Author: Jon Stock

This author's biography has not yet been added to our database.

Library

Dirty Little Secret - Daniel Marchant

Dirty Little Secret
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780312644789
  • Release: 2013-03-26
  • Author: Jon Stock
  • Genre: Suspense
  • Tags: Suspense: Action / Thriller
  • Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
  • Buy Now

The final book in an espionage trilogy that has been called "as elegant as le Carré and as cynical as the twenty-first century" (Lee Child)

The “special relationship” between London and Washington is in tatters. Salim Dhar, the world's most wanted terrorist, has disappeared after an audacious attack on an American target in the United Kingdom. The CIA believes Daniel Marchant, renegade MI6 officer, was involved. But Marchant has a bigger secret: Dhar has agreed to work for MI6, promising to protect Britain from future terrorist atrocities. He has also asked for something in return: Marchant must help him with a final strike against America. Will the UK sign up to this Faustian pact or hunt them both down?

In Dirty Little Secret, a high-octane finale to a trilogy that will appeal to fans of Alex Berenson and Olen Steinhauer, Marchant wrestles with his conscience and the question: Does loyalty to one's country come above all else, whatever the price?


Games Traitors Play

Games Traitors Play
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9780312644772
  • Release: 2012-03-27
  • Author: Jon Stock
  • Genre: Suspense
  • Tags: Suspense: Action / Thriller
  • Publisher: St. Martin's Press
  • Buy Now

“The perfect post-Bond spy...Move over, Jason Bourne.” —BookPage Salim Dhar is the world's most wanted terrorist. After he narrowly failed to kill the U.S. president, the CIA is under pressure to hunt him down. Echelon, the West's intelligence analysis network, is in meltdown, monitoring all channels for the faintest trace of Dhar. But no one can find him. Only Daniel Marchant, renegade MI6 officer, knows where he is.

Marchant pursues Dhar up into the Atlas Mountains outside Marrakech, where he sees an unmarked military helicopter take off and head east. Is someone shielding Dhar to perpetrate an act of proxy terrorism on the West? Or is the CIA right when it claims to have killed him?

To discover the truth, Marchant must be recruited by Moscow. It's a role that will require him to believe his late father was a traitor, an allegation that he fought long and hard to dispel. Now he must rekindle those rumors and confront dark truths about his own loyalties.

As Britain braces itself for an airborne terrorist attack, Marchant is about to discover that treachery is the greatest game of all.