Author: Mylène Dressler

This author's biography has not yet been added to our database.

Library

The Medusa Tree

The Medusa Tree
  • Number: B00CY2OBRU
  • Release: 2013-05-21
  • Author: Mylène Dressler
  • Genre: Mainstream
  • Tags:
  • Publisher: Untreed Reads Publishing
  • Buy Now

When she reaches the orderly house of her Dutch-Indonesian grandmothers, Marget learns quickly that if she only pays attention to them, then she can go unnoticed herself.

And that is exactly what she needs just now.

Marget is pregnant and alone. With her dancing career over and her mother absent, as always, Marget must decide for herself whether it is wise to continue the raveling line of her extended family.

Mylène Dressler’s powerful debut novel, The Medusa Tree, is the story of a family of displaced women, not all related by blood, who manage despite distance and conflict to provide one another sanctuary.

In the tradition of Amy Tan and Gloria Naylor, Dressler brings us a bold and heartfelt debut, rich in culture and character.

“The Medusa Tree is one of the best books I’ve read this year. Dressler’s characters are unforgettable and her style fuses grace with power. I look forward to reading more of her.” –Cynthia Shearer, author of The Wonder Book of the Air


Book Library

  • The Medusa Tree The Medusa Tree