Author: Laurie Breton

As a small child, I entertained myself by making up stories as I lay in my bed at night. At the age of eight, I started writing them down. That was nearly fifty years ago, and I’m still telling stories. My character-driven novels of romantic suspense, women's fiction, and contemporary romance have touched the hearts of readers everywhere. Several of them have become USA Today or Waldenbooks bestsellers. No matter what label you put on them, they are all love stories, filled with deep emotion and peopled with strong characters, realistic men and women who aren't afraid to face the challenges that life throws at them.

I’ve lived all my life in Maine, where I spend an inordinate amount of time (and gas) driving around the bumpy back roads, seeking inspiration and working out plot points in my head. If I get really stuck, a day trip to Boston can usually get the juices flowing again.

I'm currently at work on my tenth book, the third installment in my Jackson Falls Series, DAYS LIKE THIS, which will be available in late 2012.


Coming Home - Jackson Falls Book 1

Coming Home
  • Number: B008KJAIDC
  • Release: 2012-07-11
  • Author: Laurie Breton
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Romantic Elements
  • Publisher: Laurie Breton
  • Buy Now

Book 1 in the Jackson Falls Series

One man became her husband.  The other became her best friend.  Together, they were the holy trinity of rock and roll.

The year is 1974, and aspiring songwriter Casey Bradley is just eighteen years old when handsome, charismatic rock singer Danny Fiore sweeps into her life and turns it upside down.  The first time she looks into Danny's turbulent blue eyes, Casey is ready to toss aside her entire future for a man who will almost certainly break her heart.  Neither of them plans to fall in love.  But sometimes, the heart has a mind of its own.

Together with guitar wizard Rob MacKenzie, Casey writes the songs that catapult Danny to a fame beyond their wildest imaginings.  But life with Danny isn't what she expected.  The road to fame is peppered with land mines, and rivers of darkness flow through her troubled marriage.  Every time Danny breaks her heart, it's her best friend, Rob, who picks her up, dusts her off, and glues the pieces back together.

It isn't until she suffers an unimaginable loss that Casey begins to question who she is and what she really wants from life. As she searches for herself amid the wreckage, she discovers the bittersweet truth that the choices a woman makes at thirty can differ vastly from those she made at eighteen.

Coming Home is a poignant story about the seasons of a woman's heart, and the roundabout route we sometimes have to take to get to where we're meant to be.

Check out Book 2 in the Jackson Falls Series, Sleeping With the Enemy, by Laurie Breton!

Black Widow - Book Length: Plus Novel

Black Widow
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9781419913990
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Laurie Breton
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: Cerridwen Press
  • Buy Now

Sex, lies and murder to conceal the shameful secrets of a picturesque little Southern town.

The jury had no hesitation in convicting Kathryn McAllister of killing her husband — she'd been found standing over his body, covered in blood and holding the murder weapon. But four years later new evidence supports her claims of innocence. With her conviction overturned, Kathryn returns to the hometown of her husband's wealthy, prominent family, determined to find the real killer.

New police chief Nick DiSalvo has left the stress of big-city SWAT team work that destroyed his marriage, and just wants to deal with small-town small problems. But Kathryn's demand that he re-open the investigation into her husband's murder disrupts his new relaxed life when he has to protect her from harassment and attacks. The irresistible heat exploding between them traps him between passion and police work.

The investigation leads them to uncover a thirty-year-old secret so terrible that someone will kill — again — to keep it hidden.

Publisher Note: Previously published elsewhere, 1999.

Book Library