodes between the sheets. But is a pair of vibrating panties a temporary pleasure, or the start of something that doesn’t require batteries?

Warning: Please check with your hotel concierge to ask if the handsome naked man playing air guitar comes with the room. There may be an extra surcharge not covered under federal business reimbursement regulations. Be sure to tip the bellboy.


Whispers in the Dark

Whispers in the Dark
  • Stars
  • Number: B006074V9I
  • Release: 2011-10-26
  • Authors: S.L. Carpenter, Sahara Kelly
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance
  • Publisher: Decadent Publishing Company, LLC
  • Buy Now

Old Louisiana and mansions - they go together like latte and beignets on the banks of the Mississippi. For Louis Beekman, his inheritance is a challenge and a delight, since Love Alley is a prime example of early architecture and he plans to restore it to its former glory. He didn't count on it already being occupied - by things he sooo doesn't believe in. No, sir. Not him.

Cory Lavalle has the "sight" and when Louis calls, she goes to Love Alley to help him understand the forces at work in his new home. Together they find adventure and mystery along with an explosive mutual attraction. Hand in hand, they step back into the past and learn secrets long hidden, enticed by the heat of Old Louisiana, where lovers were parted and the future is only a kiss away.

Is their newfound love strong enough to send lost spirits to their final rest? Will those playful specters stop moving Louis's toolbox around? What's with those twins? And above all, can desire finally silence the Whispers in the Dark...?


My Lady Vampire - Book One

My Lady Vampire
  • Number: B0077C9R2Q
  • Release: 2012-02-08
  • Author: Sahara Kelly
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance
  • Publisher: Sahara Kelly
  • Buy Now

In a distant land, evil masquerades as desire. A vicious flame-haired temptress hides secrets, fangs that drain the life from the victims she seduces so easily. Her leavings are doomed to exist outside of Regency society, and one - Adrian - finds he cannot shed his humanity in spite of what he has become. He wishes for nothing more than the death he is constantly denied.

Lost and alone, he washes up on the beach of a small English estate, St. Chesswell’s. And there he’s found by the owner, Sir Sidney Chesswell, a gentleman of science and soul with a heart yearning for family. Unfazed by Adrian’s “condition”, Sir Sidney adopts him, giving them both new hope and a future that isn’t as bleak as either anticipated. Science, believes Sir Sidney, can produce an answer to Adrian’s affliction and together they work to find something that will help.

In the meantime their experiments are disturbed by the eventful arrival of a woman, Katherine Byerly. Red-haired and with her own secrets, Kat finds herself a hiding place, somewhere to heal and plan for her own uncertain future. The fact that she’s finding Adrian Chesswell strangely compelling merely adds to her confusion.

But revelations are inevitable and truths will out, no matter how well concealed they might be.

Confronted by their demons, both Kat and Adrian must fight, and the growing bond between them will give them the strength they need to survive.


Compromising Charis

Compromising Charis

Charis Forbes-Wilkinson is ruined! At least in the critical eyes of Regency Society. And she is quite content with that state of affairs. Who needs a husband anyway? Unfortunately, an unsolicited offer of marriage appears, sending Charis fleeing into the countryside to meet with a completely unacceptable friend of hers – a gypsy girl.

Fate intervenes, however, in the form of one Sinjun Randall, who is idly tooling his phaeton down the same country lane as Charis. He’s enchanted and she’s fascinated by his handsome smile and easy ways. Finally accepting his offer of a ride – completely outrageous in and of itself – Charis makes her own suggestion. And it’s far more outrageous than a simple carriage trip.

Sinjun agrees without hesitation. He’s found himself entwined in her plans, willing to assist her in her total ruination and completely lost in her expressive eyes. Their passionate interlude completes Charis’s ruination. But rather than ending her future, it marks the beginning of a new and unexpected love…

To My Readers: There’s something about the Regency! Maybe it’s the gowns, or the amazing social changes that were taking place – or maybe it’s just the lure of London when it sparkled with the Ton! As far back as I can remember, I’ve adored that time period and to be writing my own Regency romances is a joy and a challenge. Traveling to Almacks, riding country lanes in a phaeton, or attending a summer party at a magnificent estate – there’s nothing quite like the Regency for fun and romance.


Twice Upon a Time

Twice Upon a Time
  • Stars
  • Number: B004MDLSI4
  • Release: Out Now
  • Authors: Joy Nash, Sahara Kelly, Janet Miller, Taige Crenshaw, Amanda McIntyre, Liddy Midnight, Eden Robins, Cricket Starr, Vijaya Schartz, Kayce Lassiter
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, Collections & Anthologies
  • Publisher: Decadent Publishing Company, LLC
  • Buy Now

In late 2010, while at a booksigning and doing what she loves best--meeting her reader fans--author Tina Gerow was struck with symptoms of a dangerous medical condition known as Arteriovenous Malformation. What followed was a series of operations, a lengthy hospital stay and rehabilitation. We are happy to report that Tina is doing well, though her complete recovery is an ongoing process. In cases like this, medical expenses can mount rapidly and, as it often does, the literary community steps in to help however they can. This book is the result of an outpouring of just a few of Tina's friends from the Romantic Times Faery Court.

This one-of-a-kind anthology includes the literary talents of Eden Robins, Amanda McIntyre, Sahara Kelly, Taige Crenshaw, Vijaya Schartz, Janet Miller, Joy Nash, Liddy Midnight and Kayce Lassiter...and a contribution from you--the buyer of this book! Every author is donating 100% of their royalties to the fund established to assist Tina with her medical bills.

My thanks to my sister fae, gifted and giving people, as well as authors who have stepped up to put this anthology together for Tina's benefit. ~ Amanda McIntyre

Cover art designed by Scott Carpenter and Sahara Kelly


Lady Luck

Lady Luck
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781419923876
  • Release: 2009-10-02
  • Authors: S.L. Carpenter, Sahara Kelly
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

Book Length: Novella
 
Deuce Whiley and Maggie French each have a passion for poker and losing isn’t an option. So when something hot and sexy explodes between them, they go all in…staking more than chips on nights of wildly sensual pleasure at the Last Resort poker championship.
 
When it comes to cards, they’re equally matched. When it comes to erotic adventures…well, they’re about even on that too. Of course, there’s a tournament to be played. And neither Deuce nor Maggie can anticipate the ultimate intervention of Lady Luck.
 
Publisher’s Note: This work has been extensively expanded from the original short story published elsewhere.


Lady Elizabeth's Choice - This story is a loose sequel to Madam Charlie.

Lady Elizabeth's Choice
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9781419922787
  • Release: 2009-08-26
  • Author: Sahara Kelly
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Romance: Historical
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

Book Length: Novella
 
Several months ago she gave herself to him, body and soul, during a night of sexual enlightenment that changed her world forever. But since then, Lady Elizabeth Wentworth has reached a decision she believes is right for her. And her erstwhile lover, Sir Spencer Marchwood, isn’t part of it. She hasn’t forgotten him…how could she? He took her from innocent girl to sensual woman in a night of extraordinary delights. Such memories cannot be denied, only buried, relegated to her past as the private indiscretions of a foolish and impetuous girl.
 
Spence is upset. He’s plagued by memories of their passion, hungry for the taste of her lips and eager to hear her cries of pleasure once more. And it looks like that’s not going to happen ever again. He hatches a strategy to get Elizabeth’s attention and land her back in his arms—naked. Once that occurs, Spence knows he can take her to the edge of madness and beyond. It all comes down to one pivotal moment…the moment of Lady Elizabeth’s choice.
 
Publisher’s Note: Available in print in the Forbidden Fantasies anthology.


Rogue's Diamond

Rogue's Diamond
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9781419918698
  • Release: 2009-07-21
  • Author: Sahara Kelly
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Romance: Historical
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

Book Length: Quickie
 
She’s a courtesan, he’s a rogue. Their joining sets their souls ablaze. But that one night together is enough to end La Diamante’s sensual career and start her on a new life. One night with Rogue and she knows there can be no other lover in her life. Ever.
 
Rogue is also haunted by their passion—even though he’s been “banished” because of it. She was worth it, though. Worth his boring assignment, worth the sleepless nights filled with memories of her scent, her skin… When he ends up in a small village, he’s not surprised to see a woman who reminds him of her. But she is a simple villager now, not the diamond he stole on one brilliant night…
 
Rogue Chambers is about to learn the true worth of his diamond.


Touch Me

Touch Me
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781419919923
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Sahara Kelly
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

Book 5 in the Sexplorations series.

I’m Eden Morell and I’m content with my life. So I’m overweight and don’t care much for sex since it doesn’t ring any of my bells. Who cares? Not me. I have my store, my friends and my writing. That’s all I need. Or at least I thought it was until this crazy wild man drives his motorbike into my life, teaches me about physics and makes me laugh. He also intends to seduce me.

The strange thing? I find I want him to. All of a sudden, sedate Eden is turning into sex-crazed Eden, and I’m barely even worrying about how I look naked. All I want is for him to touch me. And when he does? Oh wow…

 


Legal Briefs - Book 1 in the Sexplorations series.

Legal Briefs
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9781419919503
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Sahara Kelly
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

Book 1 in the Sexplorations series.
 
After two long years, I’m finally free! Divorces can be challenging unless there’s a good lawyer at your side—and I had the best. Michael Shannon’s been there every step of the way. Exactly when he appeared in my erotic dreams as well, I don’t know, but he’s starring in them now, definitely minus his legal briefs.
 
Does he think about me that way? I hope so. There’s something in his eyes… My best friend Dee says I should go for it, and him. So maybe I will. If I’m going to rediscover my sensuality and have myself a “Sexploration”, Michael’s the only guy I can imagine in my bed. And if he’s anything like my dreams, I just might keep him there.

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 


Fly By Knight - Part of The Hussies Series - Historical/Paranormal

Fly By Knight
  • 4 Stars Stars
  • Number: 9781419915284
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Sahara Kelly
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Romance: Historical
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

Part of the Hussies series.

A Knight condemned to death. A Welsh woman with a quest. Is it fate that brings these two together — or the mystical touch of an ancient warrior? Aubrey Thaxton doesn't really care, since he's facing his imminent demise and isn't averse to some bedsport before he burns at the stake. The strange wench who appears in his chamber is just what he needs.

Gwyneth Mor Hafren wasn't planning on enjoying Baron Thaxton's physical charms, however. She's there to rescue him, driven by a knowledge given her long ago in a dream. Together these two unlikely cohorts escape Castle Thaxton and journey into what is, for Aubrey, enemy territory. Wales.

Surrounded by hostility and betrayal, Aubrey and Gwyneth discover passion amidst the turmoil, a deep and abiding emotion that binds them to each other more tightly than the strongest chains. Will it save them both, complete Gwyneth's quest and take them on a wild journey to a place where their hearts are free to "Fly By Knight"?


Sir Philip Ashton's Eyes - Sexual Content: Rated S-ensuous

Sir Philip Ashton's Eyes
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9781419915802
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Sahara Kelly
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Romance: Historical
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

Regency beauty Abigail Foxworth is beset by suitors, yet none touch her heart. Until an evening of "Mesmerism" introduces her to Sir Philip Ashton and his extraordinary eyes. Falling under their spell, Abby willingly surrenders to her desires, and to Philip, but laying her past aside in order to face her future is another matter. Philip will have to bewitch more than her body to accomplish his goals. He'll have to mesmerize her heart. Publisher Note: This story was previously published in the Mesmerized anthology.


Pure Sin - Book 3 in the Partners in Passion series.

Pure Sin
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9781419908941
  • Release: Out Now
  • Authors: S.L. Carpenter, Sahara Kelly
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

Book 3 in the Partners in Passion series.

A woman in the throes of passion, bound by leather and submitting to the fire of her desires. It's a photo that captures something deep inside Tracy Harmon as she stares at it, spellbound by the intensity and the heat it conveys. Beside her at the art exhibit, a handsome stranger also finds himself stunned by the image — and fascinated by Tracy. George Cluny decides he wants that photo and goes in search of the photographer, a buddy of his by the name of Marcus.

Lured out of town by a phone call, coincidence reunites George and Tracy at a quiet country inn. Their mutual attraction rises, helped along by a private "event" taking place out of the public eye. A BDSM gathering, a couple of silk scarves and the stage is set for them to enter a heated world of dominance and submission, promising more than the simple sexual experiences they've known up to now.

 


Sucks to Be You

Sucks to Be You
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 978-1-59596-045-0
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Sahara Kelly
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance
  • Publisher: Changeling Press, LLC
  • Buy Now

The world of eighteenth century Transylvania is kind to vampires. (Or Immortals as they prefer to be called.) Food is plentiful, women are willing, and it’s all fun and frolic if you’re a neck-biting, blood-sucking dynamo in bed. Dragomir Aleksander Falcau fits all the criteria, and enjoys the hell out of his life until… Toni Hansen is spending a few days with a friend who has an urge to create something unique. Ancient mead recipes and Twinkies are most definitely going to be involved, along with some of those pink, coconut-covered puffy cakes. Unfortunately, a scrying bowl and an ancient chant are also accidentally included in the evening’s entertainment. Drago is “summoned” from his slumber into Toni’s buzzed fantasies. And for one confused eighteenth-century Immortal and one seriously smashed twenty-first century woman, things go from bed to worse…


A Siege of Herons

A Siege of Herons
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9781419910357
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Sahara Kelly
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

Dreams! Some say they can foretell the future, but in Gaia Jackson's case they reveal her past. With a strong link to her Native American ancestry, Gaia accepts them without question as part of who she is. Her job in Washington gives her great satisfaction as she works hard to protect the environment she loves.

Dr. Ned Harper isn't comfortable with his dreams.He's been plagued by hotly erotic sleeping journeys into a Native American world that astounds him. As does the beautiful woman he takes to the peak of passion every damn night. Only to find that at the ultimate moment of his dream — she turns into a heron.

When fate sends Gaia tumbling into Ned's arms, their dreams become much more than vague images in the darkness. But will politics prove an obstacle to passion? There's only one way to find out — go back to a time when the forests were untouched, when sounds in the sky came from the beating of wings and there were shadows cast on the land by a siege of herons.