Author: Paula Stokes

This author's biography has not yet been added to our database.

Library

Liars, Inc.

Liars, Inc.
  • Number: 9780062323286
  • Release: 2015-03-24
  • Author: Paula Stokes
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, Romantic Elements, Suspense: Action / Thriller
  • Publisher: HarperTeen
  • Buy Now

A dark and twisted psychological tale that will keep readers guessing, perfect for fans of I Hunt Killers and Gone Girl.

Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell forged permission slips and cover stories to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money. So with the help of his friend Preston and his girlfriend, Parvati, Max starts Liars, Inc. Suddenly everybody needs something, and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrative?

When Preston wants his own cover story to go visit a girl he met online, Max doesn't think twice about it. But then Preston never comes home. And the evidence starts to pile up—terrifying clues that lead to Preston's body.

Terrifying clues that point to Max as the killer….


The Art of Lainey

The Art of Lainey
  • Number: 9780062238429
  • Release: 2014-05-20
  • Author: Paula Stokes
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Contemporary, * Young Adult
  • Publisher: HarperTeen
  • Buy Now

Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Sarah Dessen, and Susane Colasanti, The Art of Lainey tells the story of how, with the help of The Art of War, Lainey plots the perfect plan to get her boyfriend back. But is getting him back really what she wants?

Soccer star Lainey Mitchell is gearing up to spend an epic summer with her amazing boyfriend, Jason, when he suddenly breaks up with her—no reasons, no warnings, and in public no less! Lainey is more than crushed, but with help from her friend Bianca, she resolves to do whatever it takes to get Jason back.

And that's when Lainey and Bianca stumble across a copy of The Art of War. With just one glance, the girls are sure they can use the book to lure Jason back into Lainey's arms. So Lainey channels her inner warlord, recruiting spies to gather intel and persuading her coworker Micah to pose as her new boyfriend to make Jason jealous.

After a few "dates," it looks like her plan is going to work! But now her relationship with Micah is starting to feel like more than just a game. Can fighting for what she wants help Lainey figure out what she really needs?


Book Library

  • Liars, Inc. Liars, Inc.
  • The Art of Lainey The Art of Lainey