Laurell K. Hamilton

Visit Laurell K. Hamilton's Web Site.

Night Owl Reviews provides author pages for published authors. To update or get an author page of your own, just click here!

Author: Laurell K. Hamilton

This author's biography has not yet been added to our database.

Library

Crimson Death - An Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter Novel, #25

Crimson Death
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9781101987735
  • Release: 2016-10-11
  • Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: * Urban Fantasy / Paranormal
  • Publisher: Berkley
  • Buy Now

The 25th Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter novel—from the #1 New York Times bestselling author.

“Hamilton is still thrilling fans...with her amazing multifaceted characters and intricate multilayered world, a mix of erotic romance, crime-drama, and paranormal/fantasy fiction” (Library Journal). Now, in her twenty-fifth adventure, vampire hunter and zombie raiser Anita Blake learns how far she’ll go to save someone she loves...

When Damian—Anita’s sometimes lover, servant, and friend—is kidnapped, Anita heads to Ireland. There she must face off against the vampire who created him. M'Lady, Moroven, Nemhain...under every name she brings terror and destruction. But Anita brings her own weapon to the party: Edward, the man known as Death itself...


Dead Ice - Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, #24

Dead Ice
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9780425255711
  • Release: 2015-06-02
  • Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: * Urban Fantasy / Paranormal
  • Publisher: Berkley
  • Buy Now

Anita Blake has the highest kill count of any vampire executioner in the country. She’s a U.S. Marshal who can raise zombies with the best of them. But ever since she and master vampire Jean-Claude went public with their engagement, all she is to anyone and everyone is Jean-Claude’s fiancée.

It’s wreaking havoc with her reputation as a hard ass?to some extent. Luckily, in professional circles, she’s still the go-to expert for zombie issues. And right now, the FBI is having one hell of a zombie issue.

Someone is producing zombie porn. Anita has seen her share of freaky undead fetishes, so this shouldn’t bother her. But the women being victimized aren’t just mindless, rotting corpses. Their souls are trapped behind their eyes, signaling voodoo of the blackest kind.

It’s the sort of case that can leave a mark on a person. And Anita’s own soul may not survive unscathed . . .


Jason - Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter

Jason
  • 4 Stars 5 Stars
  • Number: 9780515156072
  • Release: 2014-12-02
  • Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Jove
  • Buy Now

"Enjoying pain with your pleasure is something you either get, or you don't. If you get it, then you don't really need it explained, because you know how good it feels, and if you don't get it then no amount of talking is going to convince you it makes sense."

But sometimes you have to explain the unexplainable, especially if the love of your life needs to understand, or she'll leave you. Jason Schuyler is one of Anita Blake's best friends and favorite werewolves, with benefits. J.J. is his lady love, an old flame from childhood who dances at one of the top ballet companies in New York. She's accomplished, beautiful, and she's crazy about him, too. Neither of them wants to be monogamous, so what could go wrong?

J.J. is enthusiastically bisexual, with an emphasis on the female side of things. She plans to keep sleeping with women, because Jason can't meet that need, just like she can't meet Jason's need for rough sex and bondage. J.J. doesn't understand why Jason isn’t content to go elsewhere for a need she can’t fulfil, so Jason asks Anita to help him explain.

Anita is having her own relationship growing pains with her only female lover ever, Jade. Jason suggests that J.J. might be able to help Anita with her girl problem, while she helps him with his kinky explanations. With some encouragement from a few other lovers in Anita's life she reluctantly agrees, and J. J. makes plans to fly into town for an experience that none of them will ever forget.


A Shiver of Light - Merry Gentry

A Shiver of Light
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780425255667
  • Release: 2014-06-03
  • Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: * Urban Fantasy / Paranormal
  • Publisher: Berkley
  • Buy Now

I am Princess Meredith NicEssus. Legal name Meredith Gentry, because ?Princess” looks so pretentious on a driver’s license. I was the first faerie princess born on American soil, but I wouldn’t be the only one for much longer...

Merry Gentry, ex?private detective, now full-time princess, knew she was descended from fertility goddesses, but when she learned she was about to have triplets, she began to understand what that might mean. Infertility has plagued the high ranks of faerie for centuries. Now nobles of both courts of faerie are coming to court Merry and her men, at their home in exile in the Western Lands of Los Angeles, because they will do anything to have babies of their own.

Taranis, King of Light and Illusion, is a more dangerous problem. He tried to seduce Merry and, failing that, raped her. He’s using the human courts to sue for visitation rights, claiming that one of the babies is his. And though Merry knows she was already pregnant when he took her, she can’t prove it.

To save herself and her babies from Taranis she will use the most dangerous powers in all of faerie: a god of death, a warrior known as the Darkness, the Killing Frost, and a king of nightmares. They are her lovers, and her dearest loves, and they will face down the might of the high courts of faerie?while trying to keep the war from spreading to innocent humans in Los Angeles, who are in danger of becoming collateral damage.


Affliction - Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, #22

Affliction
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9780425255704
  • Release: 2013-07-02
  • Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: * Urban Fantasy / Paranormal, * Supernatural
  • Publisher: Berkley
  • Buy Now

Some zombies are raised. Others must be put down. Just ask Anita Blake.

Before now, she would have considered them merely off-putting, never dangerous. Before now, she had never heard of any of them causing human beings to perish in agony. But that’s all changed.

Micah’s estranged father lies dying, rotting away inside from some strange ailment that has his doctors whispering about ?zombie disease.”

Anita makes her living off of zombies ?but these aren’t the kind she knows so well. These creatures hunt in daylight, and are as fast and strong as vampires. If they bite you, you become just like them. And round and round it goes?

Where will it stop?

Even Anita Blake doesn’t know.


Kiss the Dead - An Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter Novel

Kiss the Dead
  • Stars
  • Number: B0072O00VQ
  • Release: 2012-06-05
  • Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: * Urban Fantasy / Paranormal, * Supernatural
  • Publisher: Penguin Group
  • Buy Now

When a fifteen-year-old girl is abducted by vampires, it’s up to U.S. Marshal Anita Blake to find her. And when she does, she’s faced with something she’s never seen before: a terrifyingly ordinary group of people—kids, grandparents, soccer moms—all recently turned and willing to die to avoid serving a master. And where there’s one martyr, there will be more…

But even vampires have monsters that they’re afraid of. And Anita is one of them…


Hit List - Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter, Book 20

Hit List
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780425241134
  • Release: 2011-06-07
  • Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: * Urban Fantasy / Paranormal
  • Publisher: Penguin Group
  • Buy Now

The #1 New York Times bestselling Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter series continues!

Word has leaked to Anita Blake that hit men are headed for St. Louis- and that she, Jean-Claude, and Richard are the targets.


Divine Misdemeanors - Meredith Gentry Series #8

Divine Misdemeanors
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9780345495976
  • Release: 2009-12-08
  • Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: * Urban Fantasy / Paranormal
  • Publisher: Random House
  • Buy Now

Following on the heels of the heart-stopping conclusion to Swallowing Darkness, Laurell K. Hamilton and Meredith Gentry are back!

Between dark faerie magic and the deepest desires lies the world of Meredith Gentry, princess, private eye, and powerful player in a game of supernatural sexual intrigue. The tension in this extraordinary saga continues to mount as Merry, pregnant with twins, refuses the throne of faerie and retreats with her bodyguards to Los Angeles in an attempt to protect the new life growing within her. Both the deadly destructive factions of the faerie courts -- as well as those who would worship her -- will be equally dangerous to her attempts to create a peaceful haven for her unborn children.

Filled with riveting twists, this new novel adds yet another unforgettable chapter to a story that is both epic and breathtaking.

This book is now in Hard Cover and in Mass Market Paperback (7/27/2010).


Never After

Never After
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780515147285
  • Release: October 2009
  • Authors: Marjorie M. Liu, Laurell K. Hamilton, Yasmine Galenorn, Sharon Shinn, Anthology
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: * Urban Fantasy / Paranormal, Collections & Anthologies
  • Publisher: Penguin Group
  • Buy Now

The bonds of love...

The bonds of matrimony...

The bonds between husband and wife...

Let's face it—some bonds are made to be broken.

Here, for the first time ever, are four stories from today's most provocative authors that take the classic idea of the "faerie tale wedding" and give it a swift kick in the bustle.
 


Swallowing Darkness - Meredith Gentry Series #7

Swallowing Darkness
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9780345495938
  • Release: 11/04/2008
  • Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: * Urban Fantasy / Paranormal
  • Publisher: Random House
  • Buy Now

I am Meredith, princess of faerie, wielder of the hands of Flesh and Blood, and at long last, I am with child-twins, fathered by my royal guard. Though my uncle, Taranis, King of Light and Illusion, claims that he is the true father since he abducted me from my home, betrayed, and defiled me. And now he has branded my guards as a threat to my unborn children.

Bearing an heir has placed me halfway to my aunt's throne, that much closer to my reign over the Unseelie Court-and well ahead of her son, my cousin Cel, in this race. Now I must stay alive to see my children born and claim my place as queen.

But not all in faerie are pleased with the news, and conspirators from every court in the realm plot against me and mine. They seek to strip my guards, my lovers, from me by poisoned word or cold steel. But I still have supporters, and even friends, among the goblins and the sluagh, who will stand by me.

I am Meredith Nic Essus, and those who would defy and destroy me are destined to pay a terrible price-for I am truly my father's daughter. To protect what is mine, I will sacrifice anything-even if it means waging a great battle against my darkest enemies and making the most momentous decision ever made as princess of faerie.


Guilty Pleasures - Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter

Guilty Pleasures
  • Number: B0030MTPU6
  • Release: 2002-09-24
  • Author: Laurell K. Hamilton
  • Genre: Paranormal
  • Tags: * Urban Fantasy / Paranormal, * Supernatural
  • Publisher: Jove
  • Buy Now

When St. Louis's most powerful vampire comes to Anita Blake for help, she is faced with her greatest fear-a man capable of arousing in her a hunger strong enough to match his own. 332 pages