Author: Joanne Rock

This author's biography has not yet been added to our database.

Library

Wild Wyoming Nights - The McNeill Magnates

Wild Wyoming Nights
  • Number: B07882DVX1
  • Release: 2018-08-01
  • Author: Joanne Rock
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary, Western
  • Publisher: Harlequin Desire
  • Buy Now

“You’ll stay with me.”

She can’t resist the rich rancher!

Emma Layton is working in Wyoming to get away from her abusive ex. But when wealthy ranch owner Carson McNeill learns of her plight, he insists she stay with him for protection. Emma agrees—even knowing this cowboy may prove irrestible… Proximity soon leads to passion, night after night. But when Carson learns her secret connection to his family, this ride gets a whole lot wilder!


Writing the Bestseller II - Romance and Commercial Fiction

Writing the Bestseller II
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: B011T0JJFG
  • Release: 2015-07-15
  • Authors: CJ Carmichael, Lenora Worth, Joanne Rock, Erika Marks, Mallory Kane, Jane Porter, Terri Reed, Kim Boykin, Dani Collins, Megan Crane
  • Genre: Mainstream
  • Tags: Publishing: Writing & Publishing
  • Publisher: Tule Publishing
  • Buy Now

Writing romance and commercial fiction means knowing the rules, and this book will help you learn them and get there. If you're wondering where to start, what to do, what not to do, how to find your author brand... this book has it all and more. Just take it from the 12 bestselling authors who wrote it!

Experiencing all the ups and downs of the publishing industry isn't easy, so Writing the Bestseller II will help you not only handle the work involved, but handle it well. Learning from authors who have been in your shoes, who understand the market and genre, willingly share their tips, wisdom, and encouragement so you can also succeed.

What are you waiting for? Get started on your writing career today!


My Secret Fantasies - Harlequin Blaze #782 \ Forbidden Fantasies

My Secret Fantasies
  • Number: 9780373797868
  • Release: 2013-12-17
  • Author: Joanne Rock
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Harlequin Blaze
  • Buy Now

Fantasy come to life… 

All I wanted was to escape the media frenzy I left behind in L.A. and open a cute little shop on the Sonoma Coast. Simple, right? But Damien Fraser—the hunky property owner—isn't exactly thrilled about my reality-TV-star status. Still, I'm pretty sure that all he needs is a little creative convincing…and I've learned I can be very creative. 

I started writing a naughty novel, and with every sexy scene I write, things between me and Damien get really hot. Now the hero in my book is starting to look more and more like Damien, and I'm well on my way to becoming my brazen sexpot heroine. But when my real life and my fictional life collide, my fantasies just might cost me all of my dreams….


My Double Life: Wild and Wicked - Harlequin Blaze #749 - Forbidden Fantasies

My Double Life: Wild and Wicked
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780373797530
  • Release: 2013-04-23
  • Author: Joanne Rock
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Harlequin Blaze
  • Buy Now

The two sides of seduction... 

As a financial researcher at a successful firm, I'm all about professionalism. At the office I'm calm, capable...and when a delish new client like Trey Fraser shows up, I retreat behind a facade that hides my deepest insecurities. 

Pole-dancing class makes me come alive. So when I'm asked to stand in as a feature dancer for one night, all I need is a mask and the knowledge that as "Natalie Night," I'm irresistible. But when I see Trey in the front row, I turn up the heat-big-time! And suddenly I'm offering a provocative private dance meant for only him.... 

My alter ego has just opened the door to the one man who was totally off-limits. The man whose eyes tell me how badly he wants me. And the one man who can never know who I really am...

2-in-1: A new story from the author plus one of their favorites from their past.


Full Surrender - Harlequin Blaze, #708 - Uniformly Hot!

Full Surrender
  • Number: 9780373797127
  • Release: 2012-08-21
  • Author: Joanne Rock
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary, * Romance: Uniformed Heroes
  • Publisher: Harlequin Blaze
  • Buy Now


Her Man Advantage - Harlequin Blaze, #684 - Double Overtime

Her Man Advantage
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 0373796889
  • Release: 2012-04-17
  • Author: Joanne Rock
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Harlequin Blaze
  • Buy Now

Full-body contact never felt this good... 

By rights, they should hate each other. 

Filmmaker Jennifer Hunter doesn't want to make a hockey documentary any more than hockey defenseman Axel Rankin wants to star in one. But neither of them anticipates the molten rush of pure lust for each other, and they can't help but give in, on and off camera.... 

The last thing Axel needs is a camera shoved in his face, probing into his life and his rocky past. Especially if the woman calling the shots is a mouthy, assertive, drop-dead sexy redhead-who makes him want to do things that definitely require an adults-only rating! 

His favorite game just got a whole new set of rules.... 

Double Overtime


One Man Rush - Double Overtime - Harlequin Blaze, #678

One Man Rush
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9780373796823
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Joanne Rock
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary, * Romance: Sports
  • Publisher: Harlequin Blaze
  • Buy Now

Matchmaking Case File #114

Requested Match: Kyle Murphy, pro hockey player. (This guy can score.)

Challenge: Not looking for anything serious (yet).

Notes: Ridiculously attractive, sexy, irresistible…and I want him for myself!

Matchmaker Marissa Collins is looking for a man. A hot, successful man. But the man she's considering—hockey player Kyle Murphy—is for a prospective client. Marissa's matchmaking professionalism goes MIA, though, when she meets Kyle…who's not coming along quietly.

Kyle isn't looking for a match. He has his eye on the prize—the Stanley Cup—or at least he did before Marissa dropped into his life. Now he's playing a new game, one where getting Marissa in bed is the goal. And if he has to play dirty…that's even better.


Riding the Storm - The Wrong Bed: Again and Again, Blaze #643

Riding the Storm
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9780373796472
  • Release: 2011-09-20
  • Author: Joanne Rock
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Harlequin Blaze
  • Buy Now

Interior designer Josie Passano is married to her work. But when she dozes off on a prospective client's boat (thank you, motion sickness pills), she's startled to be awoken by a seriously hot guy...and sailing away on the ocean!

Businessman Keith Murphy (of the Cape Cod Murphys) is blown away by the sexy stranger on his brother's boat. It's like Goldilocks—only it's more fantasy than fairy tale. But their sexual chemistry is lightning-hot, and Keith will do anything to keep Josie onboard…and in bed.


Making a Splash - The Wrong Bed: Again and Again Blaze #636

Making a Splash
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780373796403
  • Release: 2011-08-23
  • Author: Joanne Rock
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary, * Romance: Uniformed Heroes
  • Publisher: Harlequin Blaze
  • Buy Now

Jack Murphy's Law: When things go wrong, get it on…

Alicia LeBlanc is ready for a new life. Tonight, she'll be on a catamaran and on her way to running a B and B in Maine. But when the catamaran reaches open sea, she thinks she must be dreaming—because Jack Murphy has just slipped into her bed, and is picking up where he left off five years ago…

It was an honest mistake, really. Navy Lieutenant Jack Murphy simply got into the wrong bed. Now that they're on the open water, Jack and Alicia have endless opportunities to explore the carnal side of seafaring…and work out all that unresolved sexual tension, completely and thoroughly! But once they hit land, will their hot, steamy chemistry dry up?


Highly Charged! - Harlequin Blaze #604, Uniformly Hot!

Highly Charged!
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9780373796083
  • Release: 2011-04-01
  • Author: Joanne Rock
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Harlequin Blaze
  • Buy Now

Subject: Navy Lieutenant Brad Riddock, explosives expert.

Current Status: On leave…and on alert!

Mission: Getting mentally prepared for his next mission.

Obstacle: Getting Nikki Thornton out of his head…and into his bed.

All Professor Nikki Thornton wants is to fix up the home she's inherited from a friend. The place is run down, and she's at her wit's end dealing with her friend's hostile relations. On the upside, she has a droolingly hot neighbor—whose late-night workouts offer seriously panty-vaporizing entertainment….

Explosives expert Navy Lieutenant Brad Riddock is on enforced R ' R…but it's rapidly becoming more racy than restful! When Nikki receives threatening letters, Brad immediately offers his protection—his very personal protection. But his leave is soon over, and the threats to Nikki's safety are escalating. Will this volatile situation bring them together…before it tears them apart?


Under Wraps - Blaze #582

Under Wraps
  • 3 Stars
  • Number: 9780373795864
  • Release: Out Now
  • Author: Joanne Rock
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Harlequin Blaze
  • Buy Now

Marnie Wainwright started her fantasy escapes travel agency, Lose Yourself…, to spice up daily boring routines for others. But when she discovers she's the subject of a deliciously hot private investigator's surveillance, she suddenly starts living her own wildest fantasies. After all, what better gift could she get than a chance to spend the holidays at a quaint upstate New York inn—which just happens to offer naughty playtime for sensually adventurous couples—with her sexy P.I.?

Jake Brennan should keep his hands off Marnie. But she's delectable…irresistible! And the longer he keeps his desire under wraps, the more he wants her.

If only she wasn't his number one suspect…


Double Play - Blaze #560 - The Wrong Bed

Double Play
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780373795642
  • Release: 2010-08-01
  • Author: Joanne Rock
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary, * Romance: Sports
  • Publisher: Harlequin Blaze
  • Buy Now

Play-it-safe book reviewer Amber Nichols is so ready to let loose. Her wild one-night-stand target? Hottie baseball player Heath Donovan. Problem? He's not exactly who she thinks he is!

Team coach Heath takes one look at Amber...and wants to make her melt under his touch. Groupies aren't usually his style...but this sexily distracting woman is different. She should be...because she's not exactly a groupie!

It's a hot, fast fling with incredible sex! Only it's soon coming to an end. Because temporary sex, even the earth-shaking variety, never leads to a home run. Unless these two players can let down their guards in time to let them both win this game....


The Captive - Stolen from Time, Blaze #534

The Captive
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9780373795383
  • Release: 2010-04-01
  • Author: Joanne Rock
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags:
  • Publisher: Harlequin Blaze
  • Buy Now

Women should be sweet, mild mannered…docile. Unfortunately, Lady Gwendolyn, a rich Saxon widow, is none of those things.

And Viking warrior Wulf Geirsson wants her desperately! One glimpse of the brazen beauty scrambling over the castle ramparts, and he knows he has to have her. Especially when she takes a tumble and lands at his feet.

But Wulf quickly finds that taking Gwendolyn and keeping her are two different things. And once she decides to engage in a seductive assault of her own, he's the one captivated….


Manhunting - The Chase: Blaze #519

Manhunting
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9780373795239
  • Release: Feb 2010
  • Authors: Betina Krahn, Joanne Rock, Lori Borrill
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Romantic Elements, Seasonal / Holiday
  • Publisher: Harlequin Blaze
  • Buy Now

Watch out, guys! These ladies mean business…

The Chase by Betina Krahn

Samantha Drexel has always loved Nick Stack…or at least she's loved his music. So when Sam first meets the sexy songwriter, she's already halfway seduced. Lucky for her, Nick's more than willing to finish the job….

The Takedown by Joanne Rock

Luke Owens has been trying to avoid the sensual allure of Tori Halsey, his best friend's little sister, all his life. But all bets are off when she decides to take him down and have her way with him!

The Satisfaction by Lori Borrill

Kitty Colburn has never believed in resisting temptation. And right now, she's got a fierce craving for chef Josh Beeker. Now all she has to do is convince the notorious playboy that sex with her could be wickedly delicious….