Lori Ann Bailey

Visit Lori Ann Bailey's Web Site.

Night Owl Reviews provides author pages for published authors. To update or get an author page of your own, just click here!

Author: Lori Ann Bailey

Winner of the National Readers’ Choice Award and Holt Medallion for Best First Book and Best Historical, Lori Ann Bailey writes hunky highland heroes and strong-willed independent lasses finding their perfect matches in the Highlands of 17th century Scotland. Writing about the people and places playing in her head helps her live out her dreams and delve into her love of history and romance. When not writing, Lori enjoys time with her real life hero and four kids or spending time walking or drinking wine with her friends.


Highland Redemption - Highland Pride, #2

Highland Redemption
  • Number: B0776ZLPG8
  • Release: 2017-11-27
  • Author: Lori Ann Bailey
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Historical, Series: Stands Alone
  • Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC
  • Buy Now

While spying for Clan Cameron, Brodie Cameron rescues a lass, only to realize it’s Skye—the woman who’d broken his heart. He needs to get her to her uncle as quickly as possible to keep her safe, but every minute he’s distracted from his mission brings the clans that much closer to war. And having beautiful Skye anywhere near him is dangerous, because the price on his head is higher than the one on hers.

Upon being rescued from kidnappers, Skye finds herself staring into the eyes of the man she once loved—Brodie Cameron. She’s grateful to be freed, but has no idea how she’ll resist the lad who has become a braw man. Especially because she’s promised to another, in a political marriage forged to strengthen the Royalist clans against the Covenanters who plot to turn Scotland upside down.

Each book in the Highland Pride series is a STANDALONE story that can be enjoyed out of order.

Highland Deception - Highland Pride, #1

Highland Deception
  • Number: B01JGMLPGU
  • Release: 2016-08-22
  • Author: Lori Ann Bailey
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Historical, Debut Title, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC
  • Buy Now

Scotland, August 1642

Lachlan Cameron is honor bound to see a wounded lass to safety, although the lovely maid harbors a wealth of secrets, some of which, he suspicions, may threaten his clan. Maggie Murray has fled her home to avoid a political marriage to an abusive man, but the honor of the handsome Cameron laird who rescued her will force him to send her home. Despite their growing attraction, she can’t disclose her identity and will be safer in a convent. But with each passing day, and Lachlan’s gentle urging to trust him, keeping her secrets grows increasingly difficult.

Book Library

  • Highland Redemption Highland Redemption
  • Highland Deception Highland Deception