Author: MK McClintock

Award-winning author MK McClintock is devoted to giving her readers books laced with adventure, romance, and a touch of mystery. Her novels and short stories take you from the rugged mountains of Montana to the Victorian British Isles, all with good helpings of daring exploits and endearing love stories. She enjoys a peaceful life in the Rocky Mountains where she is writing her next book.


Blackwood Crossing - British Agents, #2

Blackwood Crossing
  • Number: B00KQ6SLC2
  • Release: 2014-06-02
  • Author: MK McClintock
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Historical, Suspense: Mystery, * Romance: Sweet
  • Publisher: Trappers Peak Publishing LLC
  • Buy Now

From the award-winning author of Alaina Claiborne comes a mesmerizing story of love, danger, mystery, and second chances set in the Scottish Highlands.

Scottish Highlands - January 1892

Torn between loyalty to her family and refusal to marry a laird she despises, Rhona Davidson accepts a dangerous proposal from a man she knows only as Blackwood.

Leaving behind a life of leisure,Charles Blackwood bravely serves his country with honor and the skill of a trained British agent. When his newest case returns him to the wild Highlands of Scotland, he is faced with a choice between killing a man and saving the only woman he has ever loved.

Charles and Rhona join their lives, only to discover that their choices will result in bloodshed, unless they can uncover a truth long buried, deep in the Highland soil.

Book Library

  • Blackwood Crossing Blackwood Crossing