Author: J. S. Cooper

J. S. Cooper is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. She is a true romantic that is in love with love. The J. S. stands for Jaimie Suzi. She just thought J. S. sounded cooler! J. S. was born in London, England and moved to the States at age 17. She studied history in college and then went to law school and then decided to follow her writing dreams.

J. S. writes 'New Adult' contemporary romance books because that is what she also loves to read.

Library

Resolution - Swept Away, #3

Resolution
  • 3 Stars
  • Number: 9781476791005
  • Release: 2015-12-01
  • Author: J. S. Cooper
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Buy Now

Indie sensation and New York Times bestselling author J.S. Cooper brings us the final novel in the Swept Away series, a trilogy of heart-pounding romances about a woman marooned on a desert island with a sexy stranger—but is he friend or foe?

When Bianca and Jakob first awoke on a sandy shore in the middle of nowhere, their thoughts were only concerned with survival. But as they explored their surroundings and tried to find out who left them stranded on the island, electricity surged between them. Soon after, Bianca uncovered clues to her abduction, but was left with even more unanswered questions, especially about Jakob’s true motives…

Now, Bianca just wants the truth. Nothing was as it seemed, especially with Jakob. As she discovers cross upon double cross, all she can trust is her instinct, her connection with him. So they decide to return to the island in hopes of finally learning the truth. Bianca and Jakob have been thrown together and torn apart by their secrets—but can she trust him enough to rescue her at last?


Sweet Seduction Boxed Set - A Sweet Life for Diabetes

Sweet Seduction Boxed Set
  • Number: B00R5CZ4VG
  • Release: 2015-05-01
  • Authors: Karen Erickson, Megan Hart, Mari Carr, Lexi Blake, Roni Loren, Nina Lane, Lauren Hawkeye, J. Kenner, Avery Aster, J. S. Cooper, Julia Kent, Elisabeth Grace, Nicole Edwards, Emma Hart
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, Collections & Anthologies
  • Publisher: Brenda Novak's Online Auction For Diabetes Research
  • Buy Now

Fourteen NEW Erotic Romances by Bestselling Authors to Benefit Diabetes Research plus BONUS book!

In 2014 A Sweet Life, the boxed set curated by Brenda Novak’s Online Auction for Diabetes Research, raised $100 000. This year we’re back for a second helping, and you can indulge too! Priced at only 9.99, this stunning limited edition collection features fourteen BRAND NEW contemporary romances by New York Times and USA Today Bestselling authors...

You can make a difference while you read! All proceeds from the sale of Sweet Seduction will be donated to the Diabetes Research Institute via Brenda Novak’s Online Auction for Diabetes Research.

Featuring a foreword and a bonus book by New York Times Bestselling Author Lisa Renee Jones.


Disillusioned - Swept Away, #2

Disillusioned
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781476790992
  • Release: 2015-03-17
  • Author: J. S. Cooper
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Buy Now

Following on the heels of Illusion, indie sensation and New York Times bestselling author J.S. Cooper brings us the second novel in the Swept Away series, a trilogy of dark and sexy romances about a woman marooned on a desert island with a sexy stranger—but is he friend or foe?

When Bianca and Jakob awake on a sandy shore in the middle of nowhere, their first thoughts are of survival. But as they explore their surroundings and try to discover who stranded them on the island, they can’t deny the electricity surging between them. Soon it’s more than just a campfire keeping them warm…

But just as Bianca is starting to trust Jakob, she uncovers a clue to their abduction—and he may know more than he’s letting on. Was Jakob just as surprised as she to find himself alone with her…or could the man she’s fallen for be her captor?


Redemption - Everlasting Sin, #2

Redemption
  • Number: B00JOSTT9C
  • Release: 2015-01-27
  • Author: J. S. Cooper
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, * Romance: Sports, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

Redemption is the sequel to the USA TODAY Bestseller Everlasting Sin

One fight can change everything

Hudson Blake has two weeks to get his best friend Luke ready for the fight of his life. If Luke wins the championship he will receive one million dollars to help out the family of the woman he loved and lost.

Hudson's girlfriend, Riley doesn't want Hudson or Luke to fight and so she enlists the help of her best friend, Eden. However, Riley didn't count on Eden finding a battered and bruised Luke sexy and charismatic.

Luke has never felt as alive as he does practicing for the championship. He has vowed that he is not going to let anything get in his way. He knows that he is fighting for redemption and love. And he can't afford to lose.


To You, From Me

To You, From Me
  • Number: B00JOSTTB0
  • Release: 2015-01-13
  • Author: J. S. Cooper
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

Sometimes the greatest gifts in life come when you least expect them

Zane Beaumont never expected to fall in love with Lucky Morgan. He never expected to have a household full of children. He never knew that his life could be so full of laughter and love.

To You, From Me chronicles Zane and Lucky's relationship from the good times to the bad. It shows why marriage can be the best and worst experience in your life. Experience the gamut of emotions that Zane goes through as he goes through the journey of being a husband and father.


Crazy Beautiful Christmas - The Martelli Brothers, #4

Crazy Beautiful Christmas
  • Number: B00JOSTTBK
  • Release: 2014-12-23
  • Author: J. S. Cooper
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, Seasonal / Holiday, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

Logan, Vincent and Jared Martelli decide to spend Christmas together with the women they love. Only none of their plans are going right. When they find a pregnancy test all three of them start to panic about becoming a father. Only they don't know which one of them is the daddy to be.

Join the Martelli Brothers on their quest for the perfect Christmas holiday. They may have a few more bumps in the road than they planned, but ultimately it will be the season of giving and loving.


The Only Way - The Martelli Brothers, #3

The Only Way
  • Number: B00JOSTT7E
  • Release: 2014-12-02
  • Author: J. S. Cooper
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

Jared Martelli is the youngest Martelli brother, but he's also the most handsome and most confident. There is nothing that gets in the way of what he wants and he has no time for love.

Jared blows off college to start his own business and it's his goal to make a million dollars within five years. He's happy working hard and playing the field. That is until he meets Pippa one night at a bar. Pippa is headstrong, beautiful and has absolutely no interest in him. And that's one thing Jared can't accept.

He decides to pursue Pippa with plans of dropping her once she submits to his charms. Only his plans go awry when he realizes that Pippa has plans of her own and they don't include him.


If Only Once - The Martelli Brothers, #2

If Only Once
  • Number: B00JOSTT8I
  • Release: 2014-11-25
  • Author: J. S. Cooper
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

It's the quiet ones that can surprise you

Vincent Martelli grew up as the quiet one in his family. While his brothers got into trouble, he tried to take the studious route, even though he always found himself caught up in their mess.

When Vincent is paired up with a no-nonsense girl in one of his classes, he is frustrated and annoyed. Katia is everything he doesn't want in a woman and yet, he can't seem to get her out of his mind.

Then Katia shows up at his house with his brother's girlfriend, Maddie and he finds himself offering her his bed, when her car breaks down. When Katia accepts he is shocked, but he vows to himself that he won't let down his walls. As far as he is concerned there is no way that he could date someone like her. Only life never does seem to go as planned, does it?


Illusion - Swept Away, #1

Illusion
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9781476790985
  • Release: 2014-11-11
  • Author: J. S. Cooper
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romantic Suspense
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Buy Now

Indie sensation and New York Times bestselling author of the Ex Games series and the Private Club series, J.S. Cooper introduces the Swept Away series—three new, dark and sexy romances about a woman marooned on a desert island with a mysterious stranger—but is he friend or foe?

The day started like every other day...

Bianca London finds herself kidnapped and locked up in a van with a strange man. Ten hours later, they’re dumped on a deserted island. Bianca has no idea what’s going on and her attraction to this stranger is the only thing keeping her fear at bay.

Jakob Bradley wants only to figure out why they’ve been left on the island and how they can get off. But as the days go by, he can’t ignore his growing fascination with Bianca.

In order to survive, Bianca and Jakob must figure out how they’re connected, but as they grow closer, secrets are revealed that may destroy everything they thought they knew about each other.


Guarding His Heart

Guarding His Heart
  • Number: B00JOSTT7Y
  • Release: 2014-08-26
  • Author: J. S. Cooper
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: J. S. Cooper
  • Buy Now

Leonardo Maxwell was shocked when his best friend, Zane Beaumont fell in love and got married. While he is happy for his friend, he knows that he definitely doesn't want to go the love and marriage route. He knows that there is nothing that can come from either of the two.

When his father calls him and tells him that it's time for him to take over the family business, he does so reluctantly. He's never liked the attention he gets as a billionaire's son, but he knows it's his duty.

Leo is not prepared for the animosity that he gets from his new assistant, Hannah on his first day of work. He has no idea why she hates him, but he's glad for it. He doesn't have time to waste staring at her beautiful long legs or her pink luscious lips. As far as he's concerned they can have a strictly professional relationship. However, that all changes when they go on their first work trip together.


The True Diary of That Girl

The True Diary of That Girl
  • Number: B00M8VDR2C
  • Release: 2014-07-29
  • Author: J. S. Cooper
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

Sex. Lies. Romance. Love. My life has it all. I do what I want, when I want and no one can stop me. This isn't a story of how I found my prince. Or my how my prince found me.

I'm that girl that everyone wants to hate, but they don't know my story. This is my chance to let everyone know the real me. The shocks in my life. The highs in my life. The lows in my life.

I had a lover and a friends with benefits when I met the man I thought was 'The One'. Only thing is he had a bigger secret than I did. I sure didn't see that coming. And neither will you. This is the story of my messed up life. This isn't the story that will make you believe in love again or maybe it will. Who knows?

Don't say you weren't warned. This is the true diary of that girl and I'm here to tell you that you might not be ready for my story.

This book is recommended for readers 18 and up due to mature situations and language.


The Love Trials Box Set

The Love Trials Box Set
  • Number: B00M51BBAA
  • Release: 2014-07-25
  • Authors: J. S. Cooper, Helen Cooper
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

The Loves Trials Box Set includes The Love Trials 1, 2, and 3

The Love Trials

She thought she knew what was between the sheets, but she really had no idea.

I thought I knew what I was getting into when I received the invitation from the lovers academy. I thought I was going for love. I had no idea that the lovers academy cared more about what happened between the sheets than it did a meeting of the minds and souls.

This isn’t your regular love story. My Prince Charming didn’t ride up on a white horse and come and save me. In fact, he warned me to stay away from him. Of course, I didn’t listen. Why would I? There’s something so exciting about going after someone you shouldn’t have.

However, I never thought it would be like this. I’ve never felt so conflicted in my life. No one told me that being bad could feel so good. No one told me that when the big bad wolf tells you to run away and hide, you should listen.

If I’d only known just how far from charming my prince was, I would have ignored the invitation.

The Love Trials 2

Can Nancy avoid the temptations that await her at the Lovers Academy?

When Nancy Hastings received an invitation to the Lovers Academy, she thought all of her dreams were about to come true. However she was perplexed to find out that her secret crush Hunter had no idea who she was or why she was there.

Jaxon is Nancy's teacher at the Academy. He's handsome, skillful and extremely mysterious. Nancy is turned on by his charisma, but she doesn't want to be.

What happens when secrets are revealed and lovers are questioned?

When Nancy finds out a secret about the Lovers Academy, she isn't sure who to trust. Both Hunter and Jaxon have opened up to her, but only one of them has her best interests at heart.

Then something happens that no-one expects and life at the Academy is turned on its head. There's one person that will do anything to ensure that Nancy's choices are punished and they will stop at nothing to ensure that the full truth stays buried.

The Love Trials 3

Love. Sex. Games. Betrayal.

The Lovers’ Academy drew Nancy in with a letter. A letter that symbolized love. Only, Nancy had no idea that the reason she’d received an invitation had nothing to do with love. When Nancy met Jaxon Cade, she was confused by her animal attraction to him. When he became her teacher, he began to show her what love and seduction was all about. However, there was a dangerous air that surrounded him that both thrilled and scared her.

Then someone at the Lovers’ Academy died and Nancy’s world was turned upside down. All of a sudden she has no idea who to trust and what the Lovers’ Academy is all about. While her heart is broken, she needs to ensure that her brain is on at all times. Nancy realizes that she doesn’t really know any of the people surrounding her and that the journey of love and games is only just beginning. One wrong move and Nancy might find out that she’s the latest victim in the trials of love.

Readers of this serial should be prepared for a wild sexy ride. They should also be above 18 years of age due to sexy situations.


Rhett

Rhett
  • Number: B00LDCXY5C
  • Release: 2014-06-27
  • Author: J. S. Cooper
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

I'm Rhett.

I'm cocky because I can be. I've got it all: the looks, the money, the endurance. I'm the guy that every girl wants to be with, yet none of them have ever been able to tie me down.

I don't do love. I don't do relationships. And I sure as hell will never do marriage.

I'm all about the fast life and everything that entails. There's a different woman in my bed every week. My friends are jealous of me. My enemies envy me. Everyone wants my life. And everything in my life is absolutely perfect. At least, that's what everyone thinks.

Everything changed the day, Clementine O'Hara told me she was moving away. She's my best friend. She was my first kiss in grade school. We share everything with each other. She's the only girl I haven't tried anything with because she's off-limits to me and my friends. Only, suddenly I'm seeing her in a different light.

I'm Rhett and I don't let anything get me down. Then one night changed everything and everything I thought I knew was called into question. All of a sudden, being Rhett didn't mean so much anymore. All of a sudden my friendship with Clementine was in jeopardy and I wasn't sure what I was going to do.


The Ex Games Boxed Set

The Ex Games Boxed Set
  • Number: B00J7PJQ1I
  • Release: 2014-03-23
  • Authors: J. S. Cooper, Helen Cooper
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: Independently Published
  • Buy Now

The New York Times Bestselling Series The Ex Games has now been released in a box set. Get all three books together now!


The Last Husband - Forever Love, #2

The Last Husband
  • Number: B00DNKSEYI
  • Release: 2013-06-26
  • Author: J. S. Cooper
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, * Young Adult, Romantic Elements, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: J. S. Cooper
  • Buy Now

Book two in the NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling series

Thousands of readers fell in love with Lucky and Zane in The Last Boyfriend and now their story of love, hope and redemption is continued in The Last Husband.

Lucky Morgan gave up her dating rules for Zane Beaumont and allowed him to sweep her off of her feet; even though he didn't really believe in love. However, as their relationship progresses, Lucky realizes that Zane isn't the man she thought he was.

Zane Beaumont has spent the last few months trying to ignore Lucky's smile and trying to exact revenge on Braydon Eagle. Zane will stop at nothing to bring down the man he holds responsible for his brother's death; even if it means risking his new relationship with Lucky.

When heartbreaking secrets from the past are revealed, the fragile trust and love they have built together is put in jeopardy. Lucky and Zane are left to decide if they can overcome the new painful revelations that are threatening to break both of their hearts so that they can focus on their future together.

New Adult Contemporary Romance **Mature Content** Recommended for ages 17+ due to sexual situations and language


The Last Boyfriend - Forever Love

The Last Boyfriend
  • Number: B00CO6U06C
  • Release: 2013-05-05
  • Author: J. S. Cooper
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Contemporary, * Young Adult, Romantic Elements, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: J. S. Cooper
  • Buy Now

***New York Times and USA TODAY Bestseller*** Lucky Morgan has had her share of heartbreak. She is devastated when her boyfriend dumps her after sleeping with him and she vows to herself that she won't be used again. She decides that the next guy she dates and sleeps with, will be her one true love.

Zane Beaumont is the mysterious and snooty guy that comes into her diner every Friday night with a different girl. He's the type of guy she's learned to avoid: carefree, fast, handsome, rich, and sarcastic. Unfortunately, she can't stop thinking about the devilish gleam in his eyes.

When Lucky's car breaks down one night after a party, it is Zane who comes to her rescue. As Zane attempts to sweep Lucky off of her feet, she soon realizes that nothing is as it seems and that Zane may very well be the guy for whom she changes the rules. That is until she meets Braydon.

New Adult Contemporary Romance **Mature Content** Recommended for ages 17+ due to sexual situations and language.


Healed - Scarred

Healed
  • Number: B00BZZ06GW
  • Release: 2013-03-22
  • Author: J. S. Cooper
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: New Adult & College
  • Publisher: J. S. Cooper
  • Buy Now

Sometimes love can heal you from your scarred past. But sometimes it's the love we don't expect that makes the biggest impact.

Lexi Lord has dreamed of dating Bryce Evans for years. But now that her dream has become a reality, she is no longer sure that he is the man for her. When a death unveils a deep secret, Bryce and Lexi's world together is torn apart and they are both forced to question everything surrounding their relationship and very existence.

There are some bonds that can never be broken, but Lexi and Bryce have to decide which love can heal them from their scarred pasts and which love they have to let go of. Because sometimes letting go of someone can be the greatest gift of all.

'Healed' is the sequel to the bestselling book 'Scarred'.

New Adult Contemporary Romance **Mature Content** Recommended for ages 17+ due to sexual situations and language.


Scarred

Scarred
  • Number: B00BR2U3C0
  • Release: 2013-03-07
  • Author: J. S. Cooper
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Young Adult, Romantic Elements, New Adult & College
  • Publisher: J. S. Cooper
  • Buy Now

Sometimes the deepest scars are the ones you don't see. 

Everyone in Jonesville thought that Bryce Evans had the perfect life in High School: he was the Mayor's son, the quarterback for the football team, the boyfriend of the head cheerleader and had a 4.1 GPA. His acceptance to Notre Dame came as a surprise to no-one. However when he chose to enlist in the marines instead everyone was shocked. 

Lexi Lord was the quiet girl in school and kept to her small group of eccentric friends. She had no connection to any of the popular kids except for one incident on Prom Night when her path crossed with Bryce's. When Bryce enlisted, Lexi was the only one that wasn't disappointed and decided to send him anonymous letters as a way to feel connected to him. She stopped after a year because she felt there was nowhere for their relationship to go. 

Fast-forward four years and Bryce is back in Jonesville and once again he and Lexi cross paths. Only he's no longer the seemingly perfect man and Lexi's no longer the quiet girl. This time their relationship is quite different but both of them have secrets from the past and friends that threaten to ruin their chance at happiness together.

New Adult Contemporary Romance **Mature Content** Recommended for ages 17+ due to sexual situations and language.


Book Library

  • Resolution Resolution
  • Sweet Seduction Boxed Set Sweet Seduction Boxed Set
  • Disillusioned Disillusioned
  • Redemption Redemption
  • To You, From Me To You, From Me
  • Crazy Beautiful Christmas Crazy Beautiful Christmas
  • The Only Way The Only Way
  • If Only Once If Only Once
  • Illusion Illusion
  • Guarding His Heart Guarding His Heart
  • The True Diary of That Girl The True Diary of That Girl
  • The Love Trials Box Set The Love Trials Box Set
  • Rhett Rhett
  • The Ex Games Boxed Set The Ex Games Boxed Set
  • The Last Husband The Last Husband
  • The Last Boyfriend The Last Boyfriend
  • Healed Healed
  • Scarred Scarred