Author: Jessica Lemmon

Jessica Lemmon has always been a dreamer. At some point, she decided head-in-the-clouds thinking was childish, went out, and got herself a job . . . and then she got another one because that one was lousy. And when that one stopped being fulfilling, she went out and got another . . . and another. Soon it became apparent she'd only be truly happy doing what she loved. And since "eating potato chips" isn't a viable career, she opted to become a writer. With fire in her heart, she dusted off a book she'd started years prior, finished it, and submitted it. It may have been the worst book ever, but it didn't stop her from writing another one. Now she has several books finished, several more started, and even more marinating in her brain (which currently resides in the clouds, thankyouverymuch), and she couldn't be happier. She firmly believes God gifts us with talents for a purpose, and with His help, you can create the life you want. (While eating potato chips.)

Jessica is an ex-meat-eater, writer, artist, dreamer, wife, and den mother to two dogs.

Library

A Snowbound Scandal - Dallas Billionaires Club

A Snowbound Scandal
  • Number: B07882DCMM
  • Release: 2018-08-01
  • Author: Jessica Lemmon
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Harlequin Desire
  • Buy Now

As the snow falls, her touch sets him aflame…

“I don’t want you to leave.”

Texas billionaire Chase Ferguson has one regret: leaving Miriam Andrix to protect her from his public life. When a snowstorm strands her in his mountain mansion, their passion reignites, and it’s too hot to resist! But reality—and scandal—arrives with the thaw. Chase turned his back on happiness once. Will he fight for what he truly wants this time?


Man Candy - A Real Love Novel

Man Candy
  • Number: B071VQKVCK
  • Release: 2018-01-09
  • Author: Jessica Lemmon
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Loveswept
  • Buy Now

Is there room for two in that sleeping bag? When it comes to love, a chiseled loner takes the scenic route in this irresistible standalone from the author of Eye Candy (“Truly the perfect romantic comedy.”—Lauren Layne).

Dax: After spending months buried up to my eyeballs in my family’s affairs, I’m ready for a break. The kind of break where I can spend two solid weeks camping and fishing in the company of absolutely no one. Then I find myself directly in the path of a drop-dead gorgeous tornado by the name of Becca Stone. Who can resist a night with a damsel in distress? Especially when she happens to be a leggy blonde? The last thing I expect is for Becca to show up on my cabin doorstep the next night, shivering in the rain and ready for seconds.

Becca: One minute I’m admiring the rock-hard jaw of the Magic Mike lookalike who walks into my bar, and the next I’m getting fired by my own brother. Loudly. In front of everyone. Luckily Dax Vaughn is a gentleman who aims his white-hot smile at me. Oh, it’s on. Wham, bam, thank you ma’am. Then a torrential storm washes out the main road and causes a massive power outage, giving us two whole weeks to enjoy each other’s company. At which point Dax will go back home, leaving “us” in the rearview mirror. That’s the plan. Or it was . . . until I started falling for him.


Eye Candy - Real Love

Eye Candy
  • Number: B01MT0J8GS
  • Release: 2017-07-25
  • Author: Jessica Lemmon
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Loveswept
  • Buy Now

Don't trust lust at first sight. One woman chooses reality over fantasy in this friends-to-lovers romance, a steamy standalone by "an author to keep your eye on" (Katee Robert).

 

Jacqueline: As an adult woman--and the vice president of a marketing firm--I shouldn't be waiting by my office window to ogle the mystery man who jogs by every morning at 11:45. Sure, he's a gorgeous, perfect specimen of the human race, but I can't bring myself to hit on a total stranger. However, my best friend-slash-colleague Vince Carson thinks I should do more than talk to the guy. In fact, he's borderline obsessive about "getting me laid." (His words.) But the more time we spend together, the more it's clear: The one I'm falling for is Vince.

 

Vince: Jackie Butler's got it bad for some pompous, over-pumped A-hole who struts his stuff past her window. That doesn't bother me. I know she deserves nice things. What does bother me is that she friend-zoned me big-time last year, so I can't ask her out myself. But what if I set her up with Mr. Steroids? Then, when he breaks her heart, I can swoop in and save her like the nice guy I am. Everything's going according to plan . . . until we share a ridiculously epic kiss. And suddenly anything is possible.


The Bastard Billionaire - Billionaire Bad Boys, #3

The Bastard Billionaire
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781455566617
  • Release: 2017-02-28
  • Author: Jessica Lemmon
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Buy Now

A BILLIONAIRE BAD BOYS NOVEL Beauty and the Beastly Billionaire . . .

Eli Crane is one tough bastard. After an explosion left him injured and honorably discharged from the Marines, all he wants is to be left alone. Yet his brothers insist he take a greater role in the family business. They've hired him ten personal assistants-and Eli sent each one packing as fast as possible. But when beautiful number eleven walks through the door, Eli will do anything to make her stay.

Isabella Sawyer's employment agency can't afford to lose Eli Crane's business. Her plan: to personally take on the role of his PA, and secure her reputation with the wealthy elite in Chicago. But this beauty and her hot billionaire bad boy soon find themselves mixing business with pleasure in the most delicious ways. And passionate, stubborn Isabella won't rest until she tames this wicked beast . . .


Shut Up and Kiss Me - A Lost Boys Novel

Shut Up and Kiss Me
  • Number: 9781101884713
  • Release: 2016-12-06
  • Author: Jessica Lemmon
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Loveswept
  • Buy Now

Hailed by Katee Robert as “an author to keep your eye on,” Jessica Lemmon brings her heartfelt storytelling to a sizzling novel about a steamy kiss—and a relationship that only gets hotter from there.

 

Cade: I tried. I really tried. I should be out of this small town by now, finishing my law degree and partnering up with my buddies, but I couldn’t resist one last street race. Now I’m sidelined in the hospital, and while my injuries will heal, I’m not so sure my voice will return. What kind of attorney can’t talk? Yeah, exactly. I’m afraid that I won’t be able to come back from this . . . until Tasha Montgomery reawakens every competitive bone in my body.

 

Tasha: I nearly watched Cade Wilson die on that lonely stretch of road. He’s damn lucky just to be alive, even if he doesn’t realize it. I know he’s destined for bigger and better things, but I don’t mind helping him get there as he relearns everything he took for granted. Cade’s a good student, a real perfectionist; I can tell how much his stutter bothers him. But when he lets his kisses do the talking, everything else disappears. And one day, maybe he’ll be able to tell me that he wants me—as much as I want him.


The Billionaire Next Door - Billionaire Bad Boys, #2

The Billionaire Next Door
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9781455566587
  • Release: 2016-10-25
  • Author: Jessica Lemmon
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Buy Now

Can't Buy Me Love

It's Tag Crane's job to be the life of the party. Traveling from one exotic locale to another is just part of running the luxurious Crane Hotel empire. But even paradise isn't perfect. Devising a new business strategy is keeping Tag up at night-and so is the Great Dane barking at all hours in the apartment below his. To muzzle the problem, Tag charges downstairs . . . right into the most beautiful, blond distraction he's ever seen.

Dog-sitting by day, bartending by night. It's not exactly the life Rachel Foster dreamed of. But when Tag Crane rushes in, all mountain-man shoulders and obscenely sexy smile, needing her help for the Crane Hotels, it's a fantasy come true. What's the harm in a fun no-strings fling? Only a fool would give her heart to a billionaire player like Tag-until suddenly the one man who can't be caught is the one flirting with forever . . .


The Billionaire Bachelor - Billionaire Bad Boys, #1

The Billionaire Bachelor
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9781455566549
  • Release: 2016-06-28
  • Author: Jessica Lemmon
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Buy Now

Indecent Proposal

Manwhore. That's what the board of directors-and the tabloids-thinks of billionaire bachelor Reese Crane. Ordinarily he couldn't care less, but his playboy past is preventing the board from naming him CEO of Crane Hotels. Nothing-and no one-will keep him from his life's legacy. They want a settled man to lead the company? Then that's exactly what he'll give them.

Merina Van Heusen will do anything to get her parents' funky boutique hotel back-even marry cold-as-ice-but-sexy-as-hell Reese Crane. It's a simple business contract-six months of marriage, absolute secrecy, and the Van Heusen is all hers again. But when sparks fly between them, their passion quickly moves from the boardroom to the bedroom. And soon Merina is living her worst nightmare: falling in love with her husband . . .


Return of the Bad Boy - Second Chance, #4

Return of the Bad Boy
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781455566501
  • Release: 2016-04-26
  • Author: Jessica Lemmon
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Buy Now

He's a mess...

Asher Knight has three constants in his life: music, beautiful women, and a bottle of Jack. He lives for the next gig, the next city, and dreams only of a life spent in front of an arena full of screaming fans. But Asher's nomad ways come to a sudden stop when he learns he's the father of a three-year-old from a past relationship and suddenly this rock star bad boy is forced to put down roots.

Only she can clean up

Gloria Shields is no one's fool. Sure, the sexual chemistry between her and Asher has always been intense, but she'd never risk giving her heart to a man who has a perfect record for breaking them. Except the man desperate to make things right with his newfound son is nothing like the rock god she's guarded her heart against for years. And it isn't long before she starts to wonder if life with this bad boy might be the best thing that's ever happened to her.


A Bad Boy for Christmas - Second Chance, #3

A Bad Boy for Christmas
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781455558100
  • Release: 2015-09-29
  • Author: Jessica Lemmon
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Seasonal / Holiday
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Buy Now

'Tis the Season to Be Naughty

Connor McClain knows what he wants. And after four harrowing years in Afghanistan, that's a quiet life in the lakeside town of Evergreen Cove. But coming home has land mines of its own-the most dangerous of them being long-legged bombshell Faith Garrett. Now getting her into his arms this holiday is going to require more than mistletoe . . .

With a cheating ex behind her, all Faith wants is a relaxing holiday free from man drama. And even though every moment with gorgeous Connor is a sweet temptation, Faith is determined not to give in. But Jack Frost has other plans, and soon Faith and Connor are snowbound in a winter wonderland with only the sparks flying between them to keep them warm. As one hot kiss leads to another, they'll have to decide if they're ready to give each other the best gift of all-love.


If You Dare

If You Dare
  • Number: B010M3ELAY
  • Release: 2015-07-21
  • Author: Jessica Lemmon
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC
  • Buy Now

He'll make her a bet she can't refuse...

Lily McIntire is in the creepiest mansion in town. Alone. At night. Because she's an idiot-and can't ignore a dare from her cocky and infuriatingly hot co-worker, Marcus Black. But she'll be damned if she's going to give him the satisfaction of winning.

Marcus has had a thing for Lily for ages, and he has no intention of losing this bet. His plan? Scare her out of the house, and into his arms. Once there, scaring her turns into protecting her and soon after, into seducing her. And his plan is working...

Lily is having trouble relegating Marcus to the role of "asshat" as easily as before. He came to her rescue, and he's actually funny. Charming. Sexy as sin on a stick. But Lily has a strict no-love-in-the-workplace rule, and even one night of the best sex ever won't make her change her mind. So she's calling everything off...

Surviving a night in the mansion might just be the easy part. Surviving Marcus's increasingly convincing advances is going to take everything she has. Losing is not an option...

NOTE: This title was previously published November 2013 on Flaunt as a novella but has been significantly revised and lots of yummy new scenes added to give readers a full-length category romance full of humor and sizzle.


Rescuing the Bad Boy - Second Chance, #2

Rescuing the Bad Boy
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9781455558063
  • Release: 2015-05-26
  • Author: Jessica Lemmon
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Buy Now

Not All Scars Heal For Donovan Pate, the lake town of Evergreen Cove is a minefield of tough memories-including the day he had to let go of Sofie Martin. Years later he still can't forget the taste of her lips and the feel of her killer curves. He knows he's too damaged, that he should stay away for her own good. But what the head says and the heart wants are two very different things . . . Seven years ago, Donovan broke Sofie's heart. Now her career depends on playing nice in order to pull off the charity fund-raiser of the decade. She vows to keep things professional . . . yet working by his side every day doesn't make it easy to fight temptation, and it isn't long before she finds herself falling for this bad boy all over again. But loving Donovan means helping him face his past-so they can fight for a future together.


Bringing Home the Bad Boy - Second Chance

Bringing Home the Bad Boy
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781455531486
  • Release: 2015-01-27
  • Author: Jessica Lemmon
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Buy Now

The Bad Boy Is Back Evan Downey needs a new beginning. Since the death of his wife five years ago, the brilliant tattoo artist has shut himself away in a prison of grief that not even his work can break him out of-and what's worse, Evan knows his son Lyon is bearing the brunt of his seclusion. Moving back to the lake town of Evergreen Cove where he spent his childhood summers is his last chance for a fresh start. Charlotte Harris knows she owes it to her best friend's memory to help Evan and his son find their way again, but she can't stop her traitorous heart from skipping a beat every time she looks into Evan's mesmerizing eyes. Charlotte is determined to stay strictly in the Friend Zone-until a mind-blowing night knocks that plan by the wayside. Now, if they're brave enough to let it, Charlotte and Evan might just find a love capable of healing their broken hearts . . .


The Millionaire Affair - Love in the Balance, #3

The Millionaire Affair
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781455584260
  • Release: 2014-06-24
  • Author: Jessica Lemmon
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Buy Now

LOVE IS A DEAL BREAKER . . .

Millionaire ad executive Landon Downey has a policy: no romantic relationships allowed. So when he's saddled with his six-year-old nephew for a week, he doesn't think twice about asking Kimber Reynolds to act as live-in nanny. What he doesn't expect is the undeniable attraction to the woman he hasn't seen since they were kids. And not only does she like him back-she suggests they work their way down a list of extracurricular activities in the bedroom. How can he resist? Kimber wants to prove once and for all that she can love 'em and leave 'em with the best of them. All she has to do is keep her sixteen-year crush on Landon out of the equation. No problem . . . until she realizes she may not be the only one whose heart has gotten completely tangled up in their no-strings agreement.!


If You Dare

If You Dare
  • Number: B00GETKUZ6
  • Release: 2013-11-25
  • Author: Jessica Lemmon
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Entangled Publishing, LLC
  • Buy Now

SHE'LL MAKE HIM A BET…

Lily McIntire is tired of losing every office wager to her overly cocky—and yeah, devilishly handsome—coworker, Marcus Black. After a few too many tequila shots, and a taunt from Marcus that she's a wuss, Lily lays down a bet he can't refuse: One night in the abandoned and spooky Willow Mansion alone for his recent office win, a trip to Hawaii.HE CAN'T REFUSE…

There's only one thing Marcus wants more than his upcoming vacation to Hawaii, it's to take his sexy coworker on a real date. Every time he's tried to get close to her, she's shut him down cold. Too bad the sexual tension just keeps climbing the charts. Now, he'll have to scare her out of the mansion if he has any chance of going out on a real date with her any time soon.UNTIL ALL BETS ARE OFF…

But in between trying to scare Lily out of her pants and get his hands into them, Marcus realizes there’s more to Willow Mansion than either of them counted on. Suddenly, it’s not just he and Lily that are going "bump in the night".  If they manage to survive the night and escape the mansion unscathed, can they survive each other in the light of day? Or will what happens at Willow Mansion stay at Willow Mansion?


Tempting the Billionaire - Love in the Balance

Tempting the Billionaire
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781455574049
  • Release: 2013-01-29
  • Author: Jessica Lemmon
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Forever Yours
  • Buy Now

BUSINESS OR PLEASURE?

Crickitt Day needs a job . . . any job. After her husband walks out on her, she's determined to re-build her life and establish a new career. When swoon-worthy billionaire Shane August hires her as his assistant, she jumps at the chance to prove herself. Despite her growing attraction to her boss, she vows to keep things strictly professional. No flirting. No kissing. Definitely no falling in love...

Shane August is all business, all the time. He's a self-made man who's poured his heart and soul into his company, and he'd never allow himself to get involved with an employee. Then he hires sweet, sexy Crickitt-and he can't keep his mind or his hands off her. But no matter how much he wants Crickitt, Shane fears that painful secrets from his past will always come between them. With fate working against them, can these two lonely hearts learn that sometimes mixing business with pleasure is the perfect merger?


Hard to Handle - Love in the Balance, #2

Hard to Handle
  • Number: B00AG0VMYM
  • Release: 2013-10-01
  • Author: Jessica Lemmon
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Forever
  • Buy Now

ONCE BURNED

Sadie Howard never dates a guy more than once-but Fate has other plans for her when it comes to Aiden Downey, the one that got away. Aiden loved her, left her, and broke her heart. Yet suddenly she's bumping into him at every turn, driven to distraction by his wicked grin and rock-hard body. Now she can't resist finishing what they started-as long as she doesn't let herself fall in love . . .

TWICE AS TEMPTING

Aiden Downey threw away the best thing he ever had when he let Sadie go, and now he's determined to win back the woman he's always wanted. Sadie agrees to let him into her life-and her bed-as long as there are no strings attached. But Aiden's not about to make the same mistake again. Can he convince her to take a second chance on a once-in-a-lifetime love?


Tempting the Billionaire - Love in the Balance, #1

Tempting the Billionaire
  • Number: B009V300OS
  • Release: 2013-01-08
  • Author: Jessica Lemmon
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Forever Yours
  • Buy Now

BUSINESS OR PLEASURE?

Crickitt Day needs a job . . . any job. After her husband walks out on her, she's determined to re-build her life and establish a new career. When swoon-worthy billionaire Shane August hires her as his assistant, she jumps at the chance to prove herself. Despite her growing attraction to her boss, she vows to keep things strictly professional. No flirting. No kissing. Definitely no falling in love...

Shane August is all business, all the time. He's a self-made man who's poured his heart and soul into his company, and he'd never allow himself to get involved with an employee. Then he hires sweet, sexy Crickitt-and he can't keep his mind or his hands off her. But no matter how much he wants Crickitt, Shane fears that painful secrets from his past will always come between them. With fate working against them, can these two lonely hearts learn that sometimes mixing business with pleasure is the perfect merger?