Author: Julie Kagawa

This author's biography has not yet been added to our database.

Library

Shadow of the Fox

Shadow of the Fox
  • Number: B07843G18J
  • Release: 2018-10-02
  • Author: Julie Kagawa
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, * Fantasy
  • Publisher: Harlequin Teen
  • Buy Now

One thousand years ago, the great Kami Dragon was summoned to grant a single terrible wish—and the land of Iwagoto was plunged into an age of darkness and chaos.

Now, for whoever holds the Scroll of a Thousand Prayers, a new wish will be granted. A new age is about to dawn.

Raised by monks in the isolated Silent Winds temple, Yumeko has trained all her life to hide her yokai nature. Half kitsune, half human, her skill with illusion is matched only by her penchant for mischief. Until the day her home is burned to the ground, her adoptive family is brutally slain and she is forced to flee for her life with the temple’s greatest treasure—one part of the ancient scroll.

There are many who would claim the dragon’s wish for their own. Kage Tatsumi, a mysterious samurai of the Shadow Clan, is one such hunter, under orders to retrieve the scroll…at any cost. Fate brings Kage and Yumeko together. With a promise to lead him to the scroll, an uneasy alliance is formed, offering Yumeko her best hope for survival. But he seeks what she has hidden away, and her deception could ultimately tear them both apart.

With an army of demons at her heels and the unlikeliest of allies at her side, Yumeko’s secrets are more than a matter of life or death. They are the key to the fate of the world itself.

New from the New York Times bestselling author of The Talon Saga and The Iron Fey. Fans of Sarah J. Maas, Julie C. Dao, Marie Lu, Cassandra Clare and more bestselling YA fantasy will be captivated by book one of this enchanting new series.

“One of my all-time favorite fantasy novels! I'm in love with this book, its characters, its worldbuilding!”

—Ellen Oh, author of the Prophecy and Spirit Hunters series


The Lost Prince - Call of the Forgotten - Book 1 / Iron Fey

The Lost Prince
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9780373210572
  • Release: 2012-10-23
  • Author: Julie Kagawa
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, * Fantasy
  • Publisher: Inkyard Press
  • Buy Now

Don't look at Them. Never let Them know you can see Them.

That is Ethan Chase's unbreakable rule. Until the fey he avoids at all costs—including his reputation—begin to disappear, and Ethan is attacked. Now he must change the rules to protect his family. To save a girl he never thought he'd dare to fall for.

Ethan thought he had protected himself from his older sister's world—the land of Faery. His previous time in the Iron Realm left him with nothing but fear and disgust for the world Meghan Chase has made her home, a land of myth and talking cats, of magic and seductive enemies. But when destiny comes for Ethan, there is no escape from a danger long, long forgotten. (Harlequin Teen)


The Immortal Rules - Blood of Eden, #1

The Immortal Rules
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: B007BBVDMU
  • Release: 2012-04-24
  • Author: Julie Kagawa
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, Supernatural
  • Publisher: Inkyard Press
  • Buy Now

In a future world, vampires reign. Humans are blood cattle. And one girl will search for the key to save humanity.

Allison Sekemoto survives in the Fringe, the outermost circle of a vampire city. By day, she and her crew scavenge for food. By night, any one of them could be eaten.

Some days, all that drives Allie is her hatred of them. The vampires who keep humans as blood cattle. Until the night Allie herself is attacked—and given the ultimate choice. Die…or become one of the monsters.

Faced with her own mortality, Allie becomes what she despises most. To survive, she must learn the rules of being immortal, including the most important: go long enough without human blood, and you will go mad.

Then Allie is forced to flee into the unknown, outside her city walls. There she joins a ragged band of humans who are seeking a legend—a possible cure to the disease that killed off most of humankind and created the rabids, the mindless creatures who threaten humans and vampires alike.

But it isn't easy to pass for human. Especially not around Zeke, who might see past the monster inside her. And Allie soon must decide what—and who—is worth dying for.


The Iron Knight - The Iron Fey Series, Book 4

The Iron Knight
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9780373210367
  • Release: 2011-10-25
  • Author: Julie Kagawa
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, * Fantasy
  • Publisher: Inkyard Press
  • Buy Now

From New York Times bestselling author Julie Kagawa comes a tale of a mythical quest to earn a human soul.

Unable to survive in the kingdom of his beloved due to his supernatural nature, a warrior prince sets out to turn himself human. But as Ash gets closer and closer to fulfilling his quest, he finds it more and more difficult to go on. After all, in some fairy tales, the hero gets eaten by the monster and doesn't get to live happily ever after. 


The Iron Queen - The Iron Fey Series, Book 3

The Iron Queen
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9780373210183
  • Release: 2011-01-25
  • Author: Julie Kagawa
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, * Fantasy
  • Publisher: Inkyard Press
  • Buy Now

In less than twenty-four hours I'll be seventeen.

Although, technically, I won't actually be turning seventeen. I've been in the Nevernever too long. When you're in Faery, you don't age. So while a year has passed in the real world, agewise I'm probably only a few days older than when I went in.

In real life, I've changed so much I don't even recognize myself.

***

MY NAME IS MEGAN CHASE.

I thought it was over. That my time with the fey, the impossible choices I had to make, the sacrifices of those I loved, was behind me. But a storm is approaching, an army of Iron fey that will drag me back, kicking and screaming. Drag me away from the banished prince who's sworn to stand by my side. Drag me into the core of conflict so powerful, I'm not sure anyone can survive it.

THIS TIME, THERE WILL BE NO TURNING BACK.


The Iron King - The Iron Fey Series, Book 1

The Iron King
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9780373210084
  • Release: 02/01/2010
  • Author: Julie Kagawa
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, * Fantasy
  • Publisher: Inkyard Press
  • Buy Now

Meghan Chase has a secret destiny—one she could never have imagined… Something has always felt slightly off in Meghan's life, ever since her father disappeared before her eyes when she was six. She has never quite fit in at school…or at home.

When a dark stranger begins watching her from afar, and her prankster best friend becomes strangely protective of her, Meghan senses that everything she's known is about to change.

But she could never have guessed the truth—that she is the daughter of a mythical faery king and is a pawn in a deadly war. Now Meghan will learn just how far she'll go to save someone she cares about, to stop a mysterious evil no faery creature dare face…and to find love with a young prince who might rather see her dead than let her touch his icy heart.


The Iron Daughter - The Iron Fey Series, Book 2

The Iron Daughter
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9780373210138
  • Release: 08/01/2010
  • Author: Julie Kagawa
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, * Fantasy
  • Publisher: Inkyard Press
  • Buy Now

Half Summer faery princess, half human, Meghan has never fit in anywhere. Deserted by the Winter prince she thought loved her, she is prisoner to the Winter faery queen. As war looms between Summer and Winter, Meghan knows that the real danger comes from the Iron Fey, iron-bound faeries that only she and her absent prince have seen. But no one believes her. Worse, Meghan's own fey powers have been cut off. She's alone in Faery with only her wits for help. Trusting anyone would be foolish. Trusting a seeming traitor could be deadly. But even as she grows a backbone of iron, Meghan can't help but hear the whispers of longing in her all-too-human heart.


Winter's Passage - An Iron Fey Novella

Winter's Passage
  • 5 Stars 5 Stars
  • Number: 9781426858321
  • Release: 06/01/2010
  • Author: Julie Kagawa
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, * Fantasy
  • Publisher: Inkyard Press
  • Buy Now

Don't miss this eBook exclusive story from Julie Kagawa's Iron Fey series

WINTER'S PASSAGE, a free novella in the Iron Fey series, is now available for download. It takes place between THE IRON KING and THE IRON DAUGHTER and follows Meghan and Ash on their perilous journey deep into the heart of Winter.

Meghan Chase used to be an ordinary girl...until she discovered that she is really a faery princess. After escaping from the clutches of the deadly Iron fey, Meghan must follow through on her promise to return to the equally dangerous Winter Court with her forbidden love, Prince Ash. But first, Meghan has one request: that they visit Puck-Meghan's best friend and servant of her father, King Oberon-who was gravely injured defending Meghan from the Iron Fey.

Yet Meghan and Ash's detour does not go unnoticed. They have caught the attention of an ancient, powerful hunter-a foe that even Ash may not be able to defeat....