Author: M.J. Haag

MJ Haag is the pen name for Melissa Haag, a multi-published author of three series. As MJ Haag she writes adult paranormal/fantasy romance. The Beastly Tales starts with Depravity, publishing June 2015. There are 2 more books in this series. Deceit publishes July 2015 and Devastation in August 2015.


Demon Flames - Resurrection Chronicles Book 2

Demon Flames
  • Number: B0741SB5CJ
  • Release: 2017-09-05
  • Authors: M.J. Haag, Becca Vincenza
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * Young Adult
  • Publisher: Shattered Glass Publishing LLC
  • Buy Now

As hellhounds continue to roam and the zombie plague spreads, Drav leads Mya to the source of her troubles—Ernisi, an underground Atlantis and Drav’s home. There Mya learns that the shadowy demons, who’ve helped devastate her world, are not what they seem.

Trapped in Ernisi, Mya tries to convince Drav to return her to the surface so she can continue her search for her family. However, he’s determined to keep her where he knows she’ll be safe. When Mya falls ill, Drav must choose between her and his people.

**Recommended for adult readers

***Part 2 of 3

Demon Ember - Resurrection Chronicles Book 1

Demon Ember
  • Number: B071F24GJY
  • Release: 2017-06-20
  • Authors: M.J. Haag, Becca Vincenza, Melissa Haag
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * Young Adult, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: Shattered Glass Publishing LLC
  • Buy Now

Mya’s world is falling apart. After a series of earthquakes, deadly animals with glowing red eyes begin attacking people and start the spread of a zombie-like plague. Safety is just a memory as she tries to make her way home. When a different creature attacks the people helping her reach Oklahoma City, Mya is sure she’ll never see the light of another day.

Despite his eerie yellow eyes and very sharp teeth, the grey-skinned creature is more intelligent and humanlike than he first appears. He’s determined to keep Mya by his side and protect her from the new world’s dangers. When his path starts taking her further away from home, she must choose between safety and her family.

**Recommended for mature readers

***Part 1 of 3

Depravity - A Beastly Tale Book 1

  • Number: B00XK5GO9I
  • Release: 2015-06-16
  • Author: M.J. Haag
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * Young Adult, * Fantasy, PermaFree
  • Publisher: Shattered Glass Publishing LLC
  • Buy Now

A Beauty and the Beast Novel

** Adult Romance, Part 1 of 3 **

Benella is concerned with two things--avoiding the two village boys who torment her and scrounging for food to help feed her family. Unfortunately, the best wild fruit and vegetables are near the walls of the estate, a dark misty place inhabited by an unforgiving beast.

When her tormentors lock her behind the massive gates, Benella knows her fate is sealed. Yet, the fate isn’t one she expects. Her encounter with the beast starts a bizarre cycle of bargaining for her freedom, a freedom the beast seems determined to see her lose.

A classic fairy tale with a seductively dark new twist, the Beauty and the Beast saga begins with Depravity.

Intended for mature readers due to sexual situations and moderate language. This book is part 1 of 3.

The completed Beastly Tales:

Depravity, Part 1

Deceit, Part 2

Devastation, Part 3

Book Library

  • Demon Flames Demon Flames
  • Demon Ember Demon Ember
  • Depravity Depravity