Author: George R. R. Martin

This author's biography has not yet been added to our database.

Library

The Official A Game of Thrones Coloring Book - An Adult Coloring Book - A Song of Ice and Fire

The Official A Game of Thrones Coloring Book
  • Number: 1101965762
  • Release: 2015-10-27
  • Author: George R. R. Martin
  • Genre: Art & Coloring
  • Tags: Arts, Crafts & Supplies, Coloring
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Buy Now

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The perfect gift for fans of George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO’s Game of Thrones, this one-of-a-kind adult coloring book features forty-five exclusive illustrations!

ALL MEN MUST DRAW

In a world where weddings are red, fire is green, and debts are paid in gold, countless images leap off the page thanks to the eye-popping intricacy of the vivid settings and details. Now, for the first time, fans of this blockbuster saga can fill in the blanks and marvel as this meticulously imagined universe comes to life, one sword, sigil, and castle at a time. With dozens of stunning original black-and-white illustrations from world-renowned illustrators Yvonne Gilbert, John Howe, Tomislav Tomic, Adam Stower, and Levi Pinfold, this unique collector’s item expands the reach of an international phenomenon with flying colors.


Songs of Love and Death - All-Original Tales of Star-Crossed Love

Songs of Love and Death
  • Stars
  • Number: 9781439150146
  • Release: Out Now
  • Authors: Marjorie M. Liu, Diana Gabaldon, Jim Butcher, Neil Gaiman, Carrie Vaughn, George R. R. Martin, Gardner Dozois, Jacqueline Carey
  • Genre: Sci-Fi / Fantasy
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, Collections & Anthologies, Supernatural, * Under 45k Words
  • Publisher: Gallery Books
  • Buy Now

IN this star-studded cross-genre anthology, seventeen of the greatest modern authors of fantasy, science fiction, and romance explore the borderlands of their genres with brand-new tales of ill-fated love. From zombie-infested woods in a postapocalyptic America to faery-haunted rural fields in eighteenth- century England, from the kingdoms of high fantasy to the alien world of a galaxy-spanning empire, these are stories of lovers who must struggle against the forces of magic and fate.

Award-winning, bestselling author Neil Gaiman demonstrates why he’s one of the hottest stars in literature today with “The Thing About Cassandra,” a subtle but chilling story of a man who meets an old girlfriend he had never expected to see.

International blockbuster bestselling author Diana Gabaldon sends a World War II RAF pilot through a stone circle to the time of her Outlander series in “A Leaf on the Winds of All Hallows.” Torn from all he knows, Jerry MacKenzie determinedly survives hardship and danger, intent on his goal of returning home to his wife and baby—no matter the cost.

New York Times bestselling author Jim Butcher presents “Love Hurts,” in which Harry Dresden takes on one of his deadliest adversaries and in the process is forced to confront the secret desires of his own heart.

Just the smallest sampling promises unearthly delights, but look also for stories by New York Times bestselling romance authors Jo Beverley and Mary Jo Putney, and by such legends of the fantasy genre as Peter S. Beagle and Tanith Lee, as well as many other popular and beloved writers, including Marjorie M. Liu, Jacqueline Carey, Carrie Vaughn, and Robin Hobb. This exquisite anthology, crafted by the peerless editing team of George R. R. Martin and Gardner Dozois, is sure to leave you under its spell.


Book Library