Author: Rachel Carrington

Rachel Carrington began her career writing fantasy romances of powerful wizards and wicked witches. Since then, she has branched out into contemporary romance and romantic suspense and has had books published with Ellora's Cave, Samhain Publishing, Red Sage Publishing, and more.

Library

Now You See Me

Now You See Me
  • Number: 9781419942211
  • Release: 2013-08-29
  • Author: Rachel Carrington
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

He wants her, and not even the bars of his cell will keep him from getting her.

Kate Elliot’s interview with convicted serial killer John Ramsey is the stuff most reporters can only dream about. What Kate doesn’t know is it’s really the beginning of a nightmare. After one short meeting with the legendary murderer, she becomes the object of his desire.

Brad Jericho became the prison warden to keep an eye on the man who’d killed his sister, to make sure Ramsey paid with his life. But when the killer targets a sexy reporter, Brad can’t step back and do nothing. It doesn’t matter that Ramsey lives in a prison cell. Brad knows the man isn’t an ordinary convict. If Ramsey wants to kill Kate badly enough, he’ll find a way.

Danger sparks a shared desire that neither can deny, and if Kate can avoid becoming Ramsey’s next victim, they might just have a chance.

A Blush® romantic suspense from Ellora’s Cave


Extreme Measures

Extreme Measures
  • Number: B00B2GC1FI
  • Release: 2013-01-17
  • Author: Rachel Carrington
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Rachel Carrington
  • Buy Now

Four years ago Erin’s life changed drastically. Her drug-addicted brother killed her parents, and her marriage disintegrated. Her husband, Matt, an FBI agent, had done his duty when he’d arrested Stuart, but she’d been too caught up in her own grief to allow him to help her move through the shadows of pain.

Now Matt is back, but it isn’t to attempt reconciliation. Her brother has escaped from Attica, and Erin is his next target. Matt will stop Stuart by any means necessary. But Stuart is a desperate man, and desperate men will do anything to get what they want.

Thrown together by treacherous circumstances, Matt and Erin fight a battle to stay alive and possibly figure out how to put the pieces of their destroyed lives back together again.


The First Spell - Prequel to Hot Magic

The First Spell
  • Stars
  • Number: B008MOYWZA
  • Release: 2012-07-17
  • Author: Rachel Carrington
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Rachel Carrington
  • Buy Now

Though a prequel to the Hot Magic Series, this is a standalone book. None of the other books in the series, Indigo Spell, Breaking the Spell, and Unchained Spell, need to read first!

Captivated by a wizard with amnesia, Jensen knows he’s only asking for trouble when he takes her to his world. Finding out she’s a member of an enemy guild doesn’t change his connection to her. And their first kiss only strengthens his need to keep her close.

Barely knowing her own name, Charlemaine begins having horrible visions of impeding doom, and she’s labeled an enemy of Jensen’s guild. She doesn’t trust she isn’t being used as bait to bring down the group of powerful wizards, but she doesn’t want to leave Jensen.

Jensen will risk anything to save Charlemaine’s life when magic gives way to betrayal. But will the need for vengeance overcome even the strongest love?


In Too Deep

In Too Deep
  • Number: 9781419937576
  • Release: 0001-01-01
  • Author: Rachel Carrington
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

Carley Morgan is desperate to find her kidnapped sister—and the man responsible. To do that, she’ll first have to find someone she can trust who works inside the law. Someone willing to trust a thief—because that’s what Carley is, a thief whose skills have earned her top dollar. But those skills won’t help her convince Detective Hunt Brandon she needs him.

Hunt doesn’t trust easily, and the sexy redhead who broke into his house isn’t earning any points. Once he discovers who Carley really is, he knows he should arrest her. But the more he learns, the more he suspects they’re both hunting the same person. They can help each other find the truth and put an end to an unspeakable crime ring.

Sparks igniting between them, Carley and Hunt soon find the situation even more dangerous when their feelings threaten to risk the investigation. And when danger turns to long, hot nights, they both could end up on the wrong side of a bullet.

Blush sensuality level: This is a suggestive romance (love scenes are not graphic).


Waking Up Immortal - ook One in the Universal Security Series

Waking Up Immortal
  • Number:
  • Release: 2012-10-20
  • Author: Rachel Carrington
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: Supernatural, * Science Fiction
  • Publisher: Rachel Carrington
  • Buy Now

I could die today, and it wouldn’t matter. I’d still wake up tomorrow. Some people might consider that a good thing, and the time I took my first bullet, well, I can’t say I complained when I woke up, but that’s the middle of the story.

At first I didn't want this "gift" which led me to a long search for my father. I thought he could help me. Turns out my father was in prison, and I just happened to get on the bad side of his warden—a huge, cyborg type of guy who could body double for Sylvester Stallone. He didn't want me to see my father, and he was a pretty big obstacle for me to overcome.

So here I am trying to convince this guy, Kier, to let me see my father when all hell breaks loose. Then I suddenly learn I really don't want to see dear old Dad after all. My life isn't in danger, but how I spend the rest of my immortal existence is. The only thing standing between me and certain torture is Kier.

I don't doubt he'll protect me, but being so close to him makes me forget about things like safety. And the first time he kisses me turns into heat up the windows type of scene in the front seat of my car.

My immortal existence is safe with Kier. My heart is on shaky ground. Only I could fall in love with a cyborg while my life is going to hell in a handbasket.


Vampires Destined Volume 1

Vampires Destined Volume 1
  • Number: B008XTTEXE
  • Release: 2012-08-12
  • Author: Rachel Carrington
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Rachel Carrington
  • Buy Now

Three vampires. Separate destinies. All desiring a woman to love them for who they are not what they are.

Includes all three bestselling titles—Vampire Cursed, Vampire Forgotten, and Vampire Betrayed.

Vampire Cursed

Book One

Cursed to live alone. Existing as cold, soulless vampire. His life is no longer his own.

Nathaniel, Duke of Lehr, has been waiting for someone to love, a woman to break the witch’s curse that holds him captive within the walls of his own home. For only unfettered, unconditional love will sever the ties binding him to a reality he abhors.

Abby’s been drawn to Castle Lehr for a long time. She wants an interview with the elusive owner, a chance for a big break in journalism. But the story isn’t one she can write about in the newspaper.

One moment, one connection, is all it takes for Nathaniel to realize his heart will be forever bound to Abby’s, but could she ever trust a vampire much less love one?

Vampire Forgotten

Forgotten in the mountains of Romania. Forced to live a life he didn’t choose. Suffering the daily pain of loneliness. Spending an eternity without the touch of a woman’s hand.

Though damned as a vampire, Rhad Valentine has been given what some might call the gift of psychic sight. He sees it as a constant reminder of real life going on without him—a life he cannot live.

Mischa Bonovich is on a desperate mission to find her missing sister, Rianna. Led to the mountains of her homeland by the faint call of Rianna’s voice, Mischa needs Rhad’s gift and his strength.

Wild hunger, both foreign and welcome, drives Rhad to his knees. He’d never held a woman so soft. Kissed one so responsive. And in spite of his inner protests, he’ll do anything to help her. Anything to feel just one more touch of her hand.

In the dark forests of Romania, Rhad’s desire won’t be quenched until he tastes what only Mischa can offer, but first, he must save her from a man who has nothing to lose. A man who holds a deadly secret that could tear Mischa from Rhad’s arms before love can happen.

Vampire Betrayed

Damned to be a creature of the night. Disillusioned by the promise of love which can never be his. Betrayed by his own and the woman he loves.

Joaquin never intended to fall in love, especially not with a mortal. A human could never understand his kind, the torture of his daily existence, but his heart doesn’t follow his head. And he finds love in the arms of a woman who knows nothing about his true existence.

After just three short months, Ariana believes she’s has found the man she would risk everything for. Then she learns the truth. A dark, twisted truth that becomes the catalyst for a life-changing decision when she believes a sorceress’s lies.

Once together, Joaquin and Ariana now find themselves on the opposite ends of the battlefield. Vampire versus hunter. Each destined to kill the other. Neither able to forget the magical nights, the feel of skin on skin, or the sounds of whispers in the dark.

In a world of betrayal and lies, love is crushed, but Joaquin isn’t ready to give up. And when he discovers the true nature of Ariana’s change, he has to save her before she realizes what she has become.


Vampire Betrayed - Vampires Destined, #3

Vampire Betrayed
  • Number: B008GBCCMO
  • Release: 2012-06-29
  • Author: Rachel Carrington
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Rachel Carrington
  • Buy Now

Three vampires. Separate destinies. All desiring a woman to love them for who they are not what they are.

Damned to be a creature of the night. Disillusioned by the promise of love which can never be his. Betrayed by his own and the woman he loves.

Joaquin never intended to fall in love, especially not with a mortal. A human could never understand his kind, the torture of his daily existence, but his heart doesn’t follow his head. And he finds love in the arms of a woman who knows nothing about his true existence.

After just three short months, Arian believes she’s has found the man she would risk everything for. Then she learns the truth. A dark, twisted truth that becomes the catalyst for a life-changing decision when she believes a sorceress’s lies.

Once together, Joaquin and Ariana now find themselves on the opposite ends of the battlefield. Vampire versus hunter. Each destined to kill the other. Neither able to forget the magical nights, the feel of skin on skin, or the sounds of whispers in the dark.

In a world of betrayal and lies, love is crushed, but Joaquin isn’t ready to give up. And when he discovers the true nature of Ariana’s change, he has to save her before she realizes what she has become.

All titles in the Vampires Destined series can stand alone.


Vampire Forgotten - Vampires Destined, #2

Vampire Forgotten
  • Number: B0087B78W2
  • Release: 2012-05-29
  • Author: Rachel Carrington
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Rachel Carrington
  • Buy Now

Three vampires. Separate destinies. All desiring a woman to love them for who they are not what they are.

Forgotten in the mountains of Romania. Forced to live a life he didn’t choose. Suffering the daily pain of loneliness. Spending an eternity without the touch of a woman’s hand.

Though damned as a vampire, Rhad Valentine has been given what some might call the gift of psychic sight. He sees it as a constant reminder of real life going on without him—a life he cannot live.

Mischa Bonovich is on a desperate mission to find her missing sister, Rianna. Led to the mountains of her homeland by the faint call of Rianna’s voice, Mischa needs Rhad’s gift and his strength.

Wild hunger, both foreign and welcome, drives Rhad to his knees. He’d never held a woman so soft. Kissed one so responsive. And in spite of his inner protests, he’ll do anything to help her. Anything to feel just one more touch of her hand.

In the dark forests of Romania, Rhad’s desire won’t be quenched until he tastes what only Mischa can offer, but first, he must save her from a man who has nothing to lose. A man who holds a deadly secret that could tear Mischa from Rhad’s arms before love can happen.

All titles in the Vampires Destined series can stand alone.


Vampire Cursed - Vampires Destined, #1

Vampire Cursed
  • Number: B0080H5W1M
  • Release: 2012-05-03
  • Author: Rachel Carrington
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Rachel Carrington
  • Buy Now

Three vampires. Separate destinies. All desiring a woman to love them for who they are not what they are.

Cursed to live alone. Existing as cold, soulless vampire. His life is no longer his own.

Nathaniel, Duke of Lehr, has been waiting for someone to love, a woman to break the witch's curse that holds him captive within the walls of his own home. For only unfettered, unconditional love will sever the ties binding him to a reality he abhors.

Abby's been drawn to Castle Lehr for a long time. She wants an interview with the elusive owner, a chance for a big break in journalism. But the story isn't one she can write about in the newspaper.

One moment, one connection, is all it takes for Nathaniel to realize his heart will be forever bound to Abby's, but could she ever trust a vampire much less love one?

All titles in the Vampires Destined series can stand alone.


Unite our Souls - Book Two of the Spirit Series

Unite our Souls
  • Number: B005NAT64S
  • Release: 2011-09-14
  • Author: Rachel Carrington
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * Fantasy
  • Publisher: Decadent Publishing Company, LLC
  • Buy Now

A sexy Angel of Death had to tell me I was dead. But he wasn’t there to offer comfort. He was there to take me to the other side. Wherever that is. I wasn’t ready to go, though. My nephew, Joey, needed my bone marrow if he was going to survive, but I wasn’t sure how I was going to give it to him now that I was dead.

Grayson, the angel, told me he’d help but then I’d have to cross over. I certainly didn’t expect to fall for the one being that intended to hustle me across the mortal realm. I don’t think he expected to fall, either. You’d think that would be difficult enough, but the real trouble began when I discovered his ‘help’ came at a price…or a punishment, rather. He’d broken a rule, and for that, he would suffer if I couldn’t stop it.

So here I am in love with the Angel of Death, trying to save my nephew’s life, and wondering what exactly happens on this other side Grayson talks about. And learning more and more that I didn’t want to leave my angel any more than I wanted to stay dead. Sometimes, though, life just doesn’t give you choices.


Run Devil Run

Run Devil Run
  • Number: B005AZ5528
  • Release: 2011-07-05
  • Authors: Rachel Carrington, Becca Dale, Valerie Mann, Mari Freeman, Susan DiPlacido
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, Collections & Anthologies
  • Publisher: Decadent Publishing Company, LLC
  • Buy Now

Run Devil Run, an L.A. based Rock band well known locally for their dynamic live performances, diverse musical talent, and humorous video antics has lent their faces, titles and lyrics as inspiration for a five-book series. The stories in this anthology are penned by popular and award-nominated authors Rachel Carrington, Mari Freeman, Susan DiPlacido, Valerie Mann and Becca Dale.

* * * * * *

SHARE YOUR SOUL
by Rachel Carrington

On the fifth anniversary of my murder, I set out to find what I wanted the most—revenge against my killer husband.

Taking a risk, I met the Angel of Death—Gabriel. He told me to trust him. The last man I trusted put a bullet through my heart. Of course Gabriel was nothing like my ex, and the more I was with him, the less important vengeance became.

HEY YOU
by Valerie Mann

Cara’s play-by-the-rules life plan definitely doesn’t include falling in love with a demon— especially when his sole mission is taking her to hell with him. With her mortality in jeopardy and his eternal soul on the line, will their love survive?

STRUT
by Susan DiPlacido

Swimming pools, rock stars, and allegedly “magic” Hollywood shoes. These are what it takes to make a California girl’s Cinderella dreams come true.

HIGH ABOVE
by Mari Freeman

An unlikely pair embark on a quest and along the way, the couple struggles to find the truth beneath the hatred and lies. The lifelong foes will have to fly high above their differences to save what’s left of both their tribes.

Smoldering passion can’t erase the pain of their past... but love will change their future.

CAN'T STOP ME
by Becca Dale

Can’t Stop Me simmers with passion and danger as prophecy, misguided souls, and the devil’s top gun threaten to unbalance good and evil.

Torn between personal peril and world-wide destruction, Luca and Kern must run from fate or take a stand for love and mankind’s right to exist.


A Queen Seduced

A Queen Seduced
  • Stars
  • Number: B004TNH6EM
  • Release: 2011-03-23
  • Author: Rachel Carrington
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: Decadent Publishing Company, LLC
  • Buy Now

Ireland’s Celtic gods will soon become extinct forever unless they can be saved by one man and a reluctant princess...

Camlin Vaughan has been chosen to follow in the footsteps of his ancestors—ancient Celtic gods. But first, he must return them to their former glory, freeing them from the stone tombs holding them captive. Difficult enough, but the requisite to unite with a woman of the purest blood could prove to be the biggest obstacle of them all.

Though born into a royal family in Ireland, Rhiannon is relatively content with her life as a country doctor in a small town in Tennessee…until she’s visited by a man who touches her soul and makes her crave his touch. She wants to know more. He wants her to return to Ireland. The call is too strong to be ignored, and it soon becomes apparent that as much as her dream lover wants her in Ireland, something else doesn’t.

In the game of good versus evil, good isn’t always the victor.


'Til We Meet Again

'Til We Meet Again
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781419923340
  • Release: 2010-04-01
  • Author: Rachel Carrington
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: Cerridwen Press
  • Buy Now

Length: Novel
 
With a serial killer loose in his city, Captain Quinn Logan has his hands full, especially when the next target just happens to be his ex-wife. Young, beautiful and blonde, Dr. Gabrielle Reddick ticks all the killer’s requirements. Gabi has taken great pains to stay away from her ex-husband since she returned to their hometown, but a friend’s death at the hands of a maniac puts Gabi face-to-face with Quinn once more.
 
Unwittingly setting herself up to be the killer’s next target, Gabi initially resists Quinn’s attempts to protect her, needing more space than he’s willing to give. But Quinn has always been determined, and it doesn’t take her long to realize that resistance really is futile. Old passions flare between them, forcing them to confront the depth of their feelings.
 
With danger surrounding them, Gabi and Quinn must learn to work together to catch a killer and rekindle their love.
 
Publisher’s Note: This story was previously published elsewhere and has been revised for Cerridwen Press.


Breaking the Spell - Book Three in the Hot Magic series.

Breaking the Spell
  • Number: 9781419920943
  • Release: 2009-07-08
  • Author: Rachel Carrington
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

The last thing Braeden needs is to be trapped alone with Athena, his former lover and current nemesis, but when instincts lead him to save her life, that’s exactly where he ends up. Landing in an alternate universe with one sexy witch, it isn’t long before he’s recalling steamy nights and the wrap of Athena’s long, golden limbs around his body.
 
As a powerful wizard, he has no business loving Athena, especially since his family, the strongest guild of wizards, have fought Athena’s coven for centuries. Being alone with her now is going to wreak havoc on his self-control, since sex with Athena is the best he’s ever had and he can’t seem to keep his hands off her.
 
Along with fighting an evil they never expected, Athena and Braeden futilely attempt to fight their banked passion. Soon, hot sex, dangerous battles and exploding desire turn their world upside down and leave them questioning their decision to part ways.


The Haunted

The Haunted
  • Stars
  • Number: 978-1-906590-43-7
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Rachel Carrington
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance
  • Publisher: Totally Bound Publishing
  • Buy Now

Sometimes the hunter becomes the hunted.

Ariana's love for Joquinn Shepherd, vampire extraordinaire, is complicated. As the protégé of a goddess, she is commanded, driven even, to kill the undead, but Joquinn is much more than just a vampire to her.

When Ariana realises she's been duped by her benefactress, Joquinn is the only man who can save her. But the question is, can he find it in his heart to forgive her for taking the life of his best friend?


Sensual Spell

Sensual Spell
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 978-1-906328-11-5
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Rachel Carrington
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Totally Bound Publishing
  • Buy Now

A naked witch in a man's bed isn't necessarily a bad thing...unless the man happens to be a sixty-eight-year-old dead man. That's Noelle's dilemma. Well, part of it. The second half comes in the form of Jacob Sanders, the dead man's very much alive, extremely sexy nephew. And he wants answers.

Jacob doesn't believe a word Noelle says, especially the part about being a true life witch...until she threatens to reduce the size of his, well, masculinity. But trust comes at a high price when Noelle's explanation is further questioned by the disappearance of his uncle's dead body.

A Bewitched erotic comedy with three hung over witches, a missing dead body, sexy witches, one hunky many and steamy romance all add up to paranormal trouble.

This book has been released previously. It has been extensively revised, expanded and re-edited for release with Total-e-bound


Best Friends

Best Friends
  • 4 Stars
  • Number:
  • Release: Out of Distribution
  • Author: Rachel Carrington
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance
  • Publisher: Closed - Whispers Publishing
  • Buy Now

Olivia and Ethan have denied their feelings for as long as they can, and now, with the guilt of their memories, they come together to explore the passions they've long banked.


Book Library