Author: J.D. Nelson



Soul Laid Bare - Havenwood Falls Sin & Silk Book 8

Soul Laid Bare
  • Number: B07MBGT1RP
  • Release: 2019-03-15
  • Author: J.D. Nelson
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR
  • Publisher: Ang'dora Productions, LLC
  • Buy Now

The story of Mavis and Cameron’s romance and fight to be together continues in this sequel to Plans Laid Bare

With the fear of discovery by her evil grandfather behind her and her demonic power growing stronger every day, Mavis LeGrand is content in the mountains of Colorado. Her incubus fiancé, Cameron, loves her, and things seem to be going as well as expected, but she knows behind the picturesque town and smiling faces, an evil lurks, just waiting for her to let her guard down long enough to snatch away the peace she’s found.

Determined to push through her growing unease, Mavis throws herself into finding a way to get Cameron’s soul back from her soon-to-be father-in-law. At the same time, she’s dealing with the incubus’s insatiable desires and the budding romance between her best friend and the ridiculously unsuitable demon who’s crashing in their spare bedroom.

With a strong feeling of malice lingering over the town like a dense fog, Mavis can sense that she’ll soon be in for a fight, albeit a battle she knows she can win. Evil has no place in Havenwood Falls, and she’ll be damned if she lets anyone or anything hurt the town or the ones she loves.

Welcome to the darker, sexier side of Havenwood Falls that many residents never speak of publicly, but most likely enjoy in secret. Venture into the SIN MC, the VIP rooms of Silk nightclub, and behind other closed doors, where you’ll discover passion, unusual penchants, and just how far some will go for love. Hold on to your panties, because it’s time to ride.

This is the sequel to Plans Laid Bare, and together they form a stand-alone steamy paranormal romance in the Havenwood Falls shared world, a collaborative effort by multiple authors across multiple series, allowing readers to discover new authors and stories to fall in love with. Each author brings a stand-alone plotline, so they can be read in any order, but there are many crossovers among the stories.

Books in the Havenwood Falls Sin & Silk sexy adult series:Taming the Beast by Nadirah FoxxPlans Laid Bare by J.D. NelsonShift of Fate by Victoria EscobarDamned Allure by Justine WinterSavage Salvation by Kristie CookDark Seduction by Michele G. Miller & R.K. RyalsSoul Laid Bare by J.D. NelsonStray With Me by E.J. Fechenda

New books release every month.

Also look for Havenwood Falls, the signature new adult and adult paranormal series, Havenwood Falls High, a Young Adult series, and Legends of Havenwood Falls, a historical paranormal series.

Immerse yourself in the world of Havenwood Falls and stay up-to-date on news and announcements at Join our reader group, Havenwood Falls Book Club, on Facebook at, and for more adult fun, our Sin & Silk Book Club at

Book Library

  • Soul Laid Bare Soul Laid Bare