Author: Juan Gomez-Jurado

This author's biography has not yet been added to our database.

Library

The Traitor's Emblem - A Novel

The Traitor's Emblem
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9781439198780
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Juan Gomez-Jurado
  • Genre: Suspense
  • Tags: Suspense: Action / Thriller
  • Publisher: Atria Books/Marble Arch Press
  • Buy Now

THE #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER. In the vein of Dumas' and Zafón's masterpieces, Juan Gómez-Jurado's The Traitor's Emblem is an epic novel spanning decades of family betrayal, impossible love and the high price of vengeance. Set against the dark and menacing streets of Depression-era Munich and the cruel rise of Nazism, Gómez-Jurado's spellbinding thriller proves again that he is a master of narration.

The Straits of Gibraltar, 1940. In the heart of a storm at sea, Captain GonzÁlez rescues a group of German castaways. When the torrent subsides, the leader of the survivors gratefully offers the captain a strange-looking emblem made of gold and diamonds, in exchange for safe passage to the coast of Portugal. Decades later, in 2002, the son of captain GonzÁlez receives a substantial offer for the emblem. He does not sell it, but the buyer reveals an astounding story behind that mysterious object: it holds the key to Paul Reiner's lifelong quest... 

Munich, 1919. After his family fall into disgrace, 15-year-old Paul Reiner and his mother work as servants in the palace of Baron Von Schroeder. Unhappy and full of despair, Paul dreams of the heroic father he never knew. But one night, seconds before committing suicide, Paul's cousin reveals a terrible secret. Paul's father didn't die in the First World War, as he had always been told. He was killed by someone very close to him, and for unclear reasons. This discovery turns Paul's world upside down and from that moment, Paul sacrifices everything to discover the truth behind his father's death, even his love for Alys Tannenbaum, a Jewish-American photographer who helps him on his dangerous pursuit.

Visit TheTraitorsEmblem.com


The Moses Expedition

The Moses Expedition
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9781416590644
  • Release: 8/3/2010
  • Author: Juan Gomez-Jurado
  • Genre: Suspense
  • Tags:
  • Publisher: Atria Books/Marble Arch Press
  • Buy Now

A lost treasure, a Nazi war criminal, and an expedition to find a legend . . .

After fifty years in hiding, the Nazi war criminal known as the Butcher of Spiegelgrund has finally been tracked down by Father Anthony Fowler, a CIA operative and a member of the Vatican’s secret service. He wants something from the Butcher—a candle covered in filigree gold that was stolen from a Jewish family many years before.

But it isn’t the gold Fowler is after. As Fowler holds a flame to the wax, the missing fragment of an ancient map that uncovers the location of the Ten Commandments given to Moses is revealed.

Soon Fowler is involved in an expedition to Jordan set up by a reclusive billionaire. But there is a traitor in the group who has ties to terrorist organizations back in the United States, and who is patiently awaiting the moment to strike.

From wartime Vienna to terrorist cells in New York and a lost valley in Jordan, The Moses Expedition is a thrilling read about a quest for power and the secrets of an ancient world.

---------------------------------

“Juan Gómez-Jurado has created a true masterpiece. The Moses Expedition is a brilliant thriller - sharp, suspenseful, and engrossing. This is what great thriller writing is all about and why Gómez-Jurado has vaulted to the top of my list of must-read authors!”
Brad Thor,
#1 New York Times bestselling author of Foreign Influence

“A heart-pounding thriller, jam-packed with two thousand years of Middle Eastern intrigue.”
Katherine Neville,
New York Times bestselling author of The Eight and The Fire

“The Moses Expedition delivers the best of the literary suspense and international intrigue genres with breakneck thrills and twists, and Gomez-Jurado enriches every page with a sophisticated portrayal of characters and a deep respect for history. This fantastic novel will
have your brain working overtime and your bedside lamp on into the
night.”
Matthew Pearl,
New York Times bestselling author of The Dante Club

“History, secrets, conspiracies, action, adventure, this is my kind of story. The Moses Expedition is fraught with intrigue and plot twists galore. Gomez-Jurado is a writer who knows how to deliver exactly what readers want. He's in the top echelon of the world's thriller writers and well worth a look. Settle back and savor this perfect piece of entertainment.”
Steve Berry,
New York Times bestselling author of The Charlemagne Pursuit

"A thrilling quest novel by a terrific new talent... this tale is going to cost you some serious sleep."
Stephen Coonts,
New York Times bestselling author of The Disciple

"Better take a deep breath before opening this novel—Gómez-Jurado leaves no time for a second one until you finish the last page."
Javier Sierra,
New York Times bestselling author of The Secret Supper"