Author: Laura Lee

Laura Lee is the author of the bestselling Karli Lane series as well as the Dealing With Love series. She is a proud member of the Romance Writers of America focusing on paranormal and contemporary romance. Laura lives in the Pacific Northwest with her wonderful husband, two beautiful children, and three of the most poorly behaved cats in existence. She likes her fruit smoothies filled with rum, her cupboards stocked with Cadbury's chocolate, and her music turned up loud. When she's not writing or watching HGTV, she's reading anything she can get her hands on. She's a sucker for spicy romances, especially those involving vampires or cowboys! For more information, check out her website!

Library

Beautifully Broken

Beautifully Broken
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B01M2XHYHJ
  • Release: 2016-11-15
  • Author: Laura Lee
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: LAN Fiction LLC
  • Buy Now

I KNEW HE WOULD RUIN ME FROM THE MOMENT WE MET.

Everything about the man screamed confidence. Sensuality. Intelligence. Worldliness. But it was how he saved me that ruined me most.

Through him, I learned to end my path of self-destruction. I no longer needed to numb the pain with mindless one-night-stands and drunken blackouts. He made me feel worthy. Treasured. Optimistic about my future.

Here I stand four years later, in a coffee shop a world away, still broken…but beautifully so. My scars no longer hold me back. Instead, they give me strength and enrich my appreciation for the good things in life. I have hopes and dreams…faith that anything is possible. I am no longer the lost little girl fighting for survival. I have direction. I have courage. I am not without possibility.

I’ll always have Gavin to thank for that—Mr. Cooper, I remind myself. That’s who he is to me now: just a former teacher. I know what you’re thinking, but don’t worry. I was eighteen when we first met. Legally, we did nothing wrong. Morally? Well, I guess that depends on how flexible your morals are.

My name is Kat and this is my story.


Deal Breakers - Dealing With Love, #1

Deal Breakers
  • Stars
  • Number: B00ZEM1OZY
  • Release: 2015-09-01
  • Author: Laura Lee
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Laura Lee
  • Buy Now

How were they supposed to know that one night would change everything?

Devyn has life all mapped out. She just needs to accomplish one more thing before graduating college and becoming a full-fledged adult—lose her virginity. And who better to assist her than her best friend, Riley?

Riley is the self-proclaimed king of fling. His college years have been filled with meaningless hookups until the one night that ruined him for all other women. The one night he spends with his best friend, Devyn. Right before he screws it all up.

Balls to the wall, baby!

Now five years later, Riley is determined to atone for his mistakes and prove that he can be the man that Devyn deserves. Little does he know that Devyn’s been keeping a secret from him all these years. A big secret. Now he has to figure out how to win back the only girl he’s ever loved while navigating the pitfalls of her unexpected revelation.

Deal Breakers is filled with lots of laughs, a sexy romance, and an overflowing swear jar.


Finding Faerie - The Karli Lane Series, #3

Finding Faerie
  • Stars
  • Number: B00USQOJ3K
  • Release: 2015-03-24
  • Author: Laura Lee
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Laura Lee
  • Buy Now

FINDING FAERIE is the third installment in the Karli Lane series.

For Karli Lane, life used to be so simple. All she had to worry about was mixing drinks or maintaining an even tan. Nowadays her mind is plagued with things like finding a mystical portal, smelling like vampire bait, or accidentally causing destruction everywhere she goes.

Oh yeah, and choosing between two irresistible men.

With her immortality fast approaching, she has no choice but to follow the path that leads her to new lands, new friends, and unfortunately, new foes.

Staying alive shouldn’t be too hard. Right?

Stands Alone: NO


My Fairy Lady - A Karli Lane Novella

My Fairy Lady
  • Number: B00F1K0VS0
  • Release: 2014-01-06
  • Author: Laura Lee
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Laura Lee
  • Buy Now

This novella is a companion story in the Karli Lane series. It covers the first third of Pixie Dust told from a never-before-seen point of view. It is meant to be read after enjoying the first two full length novels in the series: Pixie Dust & Vampires, Warlocks, and Exes ~ Oh My!

As a powerful warlock and supernatural detective, Vance Alexander didn’t think anything could surprise him. He’s seen it all in Sin City over the years. Or so he thought. Then one night his world is flipped upside down when he meets the mysterious Karli Lane at the scene of a horrific murder.

Karli is the most frustrating, sexy, and intriguing woman he’s ever known. She’s hiding something big and he’s determined to unmask her secret while protecting her from the vampire who’s looking to make her his next meal. He finds himself calling upon his professional and magical skills in attempt to solve the case, beat the vampire, and get the girl.


Taming the Bull

Taming the Bull
  • Number: B00BBX43SA
  • Release: 2013-02-05
  • Author: Laura Lee
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Western, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Laura Lee
  • Buy Now

Cassidy and Clay have known each other their whole lives. The attraction between them has always been off the charts, but the timing was never right. After a long absence, they meet up again and prove to one another how hot they can be together.

This is an erotic short story containing one irresistible cowboy, graphic language, and sexual situations. 18+ only.


Vampires, Warlocks, And Exes - The Karli Lane Series, #2

Vampires, Warlocks, And Exes
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B00B9EQ7KI
  • Release: 2013-01-31
  • Author: Laura Lee
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Laura Lee
  • Buy Now

Becoming immortal sucks.

Karli Lane is a hot mess. Her hormones are out of control, her heart can’t decide between two men, and most of her magic is still a mystery. To top it all off, a beautiful stranger with ties to the past shows up in Vegas, raising questions and wreaking havoc.

With her immortality fast approaching, new dangers lurk on the horizon. Secrets are revealed, making her question everything she thought she knew. Will she be able to get her act together in time? Or will she fall victim to those who wish to see her demise?


The Karli Lane Series Boxed Set

The Karli Lane Series Boxed Set
  • Number: B00B9EQ5IC
  • Release: 2013-01-31
  • Author: Laura Lee
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Laura Lee
  • Buy Now

This boxed set includes the first two books in the Karli Lane series:

Pixie Dust

*A lonesome fairy with no clue how to wield her powerful magic.

*A ruggedly handsome warlock torn between his past and his present.

*A five hundred year old, sinfully sexy vampire who’s obsessed with solving the mystery of a particularly interesting bartender.

Karli Lane is the only fairy left on the planet. Vampires had driven her race to near extinction, causing the others to return to their homeland over twenty years ago. Orphaned at a young age, she was forced to hide her identity in a world full of exposed supernaturals.

Facing her upcoming immortality, her life has become a complicated mess. A new employer and a gruesome murder bring two incredibly complex men into her life, making matters worse. She finds herself riding a non-stop emotional roller coaster while trying to figure out who she is, how to control her powers, and most importantly, how to stay alive.

Vampires, Warlocks, and Exes ~ Oh My!

Becoming immortal sucks.

Karli Lane is a hot mess. Her hormones are out of control, her heart can’t decide between two men, and most of her magic is still a mystery. To top it all off, a beautiful stranger with ties to the past shows up in Vegas, raising questions and wreaking havoc.

With her immortality fast approaching, new dangers lurk on the horizon. Secrets are revealed, making her question everything she thought she knew. Will she be able to get her act together in time? Or will she fall victim to those who wish to see her demise?


Pixie Dust - The Karli Lane Series, #1

Pixie Dust
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B006S3FAR6
  • Release: 2012-01-01
  • Author: Laura Lee
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Laura Lee
  • Buy Now

*A lonesome fairy with no clue how to wield her powerful magic.

*A ruggedly handsome warlock torn between his past and his present.

*A five hundred year old, sinfully sexy vampire who's obsessed with solving the mystery of a particularly interesting bartender.

Karli Lane is the only fairy left on the planet. Vampires had driven her race to near extinction, causing the others to return to their homeland over twenty years ago. Orphaned at a young age, she was forced to hide her identity in a world full of exposed supernaturals.

Facing her upcoming immortality, her life has become a complicated mess. A new employer and a gruesome murder bring two incredibly complex men into her life, making matters worse. She finds herself riding a non-stop emotional roller coaster while trying to figure out who she is, how to control her powers, and most importantly, how to stay alive. 238 pages