Author: Kate Steele

This author's biography has not yet been added to our database.

Library

A Heart Concealed

A Heart Concealed
  • Number: B074G44SLM
  • Release: 2017-07-31
  • Author: Kate Steele
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Loose Id LLC
  • Buy Now

A hidden secret, a heart concealed.

Rafe Kutter is cursed...or so he believes. His ability to shape-shift into a bear brings isolation and the determination to never pass the curse to a child of his own. When Lindy Timberlane enters his life, that resolve is sorely tested. Lindy's kindhearted and passionate nature, not to mention her voluptuous body, ignites a blaze not only in Rafe's body but his heart as well. He wants what he can't have. Or can he?

To Lindy Timberlane, Rafe Kutter is a combination of gorgeous hunk and obnoxious grouch...at least at first. Close proximity brings with it an understanding that beneath the gruff exterior is a genuinely nice and sinfully sexy man who's carrying a painful burden. When Lindy learns Rafe's secret she's determined to help. She'll risk her heart to keep this very human and vulnerable man from condemning himself to a life without love.

Note: This story was previously released by another publisher under the title Hidden Heart.


Bound by the Orb

Bound by the Orb
  • Number: B071CVGN51
  • Release: 2017-04-17
  • Author: Kate Steele
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance, Collections & Anthologies
  • Publisher: Loose Id LLC
  • Buy Now

The Orb of Atrios: a sentient stone that delights in bringing destined couples together. But just because you're chosen by the orb doesn't mean life is a bowl of cherries.

The Orb of Atrios

Swept into another dimension by the Orb, Lealah Redmond struggles to accept her new life as tezza to Darien Finn Mal. That Darien is confident, kind and sexy as hell takes the sting out of an otherwise bizarre situation, but are the feelings Lea begins to experience her own, or those of the Orb?

Chosen of the Orb

Huntress Lira Senn Var is strong, independent, and a far cry from the domestic type of woman who's satisfied tending hearth and home. Still, she longs for a mate and children of her own. In Talrion Finn Mal she finds a kindred soul, but can this strong and sensual warrior accept Lira's need to remain true to herself?

The Orb of Atrios brought them together, but the rest is up to them. If they can face the challenge, two couples will find their way past uncertainty and tears to laughter, joy, and sensual nights filled with soul-shattering sizzle and and everlasting love.

Note: The stories in this omnibus were previously released as individual titles by another publisher.


What the Cat Dragged In

What the Cat Dragged In
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B01NCZNME0
  • Release: 2017-01-24
  • Author: Kate Steele
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, GLBTQ+
  • Publisher: Loose Id LLC
  • Buy Now

An owl and a pussycat? Seriously? Oh yeah. Seriously hot.

It's a case of lust at first sight. The sizzle between Kyle and Bryan ignites into a passionate encounter with an unexpected result. Fun and games between this owl and lynx shifter are all well and good, but love? That's more than either one expected, and, for this interspecies couple, may be the very thing that tears them apart.

Note: This book was previously released by another publisher.


Amended Soul

Amended Soul
  • Number: B01D0S3MQM
  • Release: 2016-03-15
  • Author: Kate Steele
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance, GLBTQ+
  • Publisher: Loose Id LLC
  • Buy Now

Jamie Hardin has had his fair share of ups and downs. He's been widowed once and divorced once--with extreme prejudice. Due to the machinations of his ex-wife, Jamie's son Rio ran away at sixteen. Two years later, Jamie has the chance to reconnect with Rio and so he moves himself and his five-year-old adopted son to a new town in a new state to start over. The welcome he receives from Rio is everything Jamie had wanted; what he wasn't prepared for was Jed Matranga. From the moment they meet, a simple handshake is all it takes to light a fire Jamie has no idea how to handle.

Jed Matranga, single werewolf, has just met his mate. In addition to being gentle, caring and clever, Jamie's emotionally wounded. He's also not gay. For Jed it will be the challenge of a lifetime to prove to Jamie that trusting his own judgment is the right thing to do, and where relationships are concerned, it's feelings and not gender that matters.


What Friends Are For

What Friends Are For
  • Number: B00IRI8D6U
  • Release: 2014-03-02
  • Author: Kate Steele
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance, * SPICY: Multiple Partners, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Changeling Press, LLC
  • Buy Now

He made me an offer I couldn't refuse. What girl would refuse the offer of sex from the most handsome, sweet and intelligent man of her acquaintance? The only trouble is, he's my best friend. And I think I'm in love with his brother!

Publisher's Note: Although the main relationship in this story is m/f, there are some m/m scenes.


Soul Familiar (Collection) - Soul Familiar #4

Soul Familiar (Collection)
  • Stars
  • Number: 06121-01965
  • Release: 2013-01-13
  • Author: Kate Steele
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance, GLBTQ+, Collections & Anthologies
  • Publisher: Changeling Press, LLC
  • Buy Now

My name is Alex Layton and I'm a soul familiar. What's a soul familiar? Witches and wizards use familiars to enhance their powers. Soul familiars become not only partners with their chosen mates -- we bond with our partners, heart, body, mind, and soul.

I've found my soul mate, but to keep him, we face a challenge. Magical combat designed to test our bond and its strength. If we pass, we live happily ever after. If we lose... let's just say I refuse to lose. All we have to deal with is the powerful and practiced duo consisting of a fellow soul familiar and his mate who are gunning for us, and one accident of nature whose erratic powers are making our spells produce daffodils instead of dragons.

Tyler Montgomery and I have run out of time. If we win, our bond becomes permanent. If we lose, we are separated forever. With options like those, fate had better watch her ass.

The Soul Familiar collection contains the previously published novellas Lucky Dog, Unpredictable, and Fated.


Transcending Darkness

Transcending Darkness
  • Number: 9781419926907
  • Release: 2010-03-17
  • Author: Kate Steele
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

The events in this book follow those in Male of the Species. While it is not necessary to read that book first, it will enhance your enjoyment and understanding of this one.Is it possible to start a new life with a bang.or rather, a spanking?

For Owen Connors that's just what it takes. He's about to embark on a journey filled with change, including a new job, a new home and something he never thought he'd have.a man who offers him everything, including the opportunity to become a creature steeped in legend.a werewolf. All Owen has to do is accept Sam's love. Too bad that's an emotion he abandoned a long time ago.

For werewolf Sam Sterling, change begins within himself. Vowing never to become like his father, who took pleasure in cruelty and brutality, Sam has learned to be calm, kind and passive. That works just fine for him until he meets the man he would take as his mate. When Owen ignores him in favor of a strong and charismatic alpha werewolf, Sam realizes it's time for a change. For Owen, he'll take charge and become the dominant, decisive lover Owen needs.


Hidden Heart

Hidden Heart
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781419924798
  • Release: 2009-12-30
  • Author: Kate Steele
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * SPICY: HOT Romance
  • Publisher: Closed: Ellora's Cave Publishing Inc
  • Buy Now

Length: Novella

Rafe Kutter is hiding a terrible secret, and with it, his heart. He’s a werebear determined never to pass on his curse to a child of his own. Bold and bewitching Lindy Timberlane, however, not only frees his heart but ignites a blaze of passion that he fights to deny.

 
Amazed by Rafe’s abilities and appalled that he believes he’s cursed, Lindy risks her own heart to help him accept his gift…and hopefully her love.
 
Publisher’s Note: Originally available in the Ellora’s Cave anthology Lions and Tigers and Bears.


To The Highest Bidder

To The Highest Bidder
  • Stars
  • Number: 978-1-59632-805-1
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Kate Steele
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: GLBTQ+
  • Publisher: Loose Id LLC
  • Buy Now

Kate Steele’s To the Highest Bidder Genre: LGBT Erotic Contemporary

Length: Novella

Ben Searcy's best friend and business partner presents him with a very unusual birthday gift. Becca has bid on and won an auction and she's handing her winnings over to Ben. The highest bidder gets the privilege of sharing lunch with Mitch DeSantis, star of wildly popular television show, Case Files.

Though he's a huge fan of the show and not above entertaining a steamy fantasy or two starring Mitch, Ben's not particularly thrilled with the idea. After all, how do you make conversation with someone you see on television every week? As it turns out, he needn't have worried. While Mitch is as gorgeous in person as he is on screen, he's also rude, arrogant, and a complete ass. Ben leaves before the main course is served, hoping never to see Mitch DeSantis again.

Fate has other plans. A completely changed and contrite Mitch shows up with an apology, a heart-stopping smile, and an invitation to dinner. It's a combo Ben finds hard to resist. This new Mitch is someone Ben could lose his heart to, but it's a one-time thing, right? No danger of that happening.

If he'd only known. Mitch has an ulterior motive that could lead to something neither one of them expected.

Publisher's Note: This book contains explicit sexual content, graphic language, and situations that some readers may find objectionable: Anal play/intercourse, male/male sexual practices.


Altered Heart

Altered Heart
  • Stars
  • Number: 978-1-59632-822-8
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Kate Steele
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: GLBTQ+
  • Publisher: Loose Id LLC
  • Buy Now

Genre: LGBT Were/Shape-shifter Paranormal
Length: Novel
 
As a werewolf and an enforcer for the Committee for Supernatural Behavioral Enforcement, Mick Matranga has seen his share of lowlifes but Kevin Sutter, pack alpha, is one of the lowest. He has forcibly turned and taken prisoner a young human. Mick has been assigned to affect a rescue and bring Sutter to justice.
 
Dispatching the bad guy turns out to be the easy part of his assignment. Sutter's prisoner, Rio Hardin, turns out to be a smart-mouthed, sassy brat with the face of an angel who takes Mick's heart by storm. He's also a runaway turned hustler who has suffered numerous abuses in the course of his tumultuous life.
 
Bound by his code of honor and determined that Rio be protected at all costs, Mick makes it his personal duty to see to it that no one hurts Rio again. If that includes ignoring the instinctual knowledge that Rio is his mate and Rio's own desire to be with him, so be it.
 
There's only one flaw in his plan. Rio is about to go through his first shift, a very painful process which can only be made tolerable by applying a certain amount of distraction--sexual distraction. Mick has two choices. He can leave Rio in the hands of his very capable brother or he can give in to the mutual heat and need between them and indoctrinate his young charge into the ways of the werewolf.
 
Publisher's Note: This book contains explicit sexual content, graphic language, and situations that some readers may find objectionable:Anal play/intercourse, Homoerotic sex m/m, Masturbation, Sex while in shifted animal form, Violence (mild), Voyeurism, Sex for money.


Book Library