J. Kenner

Visit J. Kenner's Web Site.

Night Owl Reviews provides author pages for published authors. To update or get an author page of your own, just click here!

Author: J. Kenner

J. Kenner (aka Julie Kenner) is the New York Times, USA Today, Publishers Weekly, Wall Street Journal and #1 International bestselling author of over seventy novels, novellas and short stories in a variety of genres.

Though known primarily for her award-winning and internationally bestselling erotic romances (including the Stark and Most Wanted series) that have reached as high as #2 on the New York Times bestseller list and #1 internationally, JK has been writing full time for over a decade in a variety of genres including paranormal and contemporary romance, "chicklit" suspense, urban fantasy, and paranormal mommy lit.

JK has been praised by Publishers Weekly as an author with a "flair for dialogue and eccentric characterizations" and by RT Bookclub for having "cornered the market on sinfully attractive, dominant antiheroes and the women who swopn for him." A three time finalist for Romance Writers of America's prestigious RITA award, JK took home the first RITA trophy awarded in the category of erotic romance in 2014 for her novel, Claim Me (book 2 of her Stark Trilogy).

In her previous career as an attorney, JK worked as a clerk on the Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals, and practiced primarily civil, entertainment and First Amendment litigation in Los Angeles and Irvine, California, as well as in Austin, Texas. She currently lives in Central Texas, with her husband, two daughters, and two rather spastic cats.

Library

Sweetest Taboo - A Dirtiest Novel, #3 / Stark

Sweetest Taboo
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781101967492
  • Release: 2016-10-04
  • Author: J. Kenner
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

In this irresistible Stark International Novel, J. Kenner ups the ante on Dirtiest Secret and Hottest Mess, proving once again with the S.I.N. series that she “may very well have cornered the market on sinfully attractive, dominant antiheroes and the women who swoon for them” (RT Book Reviews).

All eyes are on us . . . and there’s nowhere to run.

Everyone has their own ideas about Dallas Sykes: He’s a reckless billionaire, a devilish playboy, a man who gets whatever he wants the minute he wants it. But I know the real Dallas behind the money, bravado, and power—and he’s completely, blissfully mine.

We carefully guarded our secrets, and in each other’s arms we sought refuge from our dark past. Our pain became our pleasure, our control within the chaos. But we could only hide from the truth for so long.

Now we’ve let loose our inhibitions and are ready to face the future. And no matter what people think or say, coming clean is its own sweet reward.

Sweetest Taboo is intended for mature audiences.


Hottest Mess - A Dirtiest Novel, #2 / Stark

Hottest Mess
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781101967478
  • Release: 2016-07-12
  • Author: J. Kenner
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

The S.I.N. series continues with the seductive follow-up to the Stark International Novel Dirtiest Secret, from the New York Times bestselling author of “red-hot and angsty” fiction that “keeps readers guessing” (Publishers Weekly, on Under My Skin).


Dirtiest Secret - A Dirtiest Novel, #1 / Stark

Dirtiest Secret
  • 3 Stars
  • Number: 9781101967454
  • Release: 2016-04-05
  • Author: J. Kenner
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

From the New York Times bestselling author of Release Me and the rest of the Stark series comes the scintillating first novel in an all-new trilogy, perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You!


Stark After Dark - A Stark Ever After Anthology

Stark After Dark
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780399594151
  • Release: 2016-02-09
  • Author: J. Kenner
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, Collections & Anthologies
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

What happens after she says “yes”? Together in print for the first time, these four novellas—Take Me, Have Me, Play My Game, and Seduce Me—continue the story of billionaire Damien Stark and his fiancée, Nikki Fairchild, from J. Kenner’s Stark Trilogy: Release Me, Claim Me, and Complete Me. Following the happy couple from their steamy engagement into wedded bliss, this addictive collection is perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You.

I’ve long dreamed of my fairy-tale wedding, but it wasn’t until I met Damien Stark—who captured me with his kisses and undid me with his touch—that I began to believe it was my destiny. Though we both carry secrets and scars, our shared passion heals us, binding us together. We have surrendered to each other completely, and our mutual ecstasy is the brightest light in my life.

But darkness still snakes through the cracks in our armor. Ghosts from our past have moved in, bringing fresh pain that cuts deep and threatens to destroy everything we hold dear.

Damien is my anchor to this world, and I am his. But if we are going to keep each other, we have to fight the shadows of our pasts to move forward into our future.


Under My Skin - A Stark Novel, #6

Under My Skin
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9780553395235
  • Release: 2015-09-01
  • Author: J. Kenner
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

Jackson Steele and Sylvia Brooks are back in the powerful finale of a provocative, sizzling-hot new erotic trilogy set in the world of J. Kenner’s beloved Stark novels: Release Me, Claim Me, and Complete Me.

He’s the only man I’ve ever loved, and the one man I can’t bear to lose.

Jackson Steele is my light in this world. Charismatic, bold, and always in control, he knows what he wants and how to get it—and absolutely nothing stands in his way. His hold on me is magnetic, his claim on me complete, his kiss my ultimate escape.

We both harbor dark secrets that could tear our lives apart. Though we’ve tried to bury our pasts, there are certain people who won’t let us forget. But the closer danger comes, the brighter the fire between us burns—our ecstasy consuming and soothing us both.

There’s no telling what lies ahead, but I know that Jackson never gives in without a fight. I’d do anything he wants to keep him safe, give him anything he needs. And now that we’re in deep, nothing can make me run.

Under My Skin is intended for mature audiences.


On My Knees - A Stark Novel, #2

On My Knees
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 978-0553395211
  • Release: 2015-06-23
  • Author: J. Kenner
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

Jackson Steele and Sylvia Brooks continue to thrill in the second novel of a scintillating, emotionally charged new trilogy that returns to the world of J. Kenner’s beloved Stark novels: Release Me, Claim Me, and Complete Me. 

I never thought I’d lose control, but his desire took me right to the edge.

Powerful, ambitious, and devastatingly sexy, Jackson Steele was unlike any other man I’d ever known. He went after what he wanted with his whole mind, body, and soul—and I was the woman in his sights. One touch and I surrendered, one night together and I was undone.

Jackson and I had secrets, dark pieces of our pasts that threatened to swallow us both. We couldn’t outrun our demons, or the people trying to tear us apart. But in our passion we found salvation, and in each other’s arms we found release.

I was scared to trust Jackson fully, to finally let go. Yet no matter the dangers that lay ahead, I knew I was his—and now that we’ve laid claim, there’s no more holding back.

On My Knees is intended for mature audiences.


Sweet Seduction Boxed Set - A Sweet Life for Diabetes

Sweet Seduction Boxed Set
  • Number: B00R5CZ4VG
  • Release: 2015-05-01
  • Authors: Karen Erickson, Megan Hart, Mari Carr, Lexi Blake, Roni Loren, Nina Lane, Lauren Hawkeye, J. Kenner, Avery Aster, J. S. Cooper, Julia Kent, Elisabeth Grace, Nicole Edwards, Emma Hart
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, Collections & Anthologies
  • Publisher: Brenda Novak's Online Auction For Diabetes Research
  • Buy Now

Fourteen NEW Erotic Romances by Bestselling Authors to Benefit Diabetes Research plus BONUS book!

In 2014 A Sweet Life, the boxed set curated by Brenda Novak’s Online Auction for Diabetes Research, raised $100 000. This year we’re back for a second helping, and you can indulge too! Priced at only 9.99, this stunning limited edition collection features fourteen BRAND NEW contemporary romances by New York Times and USA Today Bestselling authors...

You can make a difference while you read! All proceeds from the sale of Sweet Seduction will be donated to the Diabetes Research Institute via Brenda Novak’s Online Auction for Diabetes Research.

Featuring a foreword and a bonus book by New York Times Bestselling Author Lisa Renee Jones.


Say My Name - A Stark Novel, #4

Say My Name
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9780553395198
  • Release: 2015-04-07
  • Author: J. Kenner
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

New York Times bestselling author J. Kenner kicks off a smoking hot, emotionally compelling new trilogy that returns to the world of her beloved Stark novels: Release Me, Claim Me, and Complete Me. Say My Name features Jackson Steele, a strong-willed man who goes after what he wants, and Sylvia Brooks, a disciplined woman who’s hard to get—and exactly who Jackson needs.

I never let anyone get too close—but he’s the only man who’s ever made me feel alive.

Meeting Jackson Steele was a shock to my senses. Confident and commanding, he could take charge of any room . . . or any woman. And Jackson wanted me. The mere sight of him took my breath away, and his touch made me break all my rules.  

Our bond was immediate, our passion untamed. I wanted to surrender completely to his kiss, but I couldn’t risk his knowing the truth about my past. Yet Jackson carried secrets too, and in our desire we found our escape, pushing our boundaries as far as they could go.

Learning to trust is never easy. In my mind, I knew I should run. But in my heart, I never felt a fire this strong—and it could either save me or scorch me forever.

Say My Name is intended for mature audiences.


Caress of Darkness - A Dark Pleasures Novella / 1001 Dark Nights

Caress of Darkness
  • Number: B00HFG6ENE
  • Release: 2014-12-09
  • Authors: Julie Kenner, J. Kenner
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Evil Eye Concepts, Incorporated
  • Buy Now

From New York Times and International bestselling author Julie Kenner (aka J. Kenner)...

From the first moment I saw him, I knew that Rainer Engel was like no other man. Dangerously sexy and darkly mysterious, he both enticed me and terrified me.

I wanted to run-to fight against the heat that was building between us-but there was nowhere to go. I needed his help as much as I needed his touch. And so help me, I knew that I would do anything he asked in order to have both.

But even as our passion burned hot, the secrets in Raine's past reached out to destroy us ... and we would both have to make the greatest sacrifice to find a love that would last forever.


Ignited - A Most Wanted Novel, #3

Ignited
  • 5 Stars
  • Number: 9780804176705
  • Release: 2014-09-02
  • Author: J. Kenner
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me comes an all-new erotic series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees.

He promised to take me as far as I could go—and I wanted to go to the edge.

My whole life has been a cover, a con, a lie. I was born into the grift, raised on the thrill of playing someone I’m not. As a rule, I never let anyone get too close—until Cole August makes it impossible for me to stay away.

Cole is tough, sexy, and intensely loyal, yet his secrets are dark and his scars run deep. Not many women can handle his past, or the truth behind his fierce demands. But something about him beckons me—and our desire is a game I must play.

I know he’s dangerous, that even his touch is trouble, but what is passion without a little risk?

Ignited is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.


Heated - A Most Wanted Novel, #2

Heated
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780804176682
  • Release: 2014-05-13
  • Author: J. Kenner
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me comes an all-new erotic series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees.

I knew better than to risk my heart.

But fierce passion comes at a high price.

I grew up believing in right and wrong, good and evil, black and white. I knew better than to trust. And then I met Tyler Sharp.

Bold, charming, and dangerously sexy, Tyler always gets what he wants. But his smile can be deceiving, his dealings sordid, his ambitions ruthless. I thought I was the one woman strong enough to resist him, but our need for each other was too urgent to deny.

One look and I was in trouble. One touch and I was hooked. One night and I became his.

And now that I’ve fallen, there’s no going back.

Heated is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.


Sure as Hell - Devil May Care Series, #3

Sure as Hell
  • Number: B00JWUGRCE
  • Release: 2014-04-23
  • Authors: Julie Kenner, J. Kenner
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Julie Kenner
  • Buy Now

They were the baddest of the bad, the illegitimate sons and daughters of Satan, who had managed to make love, raise hell, and milk life in a manner worthy of their heritage. Until the day the devil himself needs to name his heir apparent. So who will the next ruler of Sin City be?

As the eldest child of Satan, Lucia is used to being Daddy’s princess. And she’s played that role faithfully throughout the years, being the only one of the devil’s children who has worked full-time in the family’s devilish business. As an assassin, Lucia is top-notch, but lately she’s been faltering, and when her father comes to her with a proposition—pull off one last job and move up the corporate ladder to take over all of Hell … well, that’s an offer that Lucia can’t refuse. More than that, how can she fail? Because even despite her declining enthusiasm, Lucia is the best of the best.

But when Lucia meets Dante Moreau, the deliciously sexy son of her intended target, things get a bit more complicated. Now Lucia has to decide between dancing with the devil … or following her heart.

The third book in the Devil May Care Series by Julie Kenner and Dee Davis.

Look for the other novels in the series:

Raising Hell by Julie Kenner - Devil May Care Series, #1

Hell Fire by Dee Davis - Devil May Care Series, #2

Hell's Fury by Dee Davis - Devil May Care Series, #4


Raising Hell - Devil May Care Series, #1

Raising Hell
  • Stars
  • Number: B00JNIVCUM
  • Release: 2014-04-12
  • Authors: Julie Kenner, J. Kenner
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Julie Kenner
  • Buy Now

They were the baddest of the bad, the illegitimate sons and daughters of Satan, who had managed to make love, raise hell, and milk life in a manner worthy of their heritage. Until the day the devil himself needs to name his heir apparent. So who will the next ruler of Sin City be?

As the second son of Satan, Nicholas Velnias is certain he has no chance of stepping into his father’s shoes. But when his older brother fails to win the keys to hell, Nick is suddenly the favored son. And the task to prove his worth is so simple he knows that he can’t fail—all he has to do is steal the soul of a woman. How hard can that be?

After all, Nick steals bits of soul every day, infusing them into canvas and pigment to add that panache to the masterpieces that have brought him fame and fortune.

But when Nick meets Delilah Burnett, the innocent daughter of a preacher who’s bad for the devil’s business, all hell breaks lose. Because while Nick may have set out to steal the girl’s soul, in the end she’s the one who steals his heart.

The first in the Devil May Care Series by Julie Kenner and Dee Davis.

Look for the other novels in the series:

Hell Fire by Dee Davis - Devil May Care Series, #2

Sure As Hell by Julie Kenner - Devil May Care Series, #3

Hell's Fury by Dee Davis - Devil May Care Series, #4


Tame Me - A Stark International Novella

Tame Me
  • Number: B00H57X864
  • Release: 2014-03-25
  • Authors: Julie Kenner, J. Kenner
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Julie Kenner
  • Buy Now

Aspiring actress Jamie Archer is on the run. From herself. From her wild child ways. From the screwed up life that she left behind in Los Angeles. And, most of all, from Ryan Hunter--the first man who has the potential to break through her defenses to see the dark fears and secrets she hides.

Stark International Security Chief Ryan Hunter knows only one thing for sure--he wants Jamie. Wants to hold her, make love to her, possess her, and claim her. Wants to do whatever it takes to make her his.

But after one night of bliss, Jamie bolts. And now it's up to Ryan to not only bring her back, but to convince her that she's running away from the best thing that ever happened to her--him.


The Shadow Keepers Series 6-Book Bundle

The Shadow Keepers Series 6-Book Bundle
  • Number: B00IBZ5ZOW
  • Release: 2014-03-11
  • Authors: J.K. Beck, J. Kenner
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

Before Release Me and Claim Me turned J. Kenner into a sensation in the world of erotic romance, this electrifying author had been thrilling paranormal romance readers for years as J. K. Beck. Now this eBook bundle brings together the six novels and short story that comprise her entire Shadow Keepers series: 

WHEN BLOOD CALLS

WHEN PLEASURE RULES

WHEN WICKED CRAVES

MIDNIGHT (SHORT STORY)

WHEN PASSION LIES

WHEN DARKNESS HUNGERS

WHEN TEMPTATION BURNS

In this seductive world, vampires and werewolves wage an age-old feud on the fringes of human society. As Los Angeles teeters on the brink of apocalypse, the Shadow Alliance is dedicated to keeping the peace—and keeping their secrets. From a half-daemon master of control and the sinfully sweet reporter who makes him crave the pleasures he’s denied himself for centuries, to the strong-willed, ravishing succubus who must join a ferociously alluring enemy to survive an even more lethal threat, their stories reveal what it means to surrender to immortal and passionate love.


Wanted - A Most Wanted Novel, #1

Wanted
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780804176668
  • Release: 2014-01-07
  • Author: J. Kenner
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me comes an all-new erotic series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees.

He is everything I crave, all I desperately want—and he is everything I can’t have.

Evan Black embodies my every fantasy. He is brilliant, fierce, and devastatingly handsome. But he is also headstrong, dangerous, and burdened with secrets.  

My family warned me to stay away, that I could never handle Evan’s dark dealings or scarred past. Maybe I should have listened. Maybe I should have run. But our desire is undeniable, and some temptations you just can’t fight.  

And from the moment we touch—the passion between us consuming us both—I know that I will never be the same.

Wanted is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.


Take Me - A Stark Novella

Take Me
  • Number: B00FO60CH6
  • Release: 2013-12-03
  • Author: J. Kenner
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes a fast-paced, erotic eBook novella from J. Kenner. Following The Stark Trilogy—the bestselling novels Release Me, Claim Me, and Complete Me—“Take Me” continues the story of Damien Stark and Nikki Fairchild, and introduces Evan Black, the enigmatic man at the center of J. Kenner’s upcoming novel, Wanted.

I’ve long dreamed of my fairy tale wedding, but it wasn’t until I met Damien Stark—who captured me with his kisses and undid me with his touch—that I began to believe it was my destiny. Though we both carry secrets and scars, our shared passion heals us, binding us together. We have surrendered to each other completely, and our mutual ecstasy is the brightest light in my life.

But darkness still snakes through the cracks in our armor. Ghosts from our past have moved in, bringing fresh pain that cuts deep and threatens to destroy everything we hold dear.

Damien is my anchor to this world, and I am his. But if we are going to keep each other, we have to fight the shadows of our pasts to move forward into our future.


Torn - The Blood Lily Chronicles, #2

Torn
  • Number: B00GXSRUCO
  • Release: 2013-11-22
  • Authors: Julie Kenner, J. Kenner
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Julie Kenner
  • Buy Now

Lily Carlyle thought she was working for the forces of good. Attempting to close the gates of hell, Lily was betrayed by her handler and tricked into helping the demon hordes keep it open. Even more painful, Lily’s sister is possessed by the very demon that began their family nightmare. Aided by a half-demon she can’t entirely trust, but can’t entirely resist, Lily must pretend to be the good soldier in order to save her sister and the world.

Lily is still unsure of who to trust. But now she knows who to kill.


Complete Me - A Stark Novel, #3

Complete Me
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9780345545862
  • Release: 2013-07-30
  • Author: J. Kenner
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes the third novel in the erotic, fast-paced trilogy including Release Me and Claim Me. This sexy, emotionally charged romance continues the story of Damien Stark, the powerful multimillionaire who’s never had to take “no” for an answer, and Nikki Fairchild, the Southern belle who only says “yes” on her own terms.

Our desire runs deep. But our secrets cut close.

Beautiful, strong, and commanding, Damien Stark fills a void in me that no other man can touch. His fierce cravings push me beyond the brink of bliss—and unleash a wild passion that utterly consumes us both.

Yet beneath his need for dominance, he carries the wounds of a painful past. Haunted by a legacy of dark secrets and broken trust, he seeks release in our shared ecstasy, the  heat between us burning stronger each day.

Our attraction is undeniable, our obsession inevitable. Yet not even Damien can run from his ghosts, or shield us from the dangers yet to come.

Complete Me is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.


Demons Are Forever - Confessions of a Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom

Demons Are Forever
  • Number: B00DO1OS1O
  • Release: 2013-06-26
  • Authors: Julie Kenner, J. Kenner
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Julie Kenner
  • Buy Now

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Julie Kenner (aka J. Kenner) comes the third installment in the fun-tastic demon-hunting soccer mom series that began with Carpe Demon: Adventures of a Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom

Once again, Kate Connor has a problem. Several, actually.

For one thing, her daughter has figured out that mom is a demon-hunter—and wants to be just like her when she grows up.

And there’s that nagging suspicion that her dead husband has come back to life in the body of another man. Plus, her living husband still doesn’t know her secrets.

Not to mention the fact that she’s acquired a mystical item that the entire demon community seems hell-bent on reclaiming.

It’s all in a day’s work for this stay-at-home mom. But one thing is for certain: sometimes life in the suburbs really can be hell.

The series is currently in development as a major motion picture with 1492 Pictures!


Claim Me - A Stark Novel, #2

Claim Me
  • 4 Stars
  • Number: 9780345545831
  • Release: 2013-04-23
  • Author: J. Kenner
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary, * SPICY: BDSM
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes the second novel in the erotic, fast-paced trilogy that started with Release Me. This sexy, emotionally charged romance continues the story of Damien Stark, the powerful multimillionaire who’s never had to take “no” for an answer, and Nikki Fairchild, the Southern belle who only says “yes” on her own terms.

For Damien, our obsession is a game. For me, it is fiercely, blindingly, real.

Damien Stark’s need is palpable—his need for pleasure, his need for control, his need for me. Beautiful and brilliant yet tortured at his core, he is in every way my match.

I have agreed to be his alone, and now I want him to be fully mine. I want us to possess each other beyond the sweetest edge of our ecstasy, into the deepest desires of our souls. To let the fire that burns between us consume us both.

But there are dark places within Damien that not even our wildest passion can touch. I yearn to know his secrets, yearn for him to surrender to me as I have surrendered to him. But our troubled pasts will either bind us close . . . or shatter us completely.

Claim Me is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.


Release Me - A Stark Novel, #1

Release Me
  • Stars
  • Number: 9780345544117
  • Release: 2013-01-01
  • Author: J. Kenner
  • Genre: HOT Romance
  • Tags: * SPICY: HOT Romance, * Contemporary
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You comes an erotic, emotionally charged romance between a powerful man who’s never heard “no” and a fiery woman who says “yes” on her own terms.

He was the one man I couldn’t avoid. And the one man I couldn’t resist.

Damien Stark could have his way with any woman. He was sexy, confident, and commanding: Anything he wanted, he got. And what he wanted was me.

Our attraction was unmistakable, almost beyond control, but as much as I ached to be his, I feared the pressures of his demands. Submitting to Damien meant I had to bare the darkest truth about my past—and risk breaking us apart.

But Damien was haunted, too. And as our passion came to obsess us both, his secrets threatened to destroy him—and us—forever.

Release Me is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.


Carpe Demon - Adventures of a Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom

Carpe Demon
  • Number: B00AM5VBEC
  • Release: 2012-12-10
  • Authors: Julie Kenner, J. Kenner
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Julie Kenner
  • Buy Now

Kate Connor is your average, everyday mom with two kids, a husband, and one very big secret ... she used to be a Demon Hunter for a secret arm of the Vatican. Now retired, she's more interested in the domestic than the demonic. So when she catches sight of a demon in Wal-Mart, she tells herself it's some other Hunter's problem. But when that demon attacks her in her kitchen, retirement is no longer an option.

Now Kate has to kick a little demon butt, figure out why the creatures are trying to take her out and take over her home town, and at the same time take care of her 2 year old, deal with a hormonal 14 year old, get the family to Catholic mass on time, and try to keep her past a secret from her daughter and her husband.

She's a little out of practice, but hey ... if she can juggle two kids and an impromptu dinner party, ridding the town of demons should be a piece of cake. Like the saying goes, Carpe Demon ... and Kate intends to do just that.


California Demon - The Secret Life of a Demon-Hunting Soccer Mom

California Demon
  • Number: B00AHH0RWC
  • Release: 2012-12-02
  • Authors: Julie Kenner, J. Kenner
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Julie Kenner
  • Buy Now

“Ninety-nine percent of the wives and moms in the country will identify with this heroine. I mean, like who hasn't had to battle demons between car pools and play dates?" Jayne Ann Krentz, New York Times bestselling author.

After fourteen years as a stay-at-home mom, Kate Connor has finally rejoined the workforce. But unlike most working moms, Kate can't rearrange her home obligations to fit the needs of her job. Well, not easily, anyway. And not without a few little white lies.

Because the truth is, no one in her family has any clue that she's returned to the job of her youth. Which means no late nights working beside her husband at the kitchen table while the kids watch television. Although, when you think about it, that's not necessarily a bad thing.

Because when your job is fighting demons, taking your work home with you is a really, really bad idea ...


Aphrodite's Flame - Protectors (Superhero Series)

Aphrodite's Flame
  • Number: B00AA46HFI
  • Release: 2012-11-19
  • Authors: Julie Kenner, J. Kenner
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Julie Kenner
  • Buy Now

Mordichai grew up under the shadow of the baddest bad guy out there—Hieronymous Black—and he’s used his power to conjure fire to help Daddy Dearest in numerous nefarious plots. But he’s reformed now—and just in time to meet the woman of his dreams.

Isole Frost knows all about Mordi’s past, and she believes him when he says he’s truly reformed. Trouble is, she also believes that Hieronymous truly wants to give up his dark ways and join the good guys, and nothing Mordi says can sway her. He may be the dark-haired, green-eyed man of her dreams, but she’s sure that he’s wrong. And when they’re forced to work together, they’re either going to prove that fire won’t mesh with ice—or that the inevitable result is a whole lotta steam!


Aphrodite's Passion - Protectors (Superhero Series)

Aphrodite's Passion
  • Number: B009YXV2U6
  • Release: 2012-10-29
  • Authors: Julie Kenner, J. Kenner
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Julie Kenner
  • Buy Now

Mortal Tracy Tannin has always felt like the most ordinary girl in the world, especially since she’s lived her whole life in the shadow of her Hollywood superstar grandmother. But when she finds an antique belt in her grandmother’s attic, everything changes. Suddenly everyone wants Tracy—or maybe they just want the belt.

Superhero Hale is more than happy to do his job protecting mortals. But get emotionally close to one? Absolutely no way. Which is why he’s thrown a bit off his game when he suddenly finds himself craving the mortal woman he’s been assigned to protect. But that must just be the effect of the magical belt he’s supposed to retrieve, right?

Because there’s no way that a guy like Hale can fall for a girl like Tracy.

Or is there?


Shadow Keepers: Midnight

Shadow Keepers: Midnight
  • Number: B005U3Z570
  • Release: 2011-11-07
  • Authors: J.K. Beck, J. Kenner
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Rom: Speculative / PNR, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

From J. Kenner, the New York Times bestselling author of Release Me and Claim Me, writing as J. K. Beck

Enter the thrilling, seductive world of the Shadow Keepers, which Lara Adrian calls “exciting paranormal romance with a sharp, suspenseful edge.”

Carissa de Soranzo will not rest until her kidnapped younger brother has been freed from the nobleman Baloch de Fioro, a fiendish werewolf who means to turn the boy at the next full moon. Against her father’s wishes, Carissa secretly seeks help from the mysterious werewolf hunter Tiberius. Desperate, she promises to do anything if he’ll save her brother—and she can see in his eyes what that will mean.

Dark, strong, and virile, Tiberius cannot resist ravishing the most beautiful woman he’s seen in centuries. But he can never truly have his fill of her, for Tiberius is a vampire. On a quest to trap the werewolf in his den, Tiberius realizes that the only way to rescue Carissa’s brother is to reveal what he truly is. But he risks losing Carissa forever—especially when she discovers that she has given her heart to a vampire.


Book Library