Author: Misty Evans

Best-selling author Misty Evans writes the award-winning Super Agent series as well as urban fantasy (NOR Top Picks!) and paranormal romance. She likes her coffee black, her conspiracy theories juicy and her wicked characters dressed in couture. When her muse lets her on the internet to play, she’s on Facebook and Twitter. Read more about her stories at www.readmistyevans.com.

Library

The Perfect Hostage - A Secret Agent Novella

The Perfect Hostage
  • Stars
  • Number: B00JD080J6
  • Release: 2014-04-21
  • Author: Misty Evans
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC
  • Buy Now

Lucie Morgan has finally found a man who doesn't care she's the daughter of a famous billionaire. All she needs is one weekend to convince him the crush she's had since he rescued her from a terrorist has grown into much more.

Sergeant John Quick has seen the worst in life, both personally and professionally. He long ago decided loving someone comes at too high a price. But when the woman of his dreams "kidnaps" him for a weekend affair with no strings attached, he can't resist.

The smoking-hot weekend turns deadly when John and Lucie are trapped during a blizzard and discover they're not alone. Someone from their past has come hunting for revenge. Now John must become the perfect hostage in order to save Lucie's life.


Stealing Justice - The Justice Team Series, #1

Stealing Justice
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780988893962
  • Release: 2014-01-14
  • Authors: Adrienne Giordano, Misty Evans
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: ALG Publishing LLC
  • Buy Now

The first book in a thrilling new romantic suspense series...

JUSTICE "Grey" Greystone was fired from the FBI for insubordination. Now the FBI wants him to use his reengage skills to take down a serial killer who's above the law. To trap the Lion, he'll need to send the perfect woman undercover.

SYDNEY Banfield runs a women's shelter and bends the law daily to help victims of abuse escape their painful lives. Three of the women she's recruited for government jobs have become victims of the Lion. If Syd has her way, the vicious killer will never touch another woman again.

GREY and Sydney set a trap--with Sydney as the sexy bait--but the Lion adds a complex twist to his homicidal agenda. With Sydney's life on the line, Grey must race against the clock to catch a killer who's as unstoppable as he is evil.


Deadly Pursuit - SCVC Taskforce

Deadly Pursuit
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B00E84496U
  • Release: 2013-07-29
  • Author: Misty Evans
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, * Romantic Suspense, * Romance: Uniformed Heroes
  • Publisher: Misty Evans
  • Buy Now

Her sting operation put a ruthless criminal in prison...

One year ago, rookie FBI agent Celina Davenport pulled off the ultimate undercover operation…she seduced Emilio Londano – the dangerous leader of the San Diego Mafia – and destroyed his illegal empire.

Now he’s escaped and looking for revenge...

When Londano escapes a maximum security prison and begins picking off Celina’s friends and coworkers, everyone she knows becomes a target. Including DEA agent Cooper Harris, the man who once broke her heart and is now assigned to be her bodyguard.

How far will they go to stop him?

Cooper must risk his career – and his heart – to keep Celina alive. But will their past, with its forbidden passions and impulsive choices, put them directly in the killer’s crosshairs?


The Blood Code - A Super Agent Novel

The Blood Code
  • Number: B00D0K9Z9O
  • Release: 2013-06-17
  • Author: Misty Evans
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC
  • Buy Now

Fifteen years ago, Anya Radzoya fled Russia with her grandmother after the suspicious deaths of her parents, but she can’t escape the royal genes that make her one of Russia’s last living princesses. When President Ivanov blackmails her into returning to Moscow to be his future wife in exchange for her grandmother’s life, Anya discovers he’s planning to unleash a nuclear war. With no one else to turn to, she join forces with CIA operative Ryan Smith.Undercover at the nuclear summit, Ryan is happy to recruit Anya to find proof Ivanov is resurrecting the Cold War, but he suspects his new asset is a double agent. Anya is determined to rescue her grandmother with or without his help, however, and Ryan finds himself falling for the beautiful princess before he even trusts her. He refuses to let her go it alone, even if it means risking his own critical mission.

Trapped inside the Kremlin with a cunning and ruthless opponent, the two must risk their lives and their hearts to save Anya’s grandmother, as well as millions of innocent people.


Kali Sweet Series Boxed Set

Kali Sweet Series Boxed Set
  • Number: B00CHB86AG
  • Release: 2013-04-21
  • Author: Misty Evans
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: Urban Fantasy / Paranormal
  • Publisher: Misty Evans
  • Buy Now

Kali Sweet Series Boxed Set includes Revenge Is Sweet, Sweet Chaos, and Sweet Soldier!

Revenge Is Sweet, Book 1

Payback is a bitch and her name is Kali Sweet...

I’m Kali Sweet, the best damn vengeance demon on earth. I work for the supernatural world’s Justice Department and protect innocent humans from otherworldly creatures like me. While I can’t take revenge for myself, I make sure justice is done for others.

But when my latest run-in with Chicago’s vampire king backfires, the fallout leaves me with three big problems: a powerful Undead enemy who wants my head, my boss looking over my shoulder, and three personal blood slaves jeopardizing my reputation.

Sweet Chaos, Book 2

The past always finds a way to bite you in the ass.

As a three-hundred-year old vengeance demon, I’ve made a lot of enemies. Two of them are back, and together they’re bringing a war to Chicago that will topple the carefully constructed world I’ve protected for centuries.

But I’m Kali Sweet. I never run from my past…and I’m not about to hide from my present.

Sweet Soldier, Book 3

Life is one battle after another…

Armageddon is coming, and it’s up to me to stop the Four Horsemen and their heavenly army of angels. The only way I can stop them and the coming biblical apocalypse is to recruit an army – an army led by the king of hell.

Lucifer’s not about to help without getting something in return, and following anyone’s orders – even his – is not my style. But what price will I pay for dealing with the devil? Going to the dark side has never been so sweet.


Sweet Soldier, - Kali Sweet Series, #3

Sweet Soldier,
  • Number: B00C8U69FK
  • Release: 2013-04-06
  • Author: Misty Evans
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: Urban Fantasy / Paranormal
  • Publisher: Misty Evans
  • Buy Now

Armageddon is coming and it’s up to me to stop the Four Horsemen and their heavenly army of angels. Unfortunately, one of the Horsemen happens to be my rock star boyfriend, Radison Beaumont. At least that’s what his ex-fiancée, Parker Burkett, claims.

Parker wants revenge on me for stealing Rad and she’s working with my archenemy, Queen Maria, a succubus who wants me back in her court of supernaturals. The only way I can stop them and the coming biblical apocalypse is to recruit an army – an army led by the king of hell.

Lucifer’s not about to help without getting something in return, and following orders – even his – is not my style. I’m turning my inner demon loose on Parker, Maria, and the Horsemen – and saving the humans I love at the same time.

But what price will I pay for dealing with the devil? Going to the dark side has never been so sweet.


Sweet Chaos - Kali Sweet Series, #2

Sweet Chaos
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B008G6DUY8
  • Release: 2012-06-19
  • Author: Misty Evans
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: Urban Fantasy / Paranormal
  • Publisher: Misty Evans
  • Buy Now

Three hundred years later, the ghosts from her past are hunting for revenge...

The past always finds a way to bite you in the ass.

As a three-hundred-year old vengeance demon, I’ve made a lot of enemies. The worst was Queen Maria, the Italian Court’s most devious succubus and a ruler who used me as a weapon of mass destruction to inflict pain and kill hundreds of humans in her torture chambers.

Now she’s back, this time as a ghost, and she’s invited a new friend to the party—a vampire king who wants my head on a stake. Together they’re bringing a war to Chicago that will topple the carefully constructed world I’ve protected for centuries.

But I’m Kali Sweet. I never run from my past…and I’m not about to hide from my present.


Revenge Is Sweet - Kali Sweet Series, #1

Revenge Is Sweet
  • Stars
  • Number: B0067BDBUW
  • Release: 2011-11-11
  • Author: Misty Evans
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: Urban Fantasy / Paranormal
  • Publisher: Misty Evans
  • Buy Now

Payback is a bitch and her name is Kali Sweet...

I'm Kali Sweet, the best damn vengeance demon on Earth. I work for the supernatural world's Justice Department and protect innocent humans from otherworldly creatures like me. While I can't take revenge for myself, I make sure justice is done for others.

But when my latest run-in with Chicago's vampire king backfires, the fallout leaves me with three big problems: a powerful Undead enemy who wants my head, my boss looking over my shoulder, and three personal blood slaves jeopardizing my reputation.

One of those slaves happens to be sexy rock star Radison Beaumont - the half-human, half-chaos demon who left me at the altar three hundred years ago. Even if he does need my blood now to survive, Rad and I will always be enemies.

Especially since he's joined an ancient society of demon killers--and I'm the number one demon on their most wanted list.


Soul Protector - Lost Worlds, #2

Soul Protector
  • Number: B007YC9LTI
  • Release: 2012-04-27
  • Author: Misty Evans
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: Misty Evans
  • Buy Now

The secret to redemption lies in their souls...

Dr. Nathan Hunter has forty-eight hours to save his job and find the missing Salt Coast Clan, a lost civilization locals believe is a myth. When ancient human remains turn up at the site of a new state water project along the Oregon Coast, he's sure the lost tribe is real. Before he can examine the bones, however, a pretty female lawyer gets an injunction to stop him.

Nila Willopah sees ghosts. After failing to help a young boy cross over to the afterlife seven years ago, she hung up her shaman's cape, left her family, and went to college to pursue a law degree. Three days before the bar exam, she's summoned home by her grandfather to defend a sacred burial ground from a billion dollar state water project.

Although her soul is in danger from the spirits unearthed at the site, Nila is the one person who can stop the project and protect her ancestors' last resting place from Dr. Hunter. She's also the only one who can help the angry spirits cross over.

Nila suspects the sexy anthropologist is hiding a dark secret behind his clear blue eyes and skilled hands. A secret she wants nothing to do with. But when one of the ghosts latches onto his soul, Nila must set aside her fears and suspicions and once again enter the world of spirit communication to protect him.

Even if saving his soul means sacrificing her own.


Soul Survivor - Lost Worlds, #1

Soul Survivor
  • Stars
  • Number: B004XVTNGY
  • Release: 2011-06-20
  • Author: Misty Evans
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: Carina Press
  • Buy Now

Haunted by tragedy, FBI profiler Rife St. Cloud is driven to find the person who brutally attacked six women. Unfortunately the only survivor, Keva Moon Water, has no memory of what happened, and the evidence makes her the prime suspect.

Keva cannot die. She has waited a thousand years to be reunited with the man she loves, whose soul sleeps within Rife. Though he refuses to believe her claims of immortality, there's no denying the passion that burns between them. Keva desperately hopes their sexual connection will be enough to awaken Rife's memories of the love affair that started a war and bound their souls together for all eternity.But when Keva's own memories come trickling back, she realizes that a future with Rife depends upon confronting the mistakes of the distant past...


Every Witch Way But Wicked

Every Witch Way But Wicked
  • Stars
  • Number: B005RELF5S
  • Release: 2011-09-30
  • Authors: T. C. LoTempio, Rose Pressey, Amanda Hocking, Edie Ramer, Barbra Annino, Dale Mayer, Misty Evans, Camilla Chafer, Wren Emerson, Terri Reid, J.L Bryan, Christiana Miller, Debora Geary
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, Urban Fantasy / Paranormal, Supernatural, Seasonal / Holiday, Suspense: Mystery
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

This compilation is 60,000 words. Proceeds go to Kids Need to Read - Nathan Fillion's charity that promotes literacy and ignites imagination.

Foreword by Amanda Hocking Take twelve paranormal authors. Toss them together in one anthology. Add a dash of romance, a pinch of humor and a dollop of mystery. Stir in a few ghosts, a handful of sorcerers and garnish with magic for the perfect witch's brew.


Tickle My Fantasy

Tickle My Fantasy
  • Number: 9781605044538
  • Release: Out Now
  • Authors: MK Mancos, Vivi Andrews, Misty Evans, Sela Carsen
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * Contemporary, Collections & Anthologies
  • Publisher: Samhain Publishing, Ltd.
  • Buy Now

Go ahead. Try to resist the magic. We dare you!

Carolina Wolf by Sela Carsen
Debra knows that the teensy amount of witchcraft in her veins isn’t worth getting excited about. Yet someone—or something—thinks it’s worth attacking her. Rescuing her seals Maddox’s fate, but only if he can protect her from a rogue of his kind. A werewolf with a nasty streak…and a preference for raw meat.

The Ghost Shrink, the Accidental Gigolo and the Poltergeist Accountant by Vivi Andrews
Lucy is doomed. Not to death. To nightly visits from recently deceased Casanovas without the bodies to scratch her itch. Then a living fantasy arrives on her doorstep. Is her dry spell at an end? Not hardly. Jake has been sent to prevent her from getting laid until a particular horny phantom—and key witness in his investigation—pays her a visit.

ParaMatch.com by MK Mancos
Even though she lives without a paranormalady, Lucille has managed to carve a niche for herself with a paranormal matchmaking service. Enter Jager, deposed king of the Titans and successful paratrader. She can match anyone, except him. She doesn’t know that he’s out to negotiate the deal of a lifetime—a future with her.

Witches Anonymous by Misty Evans
Amy is done with Devil-worshipping. After swearing an oath never to use magic again, she’s in the market for a normal guy to complement her new lifestyle. And Adam looks like perfect hero material. Lucifer, however, isn’t about to be nice about letting her go…

Product Warnings

This book contains hunky werewolves, smart-ass women and men who think that’s sexy, magic, angels, medieval legends, inter-species romance, disco music and flatulent Boxers. (The dogs, not the underwear.)


Proof of Life - Super Agent Series, Book 3

Proof of Life
  • Number: 9781605047935
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Misty Evans
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: Samhain Publishing, Ltd.
  • Buy Now

Blood ties run deepest-and deadliest.



No matter how many times he patches the holes in the wall, CIA Deputy Director Michael Stone can't forget the night a terrorist took him hostage in his own home. Or the mistakes that transformed him into an overwhelming force to keep his country safe. And now that his niece, the daughter of the Republican candidate for President, has been kidnapped just days from the election, Michael vows to do whatever it takes to get her back.



Dr. Brigit Kent, a consultant for the Department of Homeland Security, knows this particular kidnapper well. Exposing him, however, will reveal her sister's secret ties to a terrorist group. The only way to keep her sister safe is to blackmail the sexy, rock-solid deputy director. A move that puts her directly in his line of fire.

Brigit is undeniably beautiful, brilliant, cunning. But is she friend or foe? The answer to that question could break Michael's personal code of honor-and his heart.

>Warning: Bullets and blackmail, good luck and laughter. Surprises and secrets and love ever after.


Operation Sheba

Operation Sheba
  • Number: 9781605043265
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Misty Evans
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: Samhain Publishing, Ltd.
  • Buy Now

Hotshot spies never die. They just slip undercover. Julia Torrison-codename Sheba-is keeping secrets. Seventeen months ago she was a CIA superagent, tracking down dangerous terrorists with her partner and lover, Conrad Flynn. A mission was blown, literally, when a bomb Julia built exploded early and Conrad died. Yanked back to Langley and given a new identity, she is now the Counterterrorism Center's top analyst, spending her days at CIA headquarters and her nights in the bed of her boss. Her former life as a secret agent has been sealed off. Like her heart. Conrad Flynn-codename Solomon-has his own secrets. For starters, he's not dead. Going under the deepest cover possible, he faked his death to save Julia's life. Now he must tear her life apart and ask her to help him hunt down a traitor: her new love. Is Con a rogue agent or just a jealous ex-lover? To find out, Julia will have to enter a web of seduction and betrayal to play the spy game of her life using nothing more than her iPod-and her intuition. Julia warns: "Beware of sexy spies bearing gifts. Trust no one and sleep with a gun under your pillow." Conrad warns: "Sex, lies and tantalizing suspense.don't worry, I'll protect you."


I'd Rather be in Paris - Super Agent Series, Book 2

I'd Rather be in Paris
  • Number: 9781605044453
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Misty Evans
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: Samhain Publishing, Ltd.
  • Buy Now

He makes the rules. She breaks them. This battle of wills just crossed the line.to deadly.



Elite CIA operative Zara Morgan has a reputation as a loose cannon with a penchant for breaking the rules. Now she's got a chance to prove she can be a competent field officer, but the test doesn't end there. She's been paired with sexy covert ops team leader Lawson Vaughn, a man who lives and breathes protocol.

Methodical is Lawson's middle name. He specializes in high-risk search and rescue, not missions that involve tracking down terrorists. Especially while trying to keep the lid on a partner who has a problem with authority and skates by on wits and bravado.

Even before they get on the plane for Paris they're under each other's skin.and fighting a scorching sexual attraction. Drawn into an unauthorized game of vengeance, Lawson is forced to dance a tightrope in order to protect his partner from their quarry-a terrorist who's about to unleash a biological nightmare on the Muslim world. And Zara is the first target.

With her life, and that of millions of innocent people, on the line, Lawson must become the one thing he despises. A renegade.


The Secret Ingredient - A Culinary Romantic Mystery with Bonus Recipes

The Secret Ingredient
  • Number: B0051I56RS
  • Release: 2011-05-17
  • Author: Misty Evans
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense, Suspense: Mystery
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

Celebrity chef Katelyn Karr returns to her hometown of Secret, Montana in order to stop an investigative reporter from revealing the truth about her alcoholic father, dead mother and the reason she was run out of town by the socialite Juno family when she was only seventeen.

During a live cooking show at the Juno ranch, her father dies in front of millions of viewers, and suspicion falls on the celebrity diva when the autopsy reveals he was poisoned. Nick Juno, the boy Kate left behind, and who is now mayor, is the only person who can prove her innocence.

Did Kate kill her father on national TV? Nick must untangle the lies and past secrets to figure out if Kate has been framed or slipped her father a secret ingredient that finally put an end to their family dispute.

Bonus recipes are included at the end of the book!


Wicked Souls - Witches Anonymous, Step 3

Wicked Souls
  • Number: B004LZ5640
  • Release: 2011-02-02
  • Author: Misty Evans
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

In this continuing novella series, as reformed witch Amy Atwood wrestles with completing the third step of Witches Anonymous—turning her will over to a higher power—she’s counting the days to her six-month magic-free anniversary. However, when Gabriel steals half her soul, claiming she’s cast a spell on him to keep him from returning to Heaven, the odds of her sticking to her magic-free oath shrink. He demands she break the spell keeping him Earth-bound…or he’ll kill her and damn her soul for eternity.

But Amy’s not about to go down without a fight. Having once been the Devil’s right-hand witch, her soul’s already bound for Hell, and while Gabriel now owns half, the other half belongs to Lucifer…and Amy knows exactly how to use Luc to stop Gabe.

While Amy will do anything—outside of using magic—to reunite the halves of her soul, the powers of good and evil also control her free will. As she works to uncover the real witch behind the spell holding Gabriel prisoner, she finds herself back in Lucifer’s arms…and her Witches Anonymous goal spinning further and further out of reach.

Calling all readers! I'm having a Name the Witch Contest. Would you like to name a character in my next Witches Anonymous book? See details at the end of this story and good luck!


White Collar Christmas

White Collar Christmas
  • Number: B004DNWS2S
  • Release: 2010-11-24
  • Author: Misty Evans
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

Rookie FBI agent, Sara Amos, is on her first undercover op, posing as a chauffeur to sexy art forgerer Alexander Batisto. She wants to shed her rookie status and bring Batisto’s criminal ring down, but when she unexpectedly finds herself falling for the seductive art forgerer, her investigation takes a weird twist. Batisto is not who he says he is…and he’s got a big surprise under the Christmas tree for Sara.


The Devil & Venus di Milo - Prequel to Witches Anonymous

The Devil & Venus di Milo
  • Number: B004CRTCV0
  • Release: 2010-11-17
  • Author: Misty Evans
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

Who needs love on Valentine’s Day when a pair of Louboutins will do?

In this short story prequel to Witches Anonymous, bad witch Amy Atwood heads to Paris in search of the perfect pair of shoes. Instead, she finds love at the feet of Venus di Milo and gives away her heart…and her soul…to the Devil.


Book Library