Lisa Lace

Visit Lisa Lace's Web Site.

Night Owl Reviews provides author pages for published authors. To update or get an author page of your own, just click here!

Author: Lisa Lace

If you'd like to be notified of new releases and special sales, subscribe here: http://lisalace.com/newsletter/

Lisa Lace is a bestselling sci-fi romance author and lives in northern California with her spouse and five children. Her stories have:

1) Good-looking aliens

2) Strong, independent Earth girls

3) Happy endings

She is currently adding books to the TerraMates series.

Library

Cyborg Heat - Burning Metal Book 1

Cyborg Heat
  • Stars
  • Number: B01JUW6VRO
  • Release: 2016-10-14
  • Author: Lisa Lace
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * SF: Science Fiction, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

They’ll challenge what it means to be human and test the limits of love.

Amanda is a scientist for the military’s cyborg program. Programming and repairing once-human soldiers is a lot easier than trying to date, so she buries herself in her work. She’ll never admit that the cyborgs often seem like more than machines to her - especially the handsome AD-214.

Even though Cyborg Sector has erased his memories and turned him into a killing machine, AD-214 is aware of Amanda and her kind, gentle nature. When he starts to remember his former life, his system malfunctions, and only Amanda can save him. Then things go horribly wrong, and his squad of cyborgs - along with Amanda - become fugitives hunted by the military.

As the rogue cyborgs’ memories come flooding back, their human personalities begin to re-emerge. Amanda's bond with AD-214 intensifies and she discovers that none of the cyborgs is merely a robot.

After she’s captured by the military, AD-214 and his squad risk everything to rescue her. He and Amanda must fight not only for their survival, but the chance to prove that love is possible, even for a machine.

Cyborg Heat is Book 1 in the Burning Metal series and a STAND-ALONE, full-length science fiction romance. There are no cliffhangers, and a happy ending is guaranteed!


Taken - TerraMates, #2

Taken
  • Stars
  • Number: B015LI67DY
  • Release: 2015-10-16
  • Author: Lisa Lace
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Toppings Publishing
  • Buy Now

What happens when TerraMates runs out of applicants?

There's never a shortage of wealthy alien bachelors looking for the thrill of mating with a human. They want our women.

But despite the promise of riches, sometimes the pool of available brides runs dry.

How does TerraMates find more girls, and where do they go?

When Lyzette gets taken off the street, she finds out.

* A SciFi Alien Mail Order Bride Romance


Warriors of Surtu

Warriors of Surtu
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B0147FHL50
  • Release: 2015-09-11
  • Author: Lisa Lace
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Toppings Publishing
  • Buy Now

TERRA

They came for us sixty years ago. We called them the Depraved. We later learned the proper name was the Surtu.

After we get done with them, they will be called the Defeated.

We've been waiting sixty years for our chance to fight back. Last time, they took all our women, and we were defenseless. This time, the women are going to kick their ass back to their home planet.

No one has seen a Surtu for decades. We tell our children they are monsters. I will be surprised to discover they look like gods. Cold. Hard. Sexy.

One, in particular, will be impossible for me to ignore.

JIDDEN

We came for them sixty years ago. We needed women. We didn't care where they were from as long as they could mate with us. They were called humans.

Now they will be called our wives.

We've been waiting sixty years to make sure our offspring are viable. They were easy to conquer before. Now, we're the vanguard of a Surtu fleet. We've had a taste of their women, and we want them all.

I'm only here to advance my career. I will be surprised to discover that I can't stop thinking about one particular Earth girl. She will capture my heart, she will tempt me to sin, and our love will be forbidden.

I won't care.


Water World Warrior - TerraMates, #1

Water World Warrior
  • Stars
  • Number: B0156PZ2VK
  • Release: 2015-09-09
  • Author: Lisa Lace
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * SF: Science Fiction
  • Publisher: Toppings Publishing
  • Buy Now

Why would I want to be married to an alien?

I should not have applied to TerraMates! The idea was crazy. I'm a young woman, in the prime of my life.

But I was desperate.

When I landed on another world, his appearance intrigued me. He dripped sexuality and moved like an animal. We have three days together before he sets sail without me. Am I going to escape or submit to my desires?

* A SciFi Alien Mail Order Bride Romance


Mated to the Alien King

Mated to the Alien King
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B0147CMSB0
  • Release: 2015-08-19
  • Author: Lisa Lace
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * Rom: BBW
  • Publisher: Toppings Publishing
  • Buy Now

I thought my life had changed for the better once I met Dar. An alien king falling in love with me was a dream come true!

That was before the enemy started coming through the wormhole. Faster, stronger, more powerful than any race we had ever encountered before, the first thing they did was take away Dar's memory.

Now he doesn't remember who he is, let alone what we've been through together. His mother, formerly my worst enemy, has turned into my biggest ally as I try to restore his mind before the enemy enslaves our galaxy...

Mated to the Alien King: The Complete Series is a collection of the five part serial MATED TO THE ALIEN KING. This book is a complete, standalone novel.


Queen of the Savages - Desert World Savages, #12

Queen of the Savages
  • Stars
  • Number: B013IHKGLO
  • Release: 2015-08-05
  • Author: Lisa Lace
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Toppings Publishing
  • Buy Now

Tracy was trying to remain alive and get back to Earth. That was before she met Rev, a sexy space cop who claimed her as his mate.

Now everything has changed for her, and she wants to stay with Rev. But there's a problem - someone wants to send her back to Earth.

She's fighting a battle to stay with her man as the secrets of her past are revealed, and she makes an important decision about her future!


Captured by the Alien King

Captured by the Alien King
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B011SZY3XU
  • Release: 2015-07-15
  • Author: Lisa Lace
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * Rom: BBW
  • Publisher: Toppings Publishing
  • Buy Now

When I saw my chance to get off Earth, I took it. I knew I needed to escape.

I didn't know an alien monarch would claim me in the middle of his mating season! Now we're on the run together, facing terrorists and natural disasters.

I'm still trying to figure out my feelings for this sexy guy. He is totally into me, but he has some unique ideas about alien romance...

Captured by the Alien King: The Complete Series is a collection of the five part serial CAPTURED BY THE ALIEN KING. This book is a complete, standalone novel.


Desert World Savages

Desert World Savages
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B010E2R27M
  • Release: 2015-06-24
  • Author: Lisa Lace
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Toppings Publishing
  • Buy Now

A SciFi Alien Serial Romance

Tracy Walsh is stuck in her job and longs for something more. She never knew that being abducted by aliens would be her opportunity to shine. After going to a bar with her best friend, Tracy finds herself on an alien spaceship, trapped with other women from around the galaxy. To escape, she needs the help of a hot man she met the night before.

Reven is an interstellar police officer who is trying to find out what happened to his brother. He's tracked his last location to a gang of slavers who are picking up women from primitive planets. When he meets Tracy, his priorities change. He has to find a way to help this beautiful woman get away her captors before they dispose of her.

As they learn to start trusting each other to survive the danger all around them, Tracy must find and rescue her friend. Reven must decide if he should act upon his forbidden feelings for an Earth girl, and what to do when he learns the truth about his sibling.

Desert World Savages: The Complete Series is a collection of the five part serial DESERT WORLD SAVAGES. This book is a complete, standalone novel.