Author: Linsey Lanier

Writing fiction for more than fifteen years, Linsey Lanier has authored over two dozen novels and short stories, including the popular Miranda's Rights Mystery series and the Miranda and Parker series. Someone Else’s Daughter has received over 600 reviews and a over quarter million downloads.

Linsey writes romance, romantic suspense, mysteries, and thrillers with a dash of sass. She is a member of Romance Writers of America, the Kiss of Death chapter, Private Eye Writers of America, and International Thriller Writers. Her books have been nominated in several RWA-sponsored contests.

In her spare time, Linsey enjoys watching crime shows with her husband of over two decades and trying to figure out "who-dun-it." But her favorite activity is writing and creating entertaining new stories for her readers.


Evan: The McDaniel Family - A Heart Valley Romance Book 1

Evan: The McDaniel Family
  • Number: B01M1KTBJM
  • Release: 2016-10-10
  • Author: Linsey Lanier
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Western, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

She can’t survive another broken heart.

The last thing Amanda Wynd wants is to come back home to Heart Valley where her heart was torn to shreds by Evan McDaniel four years ago. But her best friend Jamie needs her sales skills to help start her business, so here she is. But she’s going back to her life in New York as soon as Jamie is on her feet. Hopefully before she has to lay eyes on the handsome rancher.

Evan McDaniel, heir to the McDaniel Resort Ranch, has thought of Mandy every day since she left four years ago, even though he knows it could never work between them. He’s been avoiding going into town ever since he heard she’s back. But when his crew finds evidence of foul play on the ranch that could ruin its reputation and destroy the business his father entrusted to him, he realizes he needs the woman he’s been longing for more than ever.

And maybe for more than just business.

From bestselling author Linsey Lanier, Evan is the first book in the Heart Valley Romance series, a sweet romance series set in Heart Valley, Wyoming. The first five books in this series will feature the McDaniel family, owners of the McDaniel Resort Ranch, whose ancestors founded the town of Heart Valley near the Grand Teton Mountains back in pioneer days. The first romance is about the second oldest son in the family.

Book Library

  • Evan: The McDaniel Family Evan: The McDaniel Family