Author: Raven Oak

Raven Oak, author of the epic fantasy novel, Amaskan’s Blood, spent most of her childhood doodling 500 page monstrosities that are forever locked away in a filing cabinet.

After twelve years as a teacher, she retired from education to pursue writing full-time. She lives in Seattle, WA with her husband & three kitties, who enjoy lounging across the keyboard when writing deadlines approach. Raven's currently at work on the sequel to Amaskan’s Blood.


Amaskan's Blood - Boahim Series, #1

Amaskan's Blood
  • Number: B00P2ZSGUE
  • Release: 2015-01-01
  • Author: Raven Oak
  • Genre: Sci-Fi / Fantasy
  • Tags: * Science Fiction
  • Publisher: Grey Sun Press
  • Buy Now

Her name was Adelei. She was a master in her field, one of the feared Order of Amaska. Those who were a danger to the Little Dozen Kingdoms wound up dead by her hand. The Order sends her deep into the Kingdom of Alexander, away from her home in Sadai, and into the hands of the Order’s enemy.

The job is nothing short of a suicide mission, one serving no king, no god, and certainly not Justice. With no holy order to protect her, she tumbles dagger-first into the Boahim Senate’s political schemes and finds that magic is very much alive and well in the Little Dozen Kingdoms.

While fighting to unravel the betrayal surrounding the royal family of Alexander, she finds her entire past is a lie, right down to those she called family. They say the truth depends on which side of the sword one stands. But they never said what to do when all the swords are pointing at you.

Amidst her enemies, in a land from the darkest reaches of her past, she must decide if she is to be more than another brainwashed puppet. No matter her choice, she must fight to do what is just and right to save the people of the Little Dozen.

Book Library

  • Amaskan's Blood Amaskan's Blood