Megan Erickson

Visit Megan Erickson's Web Site.

Night Owl Reviews provides author pages for published authors. To update or get an author page of your own, just click here!

Author: Megan Erickson

Megan worked as a journalist covering real-life dramas before she decided she liked writing her own endings better and switched to fiction. She lives in Pennsylvania with her husband, two kids and two cats. When she's not tapping away on her laptop, she's probably listening to the characters in her head who won't stop talking.

Library

Darkest Night - Wired & Dangerous

Darkest Night
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B0776RP593
  • Release: 2018-07-31
  • Author: Megan Erickson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Buy Now

USA Today bestselling author Megan Erickson turns up the heat in her sexy and thrilling Wired & Dangerous romantic suspense series.

Bodyguard Jock Bosh has one job: keep Fiona Madden safe. Safe from the men who've been hunting her. Safe from the bastard responsible for ruining her life. And with the attraction sizzling white-hot between them, that means keeping Fiona safe from him too.

Fiona has spent the past decade on the run. Her survival is the single greatest weapon she's had against the men out to destroy her. Until Jock. Now, with him by her side, she finally has a chance to bring them down. But when her enemies make their next move and Jock puts himself in the line of fire, Fiona realizes that there's more at stake than just her life-she's also risking her heart.

The Wired & Dangerous series: Zero HourDarkest Night Final Day


Blood Veil - A Mission Novel

Blood Veil
  • Number: B06XFJYWMT
  • Release: 2018-04-03
  • Author: Megan Erickson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, Series: Stands Alone
  • Publisher: Loveswept
  • Buy Now

In the midst of supernatural chaos, worlds and hearts collide.

Celia: Having never known my parents, I’ve always felt like an orphan. All I want is a normal life. But after I’m attacked in my bedroom by one vampire—and rescued by another—it’s about time to give up on “normal” once and for all. Idris, the second in command of the Gregorie vampire clan, has come to my aid, but his motives for saving me are unclear. And what surprises me most is my attraction to his heated gaze. . . .

Idris: Terror. Curiosity. Arousal. These are the natural impulses of a human female, not the spawn of the ruthless Valarian king. Is it possible that Celia is unaware of her bloodline—and the power coursing through her veins? As the daughter of my archenemy, she was supposed to be my ransom. But how quickly the heat of desire changes everything. Now the family Celia has always craved is trying to kill her, and it’s up to me to save her again—when all I really want to do is make her mine.

Megan Erickson’s thrilling Mission novels can be read together or separately: BLOOD GUARD | BLOOD VEIL


Zero Hour - Wired & Dangerous, #1

Zero Hour
  • Stars
  • Number: B07142WV1S
  • Release: 2018-01-30
  • Author: Megan Erickson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Buy Now

The Fast and the Furious meets Mr. Robot in USA Today bestselling author Megan Erickson's thrilling new romantic suspense series.

Hacker extraordinaire Roarke Brennan lives each hour - each breath - to avenge his brother's murder. His first move: put together a team of the best coders he knows. They're all brilliant, specialized, and every one an epic pain in his ass. Only now Wren Lee wants in too, threatening to upset their delicate balance. The girl Roarke never allowed himself to want is all grown up with sexy confidence and a dark past ... and she's the wild card he can't control.

Roarke might still think she's a kid, but Wren's been to hell and back. Nothing and nobody can stop her - especially the tatted-up, cocky-as-all-hell hacker. But when years of longing and chemistry collide, Wren and Roarke discover that revenge may be a dish best served blazing hot.


Hidden Truths - Boots Book 1

Hidden Truths
  • Number: B077XH3BBV
  • Release: 2017-12-03
  • Author: Megan Erickson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: Megan Erickson
  • Buy Now

I meet him in the bar of a town where people run to get away from their pasts. That's why I'm here. His dark eyes promise a good time, and I take him up on it. Maybe I'm weak, or maybe I'm just lonely. Except it isn't only one night, because with one touch, we're addicted.

We're both in town for a different purpose. I want to save a life, and he wants to end one. The truth won't set us free--it will destroy us. Unless he keeps his promise, and I give up mine.

HIDDEN TRUTHS is a standalone romance that was originally published as a newsletter serial. It has since been revised and expanded. Enjoy the ride!


Blood Guard - A Mission Novel

Blood Guard
  • Stars
  • Number: B01NAKMA4X
  • Release: 2017-09-12
  • Author: Megan Erickson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Loveswept
  • Buy Now

Enter a world of immortal danger and desire—and discover an incredible fate borne of blood.

Tendra: One minute, I’m a bartender in gritty Mission City; the next, I’m whisked away by a vampire named Athan who tells me that I’m the lifeblood of his clan. It sounds unbelievable, but he’s got evidence I can’t deny. Turns out, Athan belongs to an underground society of vampires who feed only on humans with their consent. Their enemies have no such qualms, and they want me dead. The only thing standing in their way is strong, sexy Athan. And the closer we get, the more tempted I am to let Athan feed. . . .

Athan: How could I have known when I snatched this snarky, beautiful human off the streets that she would change my destiny? As a loyal soldier, I must deliver Tendra to our future king—my brother. Empowered with the blood of ten generations of the Gregorie breed, she is fated to rule as our queen. But there’s something between us that’s so intoxicating, so carnal, I can’t help wanting Tendra for myself . . . even if it’s treason.


Chasing Destiny - Silver Tip Pack Book 2

Chasing Destiny
  • Number: B073WH4RKY
  • Release: 2017-07-21
  • Author: Megan Erickson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, Gay / Lesbian / GLBTQ
  • Publisher: Megan Erickson
  • Buy Now

Some live on memories...

Almost dying during a pack uprising has a way of shaking things up. I'm no longer Mr. Laid Back now that there's an itch under my skin I can't scratch.

On a volunteer mission that goes beyond the walls of our compound, we enter the territory of a pack long thought dead, and find ourselves on the business end of their spears.

What I'm not prepared for is what I find within their walls--The one shifter I never thought I'd see alive, the one I'd mourned twice, the one I'd always loved. He is alive, and if I have anything to do with it, he'll stay that way. But he's got secrets, and exposing them could lead us to an enemy worse than the bloodthirsty undead shifters wanting to kill us all...

**This is book two in the Silver Tip Pack series. While it is standalone, I recommend reading book one first--DARING FATE**


Mature Content - Cyberlove Book 4

Mature Content
  • Number: B071NP7NXD
  • Release: 2017-06-02
  • Authors: Megan Erickson, Santino Hassell
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Gay / Lesbian / GLBTQ
  • Publisher: Megtino Press
  • Buy Now

My life plan is to be brutally honest all the way to the bank. Don't believe me? I run a popular YouTube channel called TrashyZane, and my claim to fame is oversharing about every aspect of my personal life. Sometimes while tipsy. Not everyone loves my style, but I have a long history of icing out people who can't handle me. I have no time for judgmental foolishness.

Except, apparently, when it comes to Beau Starr. His channel is the polar opposite of mine, and so is he. Wholesome, inspirational, and clean-cut. Everything about him should turn me off, but when we hook up following a confrontation at a convention, my world flips upside down. Not only does Beau Starr turn me on, he uses the exact combination of dirty talk and roughness needed to turn me out.

But we still hate each other. I think.


Hard Wired - Cyberlove Book 3

Hard Wired
  • Number: B01N30MM0H
  • Release: 2017-02-13
  • Authors: Megan Erickson, Santino Hassell
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Gay / Lesbian / GLBTQ
  • Publisher: Megtino Press
  • Buy Now

My FallenCon agenda is simple: sit on a couple of panels and let people meet the real me. Jesse Garvy—mod of a famous Twitch channel and, if I ever come out of my shell, future vlogger. I definitely didn’t plan to sleep with a moody tattooed fan-artist, but he’s gorgeous and can’t keep his hands off me. There's a first time for everything, and my first time with a guy turns out to be the hottest experience of my life.

But the next day, I find out my moody fan-artist is Ian Larsen AKA Cherry—someone I've known online for years. And he'd known exactly who I was while shoving me up against that wall. Before I figure out whether to be pissed or flattered, the con ends.

Now we're back online, and he's acting like nothing happened. But despite the distance between us, and the way he clings to the safety of his online persona, we made a real connection that night. I don't plan to let him forget.


Daring Fate - Silver Tip Pack Book 1

Daring Fate
  • Number: B01M10HZDM
  • Release: 2016-11-14
  • Author: Megan Erickson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, Gay / Lesbian / GLBTQ, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: Megan Erickson
  • Buy Now

We all have tragic backstories in today’s world...

I wake up chained to the wall of a dark cell aware of two things: I failed my sister, and I smell my enemy.

When I’m taken to meet Dare, the alpha of the Silver Tip pack, I’m sure I’m about to lose my throat. The last thing I expect is for the Alpha to recognize me as his fated mate. No way is he going to let me go now, and I still have to find a way to rescue my sister.

As I plot my escape to save her, I find that if I leave, Dare could be killed by power-hungry members of his pack. And now he’s more to me than my fated mate—my heart is involved. With time ticking by on my sister’s life, I have to make a choice I never thought I’d face—my sister’s life or my mate’s? That’s if I can survive the undead shifters intent on killing me first…


Overexposed - In Focus

Overexposed
  • Stars
  • Number: B01A6EQGIO
  • Release: 2016-09-20
  • Author: Megan Erickson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: InterMix
  • Buy Now

Love runs wild on the Appalachian Trail in the latest from the author of Out of Frame and Focus on Me...

Levi Grainger needs a break. As a reality show star, he’s had enough of the spotlight and being edited into a walking stereotype. When he returns home after the last season of Trip League, he expects to spend time with his family, only to learn his sister is coming back from her deployment in a flag-draped casket. Devastated, Levi decides the best way to grieve will be to go off grid and hike the Appalachian Trail—a trip he'd planned to do with his sister.

His solitary existence on the trail is interrupted when he meets Thad, a quiet man with a hard body and intense eyes. Their connection is stronger than anything Levi has ever experienced. But when Levi discovers the truth about what Thad is hiking to escape, their future together looks uncertain, and uncertainty is the last thing Levi needs...


Fast Connection - Cyberlove Book 2

Fast Connection
  • Number: B01GQRSKVQ
  • Release: 2016-07-11
  • Authors: Megan Erickson, Santino Hassell
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Gay / Lesbian / GLBTQ, Series: Stands Alone
  • Publisher: Megtino Press
  • Buy Now

**2016 RITA Finalist**

**Named a Best Romance of the Year by The Washington Post**

After a decade of serving in the Army, everyone still expects me to be Dominic 'Nicky' Costigan--the skirt-chasing player. They don't know I've been spending my days trying to figure out my post-military life. Including how to pick up guys.

When I meet Luke on a hookup app, he makes it clear it's for one-night only. That's fine with me, because I'm down to see what this silver fox can do. But after I arrive at his doorstep, it doesn't take long to realize we have serious chemistry, and we end up meeting again.

He's got more walls around his heart than a military base, but I think he's as addicted to me as I am to him. He can't resist me for long. I mean, who can? Except Luke's rules exist for a reason, and when I test his limits, things get complicated. Maybe too complicated.

*FAST CONNECTION is a standalone, full-length romance novel with no cliffhanger*


Leveling The Field - The Gamers Book 4

Leveling The Field
  • Number: B01E3PS8N8
  • Release: 2016-05-02
  • Author: Megan Erickson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC
  • Buy Now

Reclusive magazine exec Ethan Talley is furious when his business partner hires a photographer—a gorgeous photographer who insists on speaking her mind, damn it—to take pictures for an upcoming article. No matter how badly he wants the woman…under him, over him, against the nearest wall…he has reasons for not wanting to be on camera anymore, and his scars are only one of them.

It takes approximately two seconds for Lissa Kingsman to recognize Ethan as the popular YouTube gamer who fell off the planet years ago. But this Ethan is different than the charming man she used to watch, and the crush she had on him then is nothing compared to the way she’s lusting after the brooding man he is today. If sex is all he can give her, fine. Why not use that bearskin rug in her studio for something other than a prop? But she’s determined to put a chink in his armor, no matter how much he resists.

Each book in the Gamers series is a standalone, full-length story that can be enjoyed out of order.

Series Order:

Book #1 Changing His Game

Book #2 Playing For Her Heart

Book #3 Tied to Trouble

Book #4 Leveling The Field


Out of Frame - In Focus series

Out of Frame
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B016JPTQ8G
  • Release: 2016-03-15
  • Author: Megan Erickson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Gay / Lesbian / GLBTQ
  • Publisher: InterMix
  • Buy Now

Romance trades the open road for the high seas in the latest from the author of Focus on Me and Trust the Focus...

Perpetually shy, Quinn Mathers is content to remain in the shadow of his brash best friend Jess Hartman. But before their college graduation, he and Jess have planned one last hurrah: a spring break Caribbean cruise.

And it won’t be just any cruise. On board are members of the reality show Trip League, which follows young twenty-somethings on adventures around the world. Since the show’s beginning, Quinn has been fascinated by J. R. Butler, with his amazing body, warm eyes, and killer grin. Unfortunately, he’s straight—or so the world thinks.

At nineteen, J. R. signed a contract to play straight for the show, and there’s no way to get out of it now. Yet with each passing day, Quinn and J. R. find it harder to keep their hands off each other and to keep out of the camera’s frame. But when the lens finally focuses on them, J. R. must decide if he’s willing to risk his career by admitting his bisexuality, and Quinn must determine if he's bold enough to stand in the spotlight with the man of his dreams...


Strong Signal - Cyberlove Book 1

Strong Signal
  • Number: B01BO721I6
  • Release: 2016-02-15
  • Authors: Megan Erickson, Santino Hassell
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Gay / Lesbian / GLBTQ, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: Megtino Press
  • Buy Now

I was counting down the months until the end of my deployment. My days were spent working on military vehicles, and I spent my nights playing video games that would distract me until I could leave Staff Sergeant Garrett Reid behind.

That was when I met him: Kai Bannon, a fellow gamer with a famous stream channel.

I never expected to become fixated on someone who'd initially been a rival. And I'd never expected someone who oozed charm to notice me—a guy known for his brutal honesty and scowl. I hadn't planned for our online friendship to turn into something that kept me up at night—hours of chatting evolving into filthy webcam sessions.

But it did. And now I can't stop thinking about him. In my mind, our real life meeting is perfect. We kiss, we fall into bed, and it's love at first sight.

Except, like most things in my life, it doesn't go as planned.

*Strong Signal is a standalone, full-length novel with no cliffhanger*


Tied to Trouble - The Gamers Book 3

Tied to Trouble
  • Number: B017HTD9L8
  • Release: 2016-01-04
  • Author: Megan Erickson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Gay / Lesbian / GLBTQ
  • Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC
  • Buy Now

A sexy new M/M romance from Entangled's Brazen imprint...

Between love and hate, there's a whole lot of trouble...

Chad Lake only showed up at his sister's party for the free food, but when he spots an uptight nerd at the edge of the crowd, he can't resist trying to ruffle the guy's perfect bow tie and impeccable hair. The hottie's ready for him, though, and in the end, it's Chad who's left wide-eyed, his ears still ringing with the filthy things Bow Tie whispered in his ear. No one gets the upper hand on Chad. Ever.

Owen Hawkins has heard all about the cocky Adonis from Chad's sister--the same sister who holds Owen's career advancement in her hands. He has every intention of steering clear of the other man...until Chad's sexy taunts push him too far. There's something intriguing about Chad, and even though Owen knows that getting tangled up with the infuriating man is trouble, he can't seem to stay away...

*This book can be read as standalone*


Playing For Her Heart - The Gamers Book 2

Playing For Her Heart
  • Number: B011I42XQU
  • Release: 2015-08-11
  • Author: Megan Erickson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC
  • Buy Now

A sexy category romance from Entangled's Brazen imprint...

She wanted fantasy. He's about to make it a reality...

Grant Osprey just had the hottest sex of his life. Sure, they were both in costume, and yes, it was anonymous, but he never expected her to bolt in the middle of the night without so much as a good bye, let alone exchanging numbers. Or names. All he's left with are her panties and some seriously X-rated memories...until he meets his business partner's little sister.

Only Chloe Talley isn't the bold, sexy vixen he remembers. And she wants nothing to do with him.

Cosplay is Chloe's only chance to leave her boring, socially awkward world behind. To forget that she's failing at life and can't be with anyone, let alone a single-father like Grant. But the raw hunger between them is undeniable. With him, she can be a misbehaving maid. A sexy call girl for hire. Each scene pushes Chloe beyond her strict boundaries, until Grant demands the one character she can't play.

Herself


Focus on Me

Focus on Me
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9780698194632
  • Release: 2015-07-21
  • Author: Megan Erickson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Gay / Lesbian / GLBTQ
  • Publisher: InterMix
  • Buy Now

A sexy new romance from the author of Trust the Focus.

Colin Hartman can now add college to his list of failures. On the coast-to-coast trek home from California, Colin stops at a gas station in the Nevada desert, and can’t help noticing the guy in tight jeans looking like he just stepped off a catwalk. When he realizes Catwalk is stranded, Colin offers a ride.

Riley only intended to take a short ride in Colin's Jeep to the Grand Canyon. But one detour leads to another until they finally find themselves tumbling into bed together. However there are shadows in Riley's eyes that hide a troubled past. And when those shadows threaten to bury the man whom Colin has fallen in love with, he vows to get Riley the help he needs. For once in his life, quitting isn't an option…


Changing His Game - The Gamers Book 1

Changing His Game
  • Number: B00UFO4Y76
  • Release: 2015-04-28
  • Author: Megan Erickson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC
  • Buy Now

A sexy category romance from Entangled's Brazen imprint...

He controls the game, but she's rewriting all the rules...

Marley Lake is no stranger to awkwardness, but getting caught watching a dirty GIF by the company's hot new IT guy exceeds even her standards. That is, until she realizes he's as turned on by it as she is. But with a big promotion on the line, she refuses to let her current dry spell be her downfall. Maybe.

Austin Rivers has no business lusting after the irresistible editor of Gamers Magazine. He's a secret partner in the business-and technically Marley's boss. One look at that GIF, though, and he's ready to install a whole lot more than just software...as long as she never finds out who he really is.

But reality's not as virtual as it seems, and when Austin's identity jeopardizes Marley's promotion, he has to change his game or risk losing the only woman with the cheat code to his heart.


Make It Last - A Bowler University Novel, #3

Make It Last
  • Number: B00JOGB0ZK
  • Release: 2015-01-06
  • Author: Megan Erickson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: William Morrow Impulse
  • Buy Now

After graduating from Bowler University, the last place Cam Ruiz ever expected to find himself is his hometown. A bad job as a bouncer and worry over his mom's health make living in Paradise anything but. There's only one thing that can make his return any harder—running into the only girl he's ever loved.

Tate Ellison made a mistake when she was eighteen, one that cost her the best thing she's ever had. She always hoped the pain of losing Cam would fade over time. Too bad it's only grown. She took comfort in the fact that she'd never have to face him again, so his presence in Paradise throws her for a loop.

The pull between them is instant, and when the truth of what happened years ago tumbles out, they share a mind-blowing kiss … which leads to more. But the past has a way of repeating itself. When all the cards are on the table, Cam and Tate must decide what they are willing to do to make it last.


Make It Right - A Bowler University Novel, #2

Make It Right
  • Number: 9780062353498
  • Release: 2014-09-09
  • Author: Megan Erickson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Avon Books
  • Buy Now

Max Payton lives by two rules:

Size and strength win any fight, and never show weakness.

When a rash of assaults sends Bowler University into a tailspin, Max volunteers to help teach a self-defense class. One of the other instructors is the beautiful, pixie-faced girl he keeps butting heads with … and who challenges everything he thought he knew.

Lea Travers avoids guys like Max-cocky jocks who assume she's fragile because of a disability caused by a childhood accident. She likes to be in control, and something about being with Max makes her feel anything but. During the moments he lets his guard down, Lea sees a soul as broken inside as she is outside. Trusting him is a whole other problem …

When the attacks ramp up and hit close to home, Lea and Max must learn, before it's too late, that true strength can come from vulnerability … and giving in to trust is sometimes the only way to make things right.


Make It Count - A Bowler University Novel, #1

Make It Count
  • Number: 9780062353399
  • Release: 2014-06-03
  • Author: Megan Erickson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: William Morrow Impulse
  • Buy Now

Kat Caruso wishes her brain had a return policy, or at least a complaint hot-line. The defective organ is constantly distracted, terrible at statistics, and absolutely flooded with inappropriate thoughts about her boyfriend's gorgeous best friend, Alec...who just so happens to be her brand new college math tutor. Who knew nerd was so hot?

Kat usually goes through tutors like she does boyfriends--both always seem to bail when they realize how hopeless she is. It's safer for her heart to keep everyone at arm's reach. But Alec is always stepping just a little too close.

Alec Stone should not be fantasizing about Kat. She's adorable, unbelievably witty, and completely off limits. He'd never stab his best friend in the back...

But when secrets are revealed, the lines of loyalty are blurred. To make it count, Alec must learn messy human emotions can't be solved like a trigonometry function. And Kat has to trust Alec may be the first guy to want her for who she is, and not in spite of it.


Book Library