Author: Fiona Kernaghan

I'm a singer songwriter, author and dedicated pleasure seeker from Los Angeles, via Australia. Along with music, the soundtrack to my life consists of stories. Stories that are often inspired by my wingmen, the angels and demons of the entertainment industry, and populated by self guided misfits and otherworldly disruptors.

I've often wished I had something very particular to listen to or read at night before falling asleep... Not another new age or self help book, not a homely Chicken Soup style story... Something else. I could never find just the right thing to inspire, entertain and transport me. So I decided to write my own modern, adult fairytales.

Library

The Voluptas Butterfly

The Voluptas Butterfly
  • Number: B00KACC3KI
  • Release: 2014-05-11
  • Author: Fiona Kernaghan
  • Genre: Romance
  • Tags: * Romance: Speculative / PNR, * Under 45k Words, Debut Title
  • Publisher: Fiona Kernaghan
  • Buy Now

The Voluptas Butterfly is modern fairytale about desire. This unconventional romance connects the psyches of two unlikely lovers-Emma, a shy Goth beauty from Los Angeles, and the unwitting object of her unexpressed affection-the young Indian English author, Devendra. After Emma's secret passion gives birth to a powerful enchantment, Devendra retreats from reality, longing for a woman he knows only in dreams, while Emma discovers the strength to take charge of her life, in an act of willful lust- and total trust, in love. 

This lyrical tale is a quick escape to a sensual world where secrets of the flesh are the most magical of all.

For fans of Laura Esquivel, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Joanne Harris, Sarah Addison Allen or Alice Hoffman.


Book Library

  • The Voluptas Butterfly The Voluptas Butterfly