Author: S.L. Scott

Living in the capital of Texas with her family, Scott loves traveling and avocados, beaches, and cooking with her kids. She's obsessed with epic romances and loves a good plot twist. Her favorite color is blue, but she likens it more toward the sky than the emotion. Her home is filled with the welcoming symbol of the pineapple and finds surfing a challenge though she likes to think she's a pro.

Library

Missing Grace

Missing Grace
  • Number: B06XQGJH5L
  • Release: 2017-03-18
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

From New York Times Bestselling Author, S.L. Scott, comes this story that will captivate and consume from beginning to end. This is a must read for anyone who believes in true love.

Move on with your life, they said.

Forget her, they said.

But how could Ben Edwards forget the woman who was supposed to be his forever? When Grace Stevens disappeared—without a word, without a trace—she took half his soul with her.

Despite the heartbreak, Ben tried. He tried to take their advice by pursuing his career. He tried to find fulfillment in his work. He tried to find peace.

Grace had been the love of his life. Her fingerprints were on every surface of his existence. He had success and wealth. He had everything, except her.

Then fate stepped in one serendipitous night. The hope he’d held on to for three long, agonizing years appeared before him in the form of a picturesque beauty.

Was she real, or an apparition returning to haunt him? He wasn’t sure, but he wouldn’t stop until he found his missing love. Every minute mattered, and he wouldn’t waste a second chance.


The Soulmates Collection

The Soulmates Collection
  • Number: B06XMQDF4K
  • Release: 2017-02-13
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

Whether you’re lost in Paris or sleeping with Mr. Sexy in San Francisco. This collection contains big dreams in big cities, lost and found love, destined soulmates, and connections that entice and satisfy.

Find your next happily ever after amongst the pages of this New York Times bestselling author’s novella compilation. With love stories that can be read in one night to stories you savor for days, you’ll meet dynamic heroines and alphas that tease and scintillate.

The Soul Mates Collection contains the bestselling Sleeping with Mr. Sexy, Lost in Translation, Morning Glory, and All I Want – A Tryst with a Twist.


Drunk on Love

Drunk on Love
  • Number: B01MT151R4
  • Release: 2016-12-19
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

From New York Times Bestselling Author, S.L. Scott, comes this downright delicious peek into the male anatomy... er, mind of Hardy Richard.

There are only two rules:

1. Don’t get too close.

2. Don’t fall in love.

Correction: Don’t ever fall in love. I don’t need the baggage of relationships. Life should be simple, easy, uncomplicated.

The problem I’m faced with is, if I really believe life should be that easy, that uncomplicated, and that simple, then why am I still thinking about a woman I met on a random Monday at the bar? A girl who was never a Gimlet, and always a Paloma. Yep, I called it all wrong last night and I’m starting to wonder if my heart will pay the price.

I might have broken rule number one, but rule number two remains firmly intact. For now. Sort of. Okay, maybe rule two hasn’t been broken, but it’s definitely been bent.


The Revolution - Hard to Resist Book 4

The Revolution
  • Number: B01M67J9L2
  • Release: 2016-10-22
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

A brand new full-length SEXY as SIN Rock Star STANDALONE by New York Times Bestselling Author of The Resistance.

My world was rock solid.

Until I saw her.

Lara Kessler showed up as if heaven sent her to me, and suddenly my priorities changed. Love is funny like that. One minute you’re living the dream, then BAM! Half my soul shows up backstage wearing a purple shirt and sexy skin-tight jeans, making me realize what I’ve been missing all along. Loving her means exposing a life I’ve tried to bury.

My heart had lost its beat.

Until I saw him.

Kaz Fabian caught my attention the moment I laid eyes on him. Love is funny like that. The famous guitarist was every woman’s fantasy—great face, chiseled jaw, cut biceps. The rock star was pure sex on and off stage, but his charm and charisma won me over. Loving him means burdening him with a life I’ve tried to leave behind.

With her future dim and his past in the spotlight, can they overcome their fate or will they just be another tragic love story?

***A romantic, swoon worthy love story told in S.L. Scott's unique, refreshing, and captivating style.***


Dirty Talk

Dirty Talk
  • Number: B01LBWAVWM
  • Release: 2016-08-30
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

From the New York Times Bestselling Author of The Resistance comes this new STANDALONE contemporary romance.

Because first love deserves a second chance . . .

One month.

One movie.

One shot at a second chance.

I fell madly in love at first sight with Jane Lewis.

The girl with bright green eyes, a pretty smile, and great ass owned my heart. I thought she was happy with the status quo, but ten years later, I foolishly let her go. Despite dating other women, no one compares to my first love. We are meant to be together, and I’m going to try my damnedest to convince her of that.

Luke Anders tricked me. The deal was sealed before I knew he was behind it.

We agreed to be just friends. Simple. Easy. But it’s not just the weather that’s hot in Texas. I was a fool to think I could resist him. He knows how to work his charms and those kissable lips, that great jaw, and biceps. We are here to work, but he has become downright distracting.

I’m strong. I can handle one month of his flirtatious sexual torture. But if I happen to fall in bed with that sexy bastard for a night, or three, does that make me weak? Asking for a friend, of course.

I guess I’m about to find out when love gets messy, it’s not just the talk that’s dirty.

**After reading this dirty talking movie producer, make sure to meet Danny Weston, sweet talking super male model, in Sweet Talk. "Sweet Talk is a fun, sexy, emotionally-rich second chance romance with a charm-your-panties-off hero." ~ New York Times Bestselling Author, Violet Duke


Sweet Talk

Sweet Talk
  • Number: B01DT9ZWVA
  • Release: 2016-04-12
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

From the New York Times Bestselling Author of The Resistance comes this new sexy romantic comedy STANDALONE.

Everything you’ve heard about modeling is true, and you haven’t heard the half of it.

It’s glamorous.

It’s sexy.

And yes, the line between work and reality often blurs.

We’re not just prototypes of perfection. Models have feelings and desires, too. We may be genetically gifted, but we’re still human.

I’m only human. Yes, an extraordinary specimen that earns more in a day than most make in a year, but this eight pack didn’t create itself. I spend hours working on this body. The good looks just come natural. *Winks* Thanks, Mom and Dad.

I’m Danny Weston, Supermodel.

But one path was traded for another when I chose this career. Ten years later, I would trade my career to have it back. To have her back.

Reese Carmichael is the one woman I would give it all up for, and the only one I can’t have. Yet.


Eight Dates with Romance - An S. L. Scott Valentine's Day Collection

Eight Dates with Romance
  • Number: B01AV171P4
  • Release: 2016-01-19
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Collections & Anthologies
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

From New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author, S. L. Scott, comes a Limited Edition collection of romantic interludes taken from eight of her bestselling novels.

Love Email exchange between The Resistance Characters – Holliday and Dalton.

A Romantic Date with Hazel & Jude from Until I Met You – A California Outtake.

Chapters from:

The Resistance

The Reckoning

From the Inside Out

A Prior Engagement

Naturally, Charlie.

Valentine’s Day Outtakes from:

The Redemption

The Welcome to Paradise Series

Morning Glory


Until I Met You

Until I Met You
  • Number: B016V3V9TU
  • Release: 2015-10-23
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

From New York Times Bestselling Author, S. L. Scott, comes this bestselling stand-alone romance.

Their love burned bright, white hot, and strikingly blue around the edges.

Some thought them careless.

Some thought them crazy.

No one approved.

Taylor Barrett was looking for answers in a universe that had abandoned him.

Jude Boehler flooded her dark world with charisma and mystery, drawing everyone into her hurricane.

It was a most captivating of love affairs. They were shooting stars, meteors in the sky, colliding to create a spectacularly wonderful reckless romance, leaving them breathless and tethered.

Their souls were exposed to the chaos, bare and vulnerable. Can these two star-crossed lovers survive the madness that is life?


From the Inside Out: The Compilation - Scorned, Jealousy, Dylan, Austin

From the Inside Out: The Compilation
  • Number: B010T2CCTA
  • Release: 2015-07-01
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

Now all four parts of the bestselling serial by New York Times Bestselling Author, S. L. Scott, are in one book. This set includes: Scorned, Jealousy, Dylan, and Austin.

We shared a love that regulated every heartbeat and every breath we took. It was all encompassing. I thought our love could withstand time and anything thrown our way.

I was wrong. So wrong.

I used to be happy. I used to be Juliette Weston when Dylan Somers filled my life with promises of love and a happy ever after. But when he took my heart and broke it into a million pieces, I became someone else entirely. In one afternoon, I lost my soul mate. I lost everything I knew myself to be.

Three years later, the man who destroyed me is back.

To assuage his guilt? To finish the job? It doesn’t matter… I won’t let him this time. I’m stronger. I’ve moved on. He won’t affect me.

This is a story of love and betrayal. Pain and loss. Happiness and fate. It’s about finding your true destiny.

This is our story.

And it’s not for the faint of heart.

1 Woman 2 Endings – You Choose – Dylan or Austin.


The Reckoning - Hard to Resist Book 2

The Reckoning
  • Number: B00WF8YBRS
  • Release: 2015-04-28
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

The sequel to the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling novel, The Resistance. The Reckoning continues the journey of these characters. The Redemption is a standalone companion novel.

Jack Dalton was charismatic.

Johnny Outlaw was irresistible.

Two sides of the same man, passionate about two things—music and Holliday Hughes. With her intoxicating mix of strength and vulnerability, confidence and sex appeal, he couldn’t get enough of her.

Together, love was a storm of chaos and calm. When fame became a force to be reckoned with, could their love hold them together or would their notoriety tear them apart?

“This isn’t how our melody goes. This isn’t how we were supposed to play out.”


Lost in Translation

Lost in Translation
  • Number: B00S8GK4UE
  • Release: 2015-01-13
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

Kandace Miller is a star student who stays on the straight and narrow path of her perfectly planned life.

Olivier DeMarche always chooses the shortcut in life, wanting the easy way in and out of every situation.

One room.

One beautiful American.

One sexy Frenchman.

Five days in Paris.

That’s all it takes to ignite a spark into a flame. But when two opposites attract, can the language of love keep them together or will they be Lost in Translation?


The Redemption - Hard to Resist Book 3

The Redemption
  • Number: B00P4G7FQC
  • Release: 2014-10-31
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

This is a standalone novel. New York Times bestselling book, The Resistance, is also a standalone. They share some of the same characters, but can be read separately.

The Redemption -

He was everything she never wanted. Yet, she couldn’t stop thinking about him.

Soulful, amber eyes

A sex, drugs, and rock n’roll reputation

A body that beckoned for sin

Three years ago Rochelle Floros was living her dream come true… then lost it all. On the worst day of her life, the last person she expected to be there for her was a rock star and tabloid favorite. Now, she’s trying to rebuild her life after the tragedy that destroyed her fairytale. Slowly, she found herself captivated by a sexy, bad boy drummer she had known for years.

Rochelle was caught between the grief that shrouded her heart and the charismatic man that made it race. What she didn’t know is if he was being sincere or toying with her heart. The Redemption is about finding the pulse of your soul in the most unlikely places and giving love a chance to grow.

Can what she wants really be what she needs? With his rhythm and her passion, can they make music together? Or will their harmony be lost forever?


Dylan - From the Inside Out Book 3

Dylan
  • Number: B00NVM5G4E
  • Release: 2014-09-29
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

From New York Times Bestselling Author, comes this bestselling series. Scorned (Book 1) and Jealousy (Book 2) should be read before Austin or Dylan. Austin and Dylan: One woman. Two endings. You decide which book read or read both.

Dylan -

Four years ago, I was tempted with money, prestige, and power by a woman who offered to give me the world. That lifestyle came with a price. I had to leave the love of my life—the one person who had already given me everything I would ever need.

Today I watch Jules Weston in another man’s arms. Wanting… needing her back in my life again. But there are obstacles that keep us apart. Her boyfriend. Her best friend. Her anger that has raged inside her over the years.

Despite those, I’ve returned to take back what’s mine. The one thing I regret leaving behind—her heart


Austin - From the Inside Out Book 4

Austin
  • Number: B00NVMJ14K
  • Release: 2014-09-29
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

From New York Times Bestselling Author, S. L. Scott, comes the From the Inside Out series. Scorned (Book 1) and Jealousy (Book 2) should be read before Austin or Dylan. Austin and Dylan: One woman. Two endings. You decide which book to read or read both.

Austin -

Ever since that fateful day, I became an expert at avoidance.

Avoiding attachments. Avoiding relationships. Avoiding love.

My company became my constant, the only companion I needed... until a chance encounter with Jules Weston. I met her at a most vulnerable moment. Despite the tears that streaked her face, I fell in love the first time I ever laid eyes on her. I needed her in my life.

She was broken, but I knew I could heal her. I would wait until she let me into her heart, allowing me to love her. And maybe, just maybe, one day she could heal me too.


Jealousy - From the Inside Out Book 2

Jealousy
  • Number: B00NBFBVV8
  • Release: 2014-09-08
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

PART 2 of the From the Inside Out serial by New York Times Bestselling Author, S. L. Scott. Part 3 and 4 of the serial are coming September 29th. Scorned - Part 1 is now available.

We shared a love that regulated every heartbeat and every breath we took. It was all encompassing. I thought our love could withstand time and anything thrown our way.

I was wrong. So wrong.

I used to be happy. I used to be Juliette Weston when Dylan Somers filled my life with promises of love and a happy ever after. But when he took my heart and broke it into a million pieces, I became someone else entirely. In one afternoon, I lost my soul mate. I lost everything I knew myself to be.

Three years later, the man who destroyed me is back.

To assuage his guilt? To finish the job? It doesn't matter... I won't let him this time. I'm stronger. I've moved on. He won't affect me.

This is a story of love and betrayal. Pain and loss. Happiness and fate. It's about finding your true destiny.

This is a continuation of our story.

And it's not for the faint of heart.


Scorned - From the Inside Out Book 1

Scorned
  • Number: B00MJFY5HS
  • Release: 2014-08-18
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

PART 1 of the From the Inside Out serial by New York Times Bestselling Author S. L. Scott. Jealousy, Part 2, releases September 8th.

We shared a love that regulated every heartbeat and every breath we took. It was all encompassing. I thought our love could withstand time and anything thrown our way.

I was wrong. So wrong.

I used to be happy. I used to be Juliette Weston when Dylan Somers filled my life with promises of love and a happy ever after. But when he took my heart and broke it into a million pieces, I became someone else entirely. In one afternoon, I lost my soul mate. I lost everything I knew myself to be.

Three years later, the man who destroyed me is back.

To assuage his guilt? To finish the job? It doesn’t matter… I won’t let him this time. I’m stronger. I’ve moved on. He won’t affect me.

This is a story of love and betrayal. Pain and loss. Happiness and fate. It’s about finding your true destiny.

This is our story.

And it’s not for the faint of heart.


Happy Endings - Welcome to Paradise Book 4

Happy Endings
  • Number: B00KBZGXBE
  • Release: 2014-05-22
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

From New York Times Best Selling Author, S. L. Scott, comes this steamy novella, which is the fourth installment (120 print pages) in the Welcome to Paradise series.

Life was perfect. Paradise was found in the arms of a redeemed bad boy. Evan Ashford’s cocky side didn’t stand a chance against true love. He pursued me with an unbridled determination, a passion that couldn’t be denied, winning me over. Our lives are now set… or should have been. But nothing stays perfect forever and happiness comes with a price.

We’ve paid that price.

Sometimes we may not get the answers we seek, but we’ve learned to cherish the gifts we’ve been given. It doesn’t matter what life throws at us or takes away, we’ve found love and we will fight for what matters most—family.


The Resistance - Hard to Resist Book 1

The Resistance
  • Number: B00JU93M6Q
  • Release: 2014-04-28
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

You don't choose when.

You don't choose where.

And you don't get to choose who you fall in love with.

The minute he opened his sexy mouth, Holliday Hughes should have known Jack Dalton was trouble. His smooth pickup lines, broad shoulders, and ridiculously handsome face charmed her right out of her clothes. She gave into her desires, the instant attraction blinding her to the obvious.

One night. That was all it took for Holliday’s world to be flipped on its axis. Jack Dalton was cocky. Smug. Volatile. Demanding. He ignited something deep inside her like no other, but there was something more to this brooding bad boy. There was a dark side to him she couldn't help but be drawn to.

Torn between what she knew about him and a mysterious side he tried to hide, could she walk away or was he simply too hard to resist?

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Book. Standalone Contemporary Romance. If you fall in love with this story, you have the option of continuing the story in The Reckoning. The Redemption is a companion standalone - Dex's book. The Revolution is a companion standalone - Kaz's book. The Rebellion is a companion standalone - Derrick's book.


Good Sensations - Welcome to Paradise Book 3

Good Sensations
  • Number: B00HS99Y4O
  • Release: 2014-01-09
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

Evan Ashford is sex personified. He makes me feel things I never have and crave things I’m not sure I should. Time doesn’t exist when we’re together—all of our worries becoming obsolete. Our tongues touch, and as if by memory, they move in harmony, feeling at peace, feeling at home.

Despite his mother’s best efforts to drive us apart and the miles that separate us, I’m ready—ready to claim what’s mine.

In an instant, his lips are pressed firmly against mine, consuming my words as if hearing them isn’t enough. Desire turns to need as he tastes and savors every syllable ever spoken from my heart to his.

Mallory Wray caught my attention and stole my heart. The emerald of her eyes draws me in, and it’s so easy to see why I fell in love with her. I run my hand over her cheek and into her hair, admiring everything I’ve missed so much. That familiar intensity that formed our bond back in Hawaii exists again. It’s comforting, engulfing, making my chest ache in the most painfully acute way. My heart feels grounded in her. This is right, this is us, I can finally breathe again.

Her hand settles on my cheek and a soft smile appears. “My sweet surfer. What a change a month makes.”

“It’s not the month that changed me. It’s the girl.” I turn and kiss her palm. “You make me want more than I feel I deserve.”

“You deserve everything your heart desires.”

“My heart only desires you.”

“Then I’m yours. All yours. Always.”

Life has taken these two young lovers in different directions. Can their love bring them back together? Will they be able to find their paradise once again?


Good Vibrations - Welcome to Paradise Book 1

Good Vibrations
  • Number: B00DB7W7IM
  • Release: 2014-01-06
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

For wealthy playboy, Evan Ashford, Hawaii is his playground in paradise. Everything comes easy for this charming bad boy, even the women, until he sets his sights on a fresh off the plane, smart-mouthed mainlander as his next vacation hookup.

Mallory Wray is escaping more than the cold of Colorado when she lands in Oahu for the summer. Leaving a cheating ex behind, she’s ready to cut loose and determined to have a good time in paradise. Throwing caution to the wind, she goes against her head and follows her heart… right into Evan Ashford’s bed.

When passion entangles the two together, an undeniable attraction causes fireworks to fly. With a past Evan wants to bury and a local rival vying for the girl he now wants, he will either let his past define him or decide to fight for his future.

Listening to his ego got him into this mess, but will listening to his heart get him out?


A Prior Engagement

A Prior Engagement
  • Number: B00CD4AAJC
  • Release: 2013-12-31
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

Living in a world built on pretenses, Everleigh Wright discovers how carefully orchestrated her Upper East Side life has been. Trapped in an arrangement for social prestige and financial gain, she finds life is not as idyllic as she once thought.

William Ryder leads a life rich in family support and endless determination. While attending university in Manhattan, he becomes enamored with a classic beauty who holds many secrets beneath her quiet propriety. William falls head over heels crazy for her, and she falls for him and his unfaltering optimism and kindness.

William and Everleigh may come from different worlds, but their attraction is instant and their love undeniable. Hoping love conquers all, they will find out if their love is unstoppable when faced with the consequences of breaking a prior engagement.

“Right here, right now is all that matters.”


Good Intentions - Welcome To Paradise Book 2

Good Intentions
  • Number: B00F0WX7S0
  • Release: 2013-12-31
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

Our eyes meet and we spend a moment looking into the others’, reading the fear and the love that mingles within. I move slowly down and kiss her forehead, her nose, her eyelids, her cheeks, and her chin before I kiss her lips again—soft and gentle, not rushed, but sensual. She smiles and I die inside knowing that I won’t get to see her face every day. I’ve been spoiled by this sweet angel giving me all her days and nights. I possessively take hold of her wrists and like so many times before, the air stills as our connection intensifies. I can’t help myself when it comes to her.

I kiss her.

Rain pours down harder and I wrap my arms around her, engulfing her body, her love, her soul.

I have faith our love can overcome the obstacles that will undoubtedly arise from us choosing to be together, but I still worry… Will our good intentions be good enough?


All I Want - A Tryst with a Twist

All I Want
  • Number: B00ADAXNAG
  • Release: 2013-12-31
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Seasonal / Holiday
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

From New York Times Bestselling Author, S.L. Scott, comes this contemporary holiday romance.

Christina can’t stop fantasizing about the guy who works down at the Christmas tree lot. Lawson spends a lot of time at the local coffee shop, not for the coffee, but for the view of the pretty barista who works there.

Christmas holds more than presents for these two as they unwrap a fantasy making their tryst with a twist a reality. This sexy short story will captivate your imagination while capturing the holiday spirit.


Naturally, Charlie

Naturally, Charlie
  • Number: B00DJUI1OK
  • Release: 2013-12-16
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

Amazon Top 100

Twenty-five year old Charlotte "Charlie" Barrow is caught between her old life, and the one she is beginning to build, when she crosses paths with a handsome stranger on the subway. Not looking for romance, she closes her heart off to the possibilities of love. With a knack for mishaps, Charlie maintains her sense of humor while befriending the kind stranger who seems to be there at all the right times.

New York freelance writer, Charlie Adams, is forging his own path beyond the expectations of the society circles of his childhood. Rejecting family money, and fast-lane friends, he is snubbed by his family as he follows his own compass to a life more extraordinary.

Through a coincidence of events, they come to rely on each other for comfort. This is the tale of two Charlies learning to trust again while fighting their fates to create their own destiny.


Sleeping with Mr. Sexy

Sleeping with Mr. Sexy
  • Number: B00BL6CDCA
  • Release: 2013-02-24
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

Amazon Best Seller and Hot New Release

Lydia Nichols is on the fast track for career success. She's landed the job of her dreams after working her way up the corporate ladder. The only problem is she's in San Francisco and the dream job is in New York. With one last night to party with her friends before moving cross country, she goes all out, letting down her guard, and following her heart.

Dubbed Mr. Sexy, the ladies love Chase Andrews. Despite his bad boy good looks, he's a nice guy with a good heart. While out celebrating his best friend's promotion, Chase decides to go after the one woman who has always captivated his mind and body, but eluded him. The only problem with his plan is the object of his affection is too caught up in following her dreams to notice.

A few cocktails, laughs, secret crushes, and good friends set the stage for these two to discover what they've been missing all along.

Sleeping with Mr. Sexy is the story of two people who do the best they can with the choices they make. Join Lydia and Chase as they navigate their post-college years trying to balance careers, love, friendship, and the discovery that finding yourself sometimes means coming home.

"S.L. Scott writes words so perfect that no matter the length; short-story or full length book, I feel an intense connection with her characters. Every character plays a meaningful role... This is a fantastic short read, pick it up - you will read it again and again." ~ Kame Book Review

"I was first introduced to S.L. Scott's writing with her novella, "Morning Glory." Ever since, I've been hooked. Her latest story, "Sleeping with Mr. Sexy" does not disappoint! It's a story about holding out for your one true love and your happily ever after. We can all relate to that, right? I LOVED this story!" ~ Marla Esposito


Morning Glory

Morning Glory
  • Number: B009L5XXCW
  • Release: 2012-10-02
  • Author: S.L. Scott
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: S.L. Scott
  • Buy Now

Hayley Harper has a great marketing job with a Los Angeles television station and a huge blind spot for one of her coworkers, a cameraman named Nick. The two have been best friends since college, but have always been out of sync romantically. As Hayley maneuvers her way through one bad relationship after another, Nick is always right there picking up the pieces of her shattered heart.

When Nick hints that he might be interested in someone new, Hayley begins to see how blind she's really been to the one person she can’t live without. As the door of opportunity with Nick begins to close, Hayley must decide if she's willing to risk what she already has with him in order to have it all.

Engaging personalities, witty banter, and steamy love scenes make for a modern day fairy tale in this short story romance.


Book Library

  • Missing Grace Missing Grace
  • The Soulmates Collection The Soulmates Collection
  • Drunk on Love Drunk on Love
  • The Revolution The Revolution
  • Dirty Talk Dirty Talk
  • Sweet Talk Sweet Talk
  • Eight Dates with Romance Eight Dates with Romance
  • Until I Met You Until I Met You
  • From the Inside Out: The Compilation From the Inside Out: The Compilation
  • The Reckoning The Reckoning
  • Lost in Translation Lost in Translation
  • The Redemption The Redemption
  • Austin Austin
  • Dylan Dylan
  • Jealousy Jealousy
  • Scorned Scorned
  • Happy Endings Happy Endings
  • The Resistance The Resistance
  • Good Sensations Good Sensations
  • Good Vibrations Good Vibrations
  • All I Want All I Want
  • Good Intentions Good Intentions
  • A Prior Engagement A Prior Engagement
  • Naturally, Charlie Naturally, Charlie
  • Sleeping with Mr. Sexy Sleeping with Mr. Sexy
  • Morning Glory Morning Glory