Author: Jamie Woodhead

Jamie Woodhead was a reader and a writer from a very young age. He wrote The Reaper, his first novel, as a teenager. The imaginative fantasy novel was released by Oaklight Publishing. Jamie currently resides in Sheffield, England,where he lives with his partner, and their three hamsters, and is currently working on his next novel.


The Reaper - The Reaper Series #1

The Reaper
  • Number: B004QGYKNW
  • Release: 2011-03-02
  • Author: Jamie Woodhead
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult, Supernatural, * Fantasy
  • Publisher: Oaklight Publishing
  • Buy Now

Tobias Peters was human until the day he died, trying to save his best friend. Upon the moment of his death, an angel appeared and asked him a favor from God.

“Become the Angel of Death.”

So begins Tobias's long journey through time until the day he falls in love with a mortal. They have a son together, but Tobias's wife is burnt at the stake for the crime of witchcraft and his son goes missing, lost in Time itself.

Tobias is drawn to a young man named Harvey White. Together, they quickly discover that all is not well with the world. The Demons are trying to free Evuhl from its Seal, to bring chaos and destruction to the world. It is up to the Angel of Death to make sure that doesn't happen.

Can Tobias really prevent innocent people from dying, all the while trying to work out just who Harvey really is? One thing is for certain—the world needs the Angel of Death now more than ever.

Book Library

  • The Reaper The Reaper